We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gasthaus zum Rathaus

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$23 - $91
CUISINES
Swiss, European, Central European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
8
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location server terrace interior lake menus view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

we love the short but diverse and seasonal menu - a good sign everything is fresh. amazing castle like interior inside and equally wonderful outside. Manager treats us like family. We hesitated coming back yesterday as one of the servers was consistently snobbish, but we...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mariae353
Gastgeber_Rathaus, Manager at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Maria. Thank you for your extra ordinary feedback. We are glad you like our peruvian specials. Hope to see you soon again. Best Chris

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Since I was staying around, I went to have dinner at Gasthaus zum Rathaus. The place is nice, with comfy seats on the terrace. It is not directly by the lake though, but rather by the garden that is by the lake. Still it is...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Swissdiver
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I Highly recommend this place as it's typically swiss either in the great location and interiors, and in the very good food. If it's summer go enjoy the terrace with lake view

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank giankyboo
Gastgeber_Rathaus, Manager at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear guest. Thank you very mach for your visit and your great feedback. Hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant, food and beverages ok, big free parking adjacent and a venire nice lake view. Prices in the average.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RodolfoCavallero
Gastgeber_Rathaus, Manager at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you very much.

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Great location with the view onto the lake, service fast and friendly and the food was very good - fries and burgers served on a warm plate. Would gladly come again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Liubov M
Christian_Les, Geschäftsführer at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear geast. Thank you very much for this friendly Review. Looking forward welcome you soon again.

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, we called in advance and they were very friendly and helpful Nice little afternoon menue Fantastic food and waiter

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ChrisKnoche
Christian_Les, Geschäftsführer at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Chris. Thank you very much giving us such a nice review. We hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed January 24, 2018

I was yesterday at your restaurant with our book club ladies. and the least I can say it was very disappointing experience. I ordered Moules a la provincial , the moles were so small in fact the smallest modules i have even seen in my...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jona333
Christian_Les, Geschäftsführer at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Trabelsi Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit für ein solch umfassendes Feedback genommen haben. Wir sind stets...More

Reviewed September 5, 2017

Arrived by boat, there are 8 slips for mooring boats that can be reserved by calling the restaurant. Nice sunny terraces. Friendly service, and good food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sjb_davos
Christian_Les, Manager at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your visit and your very nice Feedback. looking Forward seeing you again.

Reviewed July 9, 2017

We had drinks but a person might die of thirst waiting for them. No one came with menus until we asked, no one came to take the order until we asked and the drinks themselves took even longer. Don't come if you don't want to...More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Katieclem46
Christian_Les, Manager at Gasthaus zum Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your visit and the time you spent for your Feedback. We regret your bad experience and the time you had to waite to make your order and get your drink. We promise, that we do everything to improve...More

Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Very good and careful service, varied menu with good choices, pleasant settings and a sunny terrace :)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 4evgenia
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Schiff Hotel Restaurant Bar
56 reviews
.07 miles away
Seedamm Plaza
339 reviews
.73 miles away
Hotel Restaurant Rossli
95 reviews
1.55 miles away
Panorama Resort & Spa
414 reviews
2.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
Restaurant PUR
179 reviews
.70 miles away
Schiff
138 reviews
.06 miles away
Pizzeria Da Franco
105 reviews
.63 miles away
Restaurant Capolinea
44 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Swiss Casinos Pfaeffikon-Zurichsee
25 reviews
.74 miles away
Wooden Bridge from Rapperswil to Hurden
215 reviews
2.20 miles away
Casa Deva
6 reviews
3.01 miles away
Alpamare
343 reviews
.89 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gasthaus zum Rathaus staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing