We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pizzeria Giardino

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
+41 44 804 44 55
Website
Today
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice place to eat on the premises of the Hotel Fly Away in Kloten. The pizza and salad we ordered were tasty. The waitstaff seemed to be a bit overworked but they were very polite. The restaurant was crowded. The outdoor seating is enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Ldepath
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not impressed by the pizza and there was only one beer option that was mediocre at best, but reasonable price and location just off hotel lobby were appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank JVoss
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in the hotel and the smell coming from the restaurant was very inviting. Initial service was prompt for European standards however once we got our pizzas it went down hill from there. The toppings were not even close to spread out evenly and the pizza itself I would describe as edible. It took a half hour to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DynamicFly
Zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

By far recommendable pizza in the area. But since the restaurant offers only pizza, and some salad, one can't really frequent the place.

Helpful?
Thank uberwanderluster
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Uberwanderluster, thank you very much for the time you have taken to write your impressions regarding the Pizzeria Giardino. We do hope to welcome you again soon and get the chance to book a table for you in the next door Ristorante Mercato where you can enjoy truly tasty, real Italian food. See you soon! The manager More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Being a regular visitor at the Giardino , I can only praise the standard and quality of the Pizzas they produce at the Pizzeria. Good meeting place for clubs and small office get togethers. Friendly and long standing staff. Greeting everyone with a smile. If you ever stay at the Flyaway Hotel, don't ever forget to visit the Pizzeria next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randolph P
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Randolph, on behalf of the wohle Pizzeria Giardino team we thank you very, very much for your lovely feedback, the compliment about our staff and over the enthusiastic comments regarding our mouth watering pizzas. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon! The manager More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I have been in Kloten many times and find Giardino's consistent for their pizza (thin, great sauce) and also their pasta. The servers are efficient (but perhaps abit understaffed) and hardworking. I have not tried the desserts, but they are ordered often and look delicious. While this time I am staying at the Fly Away Hotel so it is convenient,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Beverly L Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely and arrivederci! Pizzeria Giardino Team More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in nearby hotel prior to flying out the next day. We were not keen on eating at out hotel restaurant and they suggested this location about a block and half away in another hotel. No issues walking this in daylight. Restaurant was very busy and had good pizza, which is what we had, and other Italian offerings. Pizzas are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JavaHouseMN
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear JavaHouseMN Thank you very much for rating our Restaurant on Tripadvisor and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our house! Kind regards Your Pizzeria Giardino Team More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I saw a calzone come out of the kitchen and it looked good. I ordered ine for my self and was a little disappointed although it has rose beautifully and plump, the inside was all air. I think that the worse mapt of it was thag the sauce that thwy poured on top of it was just cold. Straight out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony I
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have regular meetings with our employees and teams and are very sensitized for all kind of inputs. We will integrate your statement surely in our next meeting. We would appreciate... More 

Kloten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I'm here a few times and always going back, but last summer really had a bad experience, was there with a friend, we ordered each a Pizza, he had a Mineralwater and i took a Applejuice. i ate the Pizza and on the last piece there was a stone in the base. i complained and asked for discount. the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvelynC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so sorry for the trouble you had with your order. We discussed this case in our meeting and can promise you that this won't happen again! We would appreciate it if you gave us a second chance and welcome you again here... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday and it was full, very popular. Great pizza, prices are reasonable. No problems with service. Some acoustic issues, especially when full, they could really do something about it. Free parking outside.

Helpful?
Thank keegs53
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dera guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with you visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. We also thank your for your input regarding the noise - we work on it. Anyway, we hope welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Pizzeria Giardino... More 

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Giardino also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pizzeria Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $32
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Delivery
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Kloten
  • Phone Number: +41 44 804 44 55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pizzeria Giardino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?