We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizzeria Giardino

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
+41 44 804 44 55
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 76 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Best Pizza in Town

I'm here a few times and always going back, but last summer really had a bad experience, was there with a friend, we ordered each a Pizza, he had a Mineralwater and i took a Applejuice. i ate the Pizza and on the last piece there was a stone in the base. i complained and asked for discount. the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 5, 2015
EvelynC
,
Kloten, Switzerland
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kloten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I'm here a few times and always going back, but last summer really had a bad experience, was there with a friend, we ordered each a Pizza, he had a Mineralwater and i took a Applejuice. i ate the Pizza and on the last piece there was a stone in the base. i complained and asked for discount. the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvelynC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so sorry for the trouble you had with your order. We discussed this case in our meeting and can promise you that this won't happen again! We would appreciate it if you gave us a second chance and welcome you again here... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday and it was full, very popular. Great pizza, prices are reasonable. No problems with service. Some acoustic issues, especially when full, they could really do something about it. Free parking outside.

Helpful?
Thank keegs53
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dera guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with you visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. We also thank your for your input regarding the noise - we work on it. Anyway, we hope welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Pizzeria Giardino... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I have been going to this place occasionally as the food is good and tasty. The service however is completely unacceptable. Initially I was told by the waitress (blond lady) that she had some kind of hormone issue, which made me tolerate the intolerable, however after seeing that there is zero will to improve the terrible mood the solution is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your honest feedback. First of all we’d like to thank you for your visited the Pizzeria Giardino. We’ve recognized your feedback and would like to apologize for your negative experience during breakfast. It’s our passion to have satisfied guests so we’ll resolve this situation and negative behavior with the staff immediately. We... More 

Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I was staying at the nearby Hotel Allegra and walked over on a Wednesday evening for dinner. I arrived at 17:30 and was seated at an outside table and it was already starting to get crowded. As such, as the evening wore on it became increasingly difficult to get the waitresses attention, but they did their best. The food: outstanding!... More 

Helpful?
Thank 962fan
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to write us your impressions about your visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. We are so delighted to hear that you could enjoy your meal, especially our Pizza Margerita - we also thank you for you input regarding our staff. It would be an important point in our next meeting. We... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I am having mixed feelings about this restaurant review. The food was absolutely delicious: pizza and calzone made to order with fresh ingredients, and a sublime Tiramisú dessert. The service, on the other hand, was lacking. Granted: it was a busy night and 3 staff members were clearly overwhelmed by the number of patrons on that Saturday night. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank solcito_cr
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Great pizza's!Pizza's we've never seen or have eaten before.Our adult kids enjoyed some familiar food with inventive toppings!

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary, thank you for your rating. We are so happy to see that you could enjoy your Pizzas at the Pizzeria Giardino. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Pizzeria Giardino Team. More 

Pully, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We did not expect much at an airport hotel in the suburbs, but the pizzeria was a nice surprise. A pleasant terrace, frequented by neighborhood people, polite staff, good ambiance. We enjoyed rather good pizzas, at a fair price for Switzerland (where nothing to eat is inexpensive).

Helpful?
Thank kirk r
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Kirk, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so pleased about your compliments - thank you so much! It would be nice to have you here in Kloten soon again! Kind regards, your Ristorante Giardino Team. More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We had the Giardino pizza and the self serve salad bar which were both excellent. We got the large plate salad since we were splitting everything, but it was much bigger than expected. Honestly this was one of the most enjoyable meals we had in Switzerland. It was a Monday night and the restaurant was very busy by 7:30pm so... More 

Helpful?
Thank golfslw
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate us. It is nice to hear that you could enjoy your meals at the Pizzeria Giardino. We would be happy to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Pizzeria Giardino Team. More 

Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The service was good and the pizza was tasty. This was a good stop for those who don't want to spend a lot of time or money dining. The outside patio was a great place to enjoy a pizza and beer. We recommend this place. Only the mushrooms were disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank therman1936
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear therman1936; we thank you very much for evaluating our restaurant and for your positive comments! It is a pleasure to hear that you've had an enjoyable time and liked our pizza! Thank you as well for your input referring the mushrooms - we will forward it to the kitchen department. Hopefully, we will see you soon again? Best wishes,... More 

Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The selection of pizzas was very good, I believe they are cooked in a wood burning oven. They tasted absolutely fantastic, top marks to the chef.

Helpful?
Thank Chilli-Pepster
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you positiv feedback. We are always happy, if a guest give us such a nice comment. We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Restaurant Giardino Team More 

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Giardino also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pizzeria Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Kloten
  • Phone Number: +41 44 804 44 55

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 32
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pizzeria Giardino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?