We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pizzeria Giardino

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
+41 44 804 44 55
Website
Today
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

By far recommendable pizza in the area. But since the restaurant offers only pizza, and some salad, one can't really frequent the place.

Helpful?
Thank uberwanderluster
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Uberwanderluster, thank you very much for the time you have taken to write your impressions regarding the Pizzeria Giardino. We do hope to welcome you again soon and get the chance to book a table for you in the next door Ristorante Mercato where you can enjoy truly tasty, real Italian food. See you soon! The manager More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Being a regular visitor at the Giardino , I can only praise the standard and quality of the Pizzas they produce at the Pizzeria. Good meeting place for clubs and small office get togethers. Friendly and long standing staff. Greeting everyone with a smile. If you ever stay at the Flyaway Hotel, don't ever forget to visit the Pizzeria next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randolph P
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Randolph, on behalf of the wohle Pizzeria Giardino team we thank you very, very much for your lovely feedback, the compliment about our staff and over the enthusiastic comments regarding our mouth watering pizzas. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon! The manager More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I have been in Kloten many times and find Giardino's consistent for their pizza (thin, great sauce) and also their pasta. The servers are efficient (but perhaps abit understaffed) and hardworking. I have not tried the desserts, but they are ordered often and look delicious. While this time I am staying at the Fly Away Hotel so it is convenient,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Beverly L Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely and arrivederci! Pizzeria Giardino Team More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in nearby hotel prior to flying out the next day. We were not keen on eating at out hotel restaurant and they suggested this location about a block and half away in another hotel. No issues walking this in daylight. Restaurant was very busy and had good pizza, which is what we had, and other Italian offerings. Pizzas are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JavaHouseMN
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear JavaHouseMN Thank you very much for rating our Restaurant on Tripadvisor and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our house! Kind regards Your Pizzeria Giardino Team More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I saw a calzone come out of the kitchen and it looked good. I ordered ine for my self and was a little disappointed although it has rose beautifully and plump, the inside was all air. I think that the worse mapt of it was thag the sauce that thwy poured on top of it was just cold. Straight out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony I
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have regular meetings with our employees and teams and are very sensitized for all kind of inputs. We will integrate your statement surely in our next meeting. We would appreciate... More 

Kloten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I'm here a few times and always going back, but last summer really had a bad experience, was there with a friend, we ordered each a Pizza, he had a Mineralwater and i took a Applejuice. i ate the Pizza and on the last piece there was a stone in the base. i complained and asked for discount. the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvelynC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so sorry for the trouble you had with your order. We discussed this case in our meeting and can promise you that this won't happen again! We would appreciate it if you gave us a second chance and welcome you again here... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We went on a Tuesday and it was full, very popular. Great pizza, prices are reasonable. No problems with service. Some acoustic issues, especially when full, they could really do something about it. Free parking outside.

Helpful?
Thank keegs53
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dera guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with you visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. We also thank your for your input regarding the noise - we work on it. Anyway, we hope welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Pizzeria Giardino... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I have been going to this place occasionally as the food is good and tasty. The service however is completely unacceptable. Initially I was told by the waitress (blond lady) that she had some kind of hormone issue, which made me tolerate the intolerable, however after seeing that there is zero will to improve the terrible mood the solution is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your honest feedback. First of all we’d like to thank you for your visited the Pizzeria Giardino. We’ve recognized your feedback and would like to apologize for your negative experience during breakfast. It’s our passion to have satisfied guests so we’ll resolve this situation and negative behavior with the staff immediately. We... More 

Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I was staying at the nearby Hotel Allegra and walked over on a Wednesday evening for dinner. I arrived at 17:30 and was seated at an outside table and it was already starting to get crowded. As such, as the evening wore on it became increasingly difficult to get the waitresses attention, but they did their best. The food: outstanding!... More 

Helpful?
Thank 962fan
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to write us your impressions about your visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. We are so delighted to hear that you could enjoy your meal, especially our Pizza Margerita - we also thank you for you input regarding our staff. It would be an important point in our next meeting. We... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I am having mixed feelings about this restaurant review. The food was absolutely delicious: pizza and calzone made to order with fresh ingredients, and a sublime Tiramisú dessert. The service, on the other hand, was lacking. Granted: it was a busy night and 3 staff members were clearly overwhelmed by the number of patrons on that Saturday night. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank solcito_cr
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizzeria Giardino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at the Pizzeria Giardino. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Giardino also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Pizzeria Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $32
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marktgasse 19 | 8302 Kloten, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Kloten
  • Phone Number: +41 44 804 44 55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pizzeria Giardino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?