We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ristorante Mercato

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
+41 44 804 44 66
Website
Today
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 9:45 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Whenever I fly out of Zurich, I always stay in Kloten at the Welcome Inn Hotel. It's convenient to the airport and also an easy hop on the train into Zurich. The only bad thing about this location is there is a lack of restaurants in the area. I decided to give the Ristorante Mercato a try and was pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank BagsPacked58
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear BagsPacked58, thank ypou very much for your compliment about our Ristorante Mercato. We appreciate it a lot. We are delighted to hear that you will be again our guest next time you are flighing out of Zürich. See you again soon! Best regards the manager More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

the food was excelent . it was not a problem to prepare special pasta for our grandson. the atmosphere is nice and pleasent.

Helpful?
Thank nurit76
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Nurit76, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere in our Ristorante Mercato. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards the manager More 

McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Indoor and outdoor dining in this lovely restaurant in the Hotel Fly Away. Excellent menu with a wide choice of options, including specialties of the season. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Kareen S
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Kareen, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It makes us happy and proud to hear that you enjoyed your evening in our Restaurant. Our staff will appreciate your compliments and I'm sure it will raise a smile on their faces. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again. The manager More 

Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

we booked the table and when we came everything was ready for us. did not to wait or whatever. Good food, friendly and professionel service. We were 4 people with different dishes and it was good for everyone. Nice evening with no complaints whatsoever. We will for sure come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, thank you very much for writing us your impressions regarding our Ristorante Mercato. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice evening and that we have met all your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our Ristorante. The manager More 

Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Travelled from airport to try this place. Very expensive and nothing special. Ordered spaghetti with shrimps. The pasta looked like pre-cooked, not well tossed as it should be according to Italian cooking style. Italian name, Italian speaking personnel but most probably a cook from the Swiss French canton or even worse from German canton...

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe, First of all we would thank you for the time you have taken to write us your impressions. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our spaghetti with shrimps. We have an italian name, we speak italian and we have italien personnel even in the kitchen. We appreciate you as our guest and are looking forward to a... More 

Margate City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

After 2 weeks in Italy this was the best restaurants meal we have had! Spaghetti clams white, osso bucco, risotto, gnocchi, tiaramasu, all outstanding! This place is the real deal!

Helpful?
Thank Dan V
welcomehotelsCH, Manager at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Dan, on behalf of the whole team we thank you for your lovely feedback and will make sure to forward it to the rest of our staff! It is a great honor for us to receive this compliment. It would be a pleased to welcoming you soon again in our house!. The manager More 

Attalens, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

booked table was ready, warm welcome, efficient and friendly service, we spent a really nice evening. The veal was amazing, and the wine was really good. complimentary limoncello at the end!! Will go again if in the neighbourhood, for shure!

Helpful?
Thank Vitaminex
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear Vitaminex We are very happy our team was able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards Your Ristorante Mercato Team More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Restaurant attacehed to Hotel Fly Away. Food was good but service was very slow and not attentive at all. The very good review is for the food.

Helpful?
Thank Lcn64
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is absolutely great to hear that you had such a nice stay here at Kloten and also visited our Ristorante Mercato. We will check your point regarding the service speed. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Ristorante Mercato... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We were staying at the Welcome Inn close by and were looking for dinner within walking distance. After searching online, this looked like the best option. When we arrived, the place was packed but we were lucky to be seated right away. We had eggplant parmesan, a trio of 3 pastas and pasta with a meat ragu. The portions were... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwethereyet60
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is so great to hear that you had an delicious dinner at the Ristorante Mercato. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Ristorante Mercato Team. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

The service was excellent and most of my food was quite delicious; however, the ground beef in the ravioli was terrible. Avoid that and you will probably be quite happy with your experience.

Helpful?
Thank PrimeCipher
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ristorante Mercato, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your rating. We regret that you were not fully satisfied and check your input immediately. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Ristorante Mercato Team. More 

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Mercato also viewed

Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
Kloten, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Ristorante Mercato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$21 - $67
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 9:45 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marktgasse 19, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Kloten
  • Phone Number: +41 44 804 44 66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ristorante Mercato staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?