We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bulldog Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
556 London Road, Ashford TW15 3AF, England
+44 1784 252386
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Level Contributor
836 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Always good value for money in a harvester and the ribs and chicken are gorgeous and good value for money. Serves good selection of beers and wines. Salad bar area clean and good quality. Free parking.

Helpful?
Thank rayrest
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our first experience here wasn't great but much better since the refurb. The food was good, the service excellent and the restaurant clean and salad bar topped up and fresh

Helpful?
Thank Payal S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there while we were on holiday in the area in chessington always like harvester so nice as always staff were nice and helpful no fuss newly refurbished.

Helpful?
Thank Dafydd D
Bulldog-Manager, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and will pass your comments on to the team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a last minute trip out for dinner last night and luckily we got a table - I'd advise booking as it was busy. Despite it being busy, we had our order promptly and service was second to none. The little activity packs kept our kids entertained and I love that they come with a pack of seeds! Lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel C
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Mel, thank you for sharing your positive experience! More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This evening I arrived and was promptly ushered to my table. So far so good. The waitress was an acquaintance, so there were smiles, greetings and handshakes. In my seating area of the restaurant there were a couple of tables still occupied, however, these paid up and left within a short while.by which time I had ordered my meal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghhall007
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Ghhall007, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. David Amaddio The Bulldog 01784252386 More 

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we a party of 19 arrived here after a comp we where seated without booking and we all had a lovely meal If you fancy a pleasant meal with friends, family or even on your own harvester is a good place to pop along to and enjoy. The interior is pleasant and the staff where only to happy to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumof3burnets
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Mumof3burnets, thank you for the high star rating and for taking the time to write some amazing feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I will make sure the whole team gets to see your fantastic review. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Meal was lovely. Service by Hazel was very efficient and friendly. Lovely atmosphere. We all had a brilliant time.

Helpful?
Thank 546katrinah
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! I am so happy to hear such amazing feedback about Hazel. She is a credit to our team and I will make sure to pass on your comments to her. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Walking into the newly refurbished Bulldog was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was in need of a face lift and Harvester has just done that. It is warm and comfortable in its new configuration,and very clean; a much improvement. The new menu looks tasty and the food we had was excellent. The staff were very helpful throughout the meal and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffjune2016
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Jeffjune2016, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! I am happy to hear that you loved the newly refurbished Bulldog and the new menu. I am glad that the team assisted you in everyway that could and I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. Many Thanks David Amaddio Assistant... More 

1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Third time, I came here and they said it's 25 mins wait. Miraculously, I was called with exactly 3 minutes(like always they try to rush you away). Staff too busy, I don't know doing what but certainly not attending people. We ordered starters which were portobello mushrooms and king prawns, which were full of oil. I mean you can squeeze... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tushar Devinder J
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Tushar Devinder J, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Here at The Bulldog, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 01784252386 to discuss ways we can better serve... More 

1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We had a lovely meal at the new fresh look at this ashford harvester, our waitress channel couldn't do enough for me my other half and 7year son... very polite and friendly shame we couldn't leave a good tip as we only had card. Definitely be coming to enjoy the company and good food 😀

Helpful?
Thank Abbie O
General Manager A, Manager at The Bulldog Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Abbie O. I am happy to hear that you had such a good time during your visit. Chanel is a valued member of the team and I will definitely pass this amazing feedback over to her. We always love to receive great feedback. Many Thanks David Amaddio Assistant Manager @ The Bulldog More 

Travelers who viewed The Bulldog Harvester also viewed

 
Ashford, Surrey
Ashford, Surrey
 

Been to The Bulldog Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 556 London Road, Ashford TW15 3AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Ashford
  • Phone Number: +44 1784 252386
Description
At The Bulldog Harvester in Ashford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ashford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Staines, Stanwell and Feltham, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bulldog Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Berkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bulldog Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?