We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trennick Mill Restaurant

Malpas Road | Boscawen Park, Truro TR1 1SG, England
+44 1872 272121
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“roast lunch” (2 reviews)
“scones” (5 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 6:00 PMAll hours
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Malpas Road | Boscawen Park, Truro TR1 1SG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely atmosphere & setting, ordered the pancakes which were home made & amazing, definitely recommend! Friendly staff & dog friendly ☺️ well worth a visit.

Thank beckylou444
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since our last visit to Trennick mill we understood they might no longer serve Sunday roast. We decided to book a table anyway. On arrival we were greeted and shown to our table. I could see on there display board above the fire place that...More

Thank Mike W
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Having booked in advance, I visited here with six friends for mid-morning refreshment. The restaurant was quiet and we are able to sit together on one table in a room which we had to ourselves. Our orders for teas, coffees and toasted tea cakes were...More

Thank Barry C
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We happened upon this lovely place overlooking the park and beside part of the river. All the staff were very friendly and could not do more to help us, whether it was an ice-cream, a snack or lunch. They have a huge selection of ice-creams...More

Thank angelamatthews829
Minimimi B, Manager at Trennick Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad we made your visit enjoyable And welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited Trennick Mill on a sunny Sunday afternoon. I rang to book in the morning - which is advisable for any day of the week/time as they can be very busy. We had a Cream Tea for 2. £4.50 each - one decent sized Scone....More

Thank Chloe M
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Stunning location, wish I could say the same about the food. I saw offered a 'Fish Platter' on as a special, as it was very expensive I enquired (to justify this expense) whether it was all fresh and was informed that they have daily deliveries....More

Thank jrtruronian
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We booked for lunch at Trennick Mill 3 days ago, and were very impressed by service,food & friendliness of staff. We had forgotten that it was Play Day in Boscawen Park, and very busy, but the staff had put cones outside the restaurant so that...More

Thank Dyecottage
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Arranged a party of 17 for a baby shower. Everything went to plan and nothing was too much trouble despite a few last minute changes to the requirements. Linda & the team were fantastic and made the day thoroughly enjoyable and I'm sure many of...More

Thank wilsonpeter2017
Minimimi B, Manager at Trennick Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! Your party were a delight to serve and glad we made your shower a success. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Trennick Mill.

Reviewed July 29, 2017

Wanted to order a couple of paninis, unfortunately paninis were out of stock. Was offered the same toppings on toast to which we agreed, not realising it was going to take 45 minutes to essentially do cheese on toast. 3 couples arrived, ate and left...More

Thank Postiedan
Minimimi B, Manager at Trennick Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hi there, sorry to hear about that experience, but unfortunately we think you have the wrong establishment as we haven't run out of paninis this year so far and would offer a toastie instead. We don't offer the filling on toast? We have daily stock...More

Reviewed June 29, 2017

Returned to Trennick mill on another visit to Cornwall this is a very friendly place in a lovely location, we only had a sandwich and coffee this time but was delicious with plenty of filling and a nice bit of side salad which had their...More

Thank christinefrances2016
Minimimi B, Manager at Trennick Mill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and food at Trennick Mill. We hope to see you again if you venture this way on another holiday.

Nearby Restaurants
Craftworks Street Kitchen
191 reviews
.75 miles away
Hooked Restaurant & Bar
718 reviews
.79 miles away
121 reviews
.82 miles away
China Palace
70 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Truro Cathedral
1,077 reviews
.93 miles away
Hall for Cornwall
336 reviews
.82 miles away
Skinner's Brewery
140 reviews
.48 miles away
Royal Cornwall Museum
228 reviews
.99 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
paul l
January 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hannah C |
Good Morning Paul, I apologise for the delay in responding. We are not actually open at present as we are refurbishing the floors throughout the building. We will reopen on Friday the 30th of January. Please let me know... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$8 - $27
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Malpas Road | Boscawen Park, Truro TR1 1SG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Truro District  >  Truro
  • Phone Number: +44 1872 272121
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing