We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cross Inn Penally

Penally, Penally, Tenby SA70 7PU, Wales
+44 1834 844665
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“curry” (14 reviews)
“mixed grill” (5 reviews)
“chili” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Penally, Penally, Tenby SA70 7PU, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a walk around Penally today with our walking group,we set off in the rain but it soon cleared. We had booked for lunch for 16 hungry walkers in the Penally Inn,we had not eaten here before but had a friendly welcome and were...More

2  Thank John H
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Lovely local village pub. Friendly and welcoming. Lots of soft and alcohol drinks available to choose from. Plenty of home cooked food on menu, including a range of vegetarian dishes. Portions were large, we all had curry. Delicious. Only downside was the smell of dogs...More

Thank Gemma D
crossinn, Owner at Cross Inn Penally, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. My staff really take pride in making everyone feel welcome, and they appreciate it when customers enjoy their meals with us. Hope to see you all again in beautiful Pembrokeshire.

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Just popped in for a meal on the last night of our holiday.The staff were friendly and welcoming.I am wheat intolerant and they were very attentive and helpful so it was easy for me to choose my meal.The food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Thank Pauline R
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We walked in and walked out! When we walked in everyone stopped and stared at us...we felt very uncomfortable as the place was packed with locals. It just wasn't our scene we were staying up the road in a hotel.

Thank sandra w
Reviewed August 26, 2017

visited here on wednesday evening and as usual it didnt disappoint, food superb as was the service , good atmosphere would definately recommend.

Thank welshgirl270
crossinn, Owner at Cross Inn Penally, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your evening with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Worst meal ever, when chips come out white with black bits on the oil really needs changing, if u need a steak knife to cut through chicken then something is wrong, curdled cheese sauce covered the whole plate, nothing was eaten, will not be returning...More

Thank Kerry P
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Having stayed in Penally several time over the last few years ,we have visited The Cross Inn Got to say each visit over the last two years have been very disappointing.Trying to get severed with a drink seems to take for ever.As for food forget...More

Thank tigerlil123
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

As usual an excellent meal In a small but lovely pub in the village of Penally. This really is an excellent place to eat with friendly staff and great food. Make sure you call ahead to book for dinner. You won't regret a visit to...More

Thank slinnky
crossinn, Owner at Cross Inn Penally, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. My staff really appreciate your comments. We hope to see you all again soon.

Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

the tables were not nice to sit at and the bench was uncomfortable because it was small. the food was average and good size meal. there were 10 people they were cooking for so obviously it was slow then when they were done it was...More

Thank harvey b
crossinn, Owner at Cross Inn Penally, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

I am sorry my tables were not nice to sit at.i will have to complain to ikea. The chairs and benches are all padded so I apologise if they were uncomfortable for you. As food is cooked fresh you would have had a little wait.

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Worst meal we've ever had. Fish and chips were terrible. How can they go wrong with a staple meal? Fish was chewy and grey. Left most of the meal and the dog had the rest.More

Thank DrJR1996
581chris, Owner at Cross Inn Penally, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

I am sorry you had the worst meal you have ever had. My staff always ask customers if they have enjoyed their meal I only wish you had said something at the time we would have replaced it immediately, it is annoying when nothing is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The New Overlander
88 reviews
.05 miles away
The Terrace at Trefloyne
110 reviews
.77 miles away
Penally Abbey Restaurant
78 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tudor Merchant's House
547 reviews
1.40 miles away
St Mary's Church
31 reviews
1.35 miles away
Tenby South Beach
12 reviews
1.06 miles away
White Lion Street Gallery
19 reviews
1.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ginger B
July 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from crossinn | Property representative |
You can park in penally station car park, then cross the road up a small incline you are then opposite the pub
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Penally, Penally, Tenby SA70 7PU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby  >  Penally
  • Phone Number: +44 1834 844665
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing