We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepper Jack

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$11 - $30
CUISINES
American, Brew Pub, European, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
27
10
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
27
10
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamburger excellent burgers clothes sauce syrup simon summer crispy vegetarian
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

From the great service given by the fabulous friendly and helpful staff to the superb food, very high quality, cooked fresh to order and tasted sublime would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maggieastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited a few times during move to St-Prex. Always very good and friendly service. Excellent burgers in many different choices. Can only recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ThomasL77
PepperJackBurgers, Propriétaire at Pepper Jack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thomas, Thank you very much for your fidelity and for your appreciation of our burgers and service. See you soon. Best regards Aless & Martin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I do not understand the ranking of this restaurant. I believe reviewers never had a proper burger. Staff is super cool but frankly bun is average, meat is tasteless, sauce useless Fries are good though Terrible value for money I will not go backMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Walker_75000
PepperJackBurgers, Propriétaire at Pepper Jack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We take note of your feedback with sadness. We don't know how far your expertise in the field of burgers extends, but in our case we offer quality burgers, made with fresh and local products, and with taste. Our bread is delivered daily by...More

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch during quick stay in Morges. Great place with very friendly staff and juicy burgers. Seems like very popular place, so be patient, it’s worth the wait

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ThomasL77
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant at about 12:30. While we were looking at the menu board, a waiter approached us with the paper menu and started explaining to us the order in French. We managed to understand a bit of what he is trying to...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank phik
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Stop there because it sounds to be the best place to eat in Morges... it was very...disappointing :-( First of all the seat... it’s a fast food and therefore don’t expect to get a seat, especially at rush hours... and if you get one, not...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bambooly
PepperJackBurgers, Propriétaire at Pepper Jack, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hello, We take note of your feedback with of course sadness. First of all, we are NOT a fast food, but a restaurant/take-away with a chef in the kitchen and his sous-chef. We work with a maximum of local and fresh ingredients, we don't have...More

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This is a place where one can find good, uncomplicated and affordable (Swiss standard) food in the Morges area. Extreme friendly staff all the way from the (open) kitchen to the floor - well above Swiss standard on this case.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ADAZ10
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

I waited way too long for a burger that was not impressive at all. Greasy. Small crowded and smelly place. If this is the best that Morges has to offer the people in this area are not lucky in the restaurant department. -first review on...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CT393
PepperJackMorges, Propriétaire at Pepper Jack, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Hello and welcome to Tripadvisor, we are flattered to have allowed you to write your first comment here, what an honor ! As we say from the beginning, we will never be able to satisfy everyone, even if a large majority of customers are satisfied...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

To make a burger? Not much can go wrong, no? I now went twice: 1) had to wait 1h to receive my order, 2) meat was hard and dry and fries were very salty. I am sure they have moments but I am not going...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank superpuma
PepperJackMorges, Propriétaire at Pepper Jack, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello, To offer craft burgers made of fresh and local products, cooked minute, it takes time yes. Even more if there are many people present, usually around 20 minutes on average. Otherwise between the waiting time in the queue, take the order, prepare a lot...More

Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Cannot say I am a big of hamburgers, but this one was very good... Well served and tasty. What I enjoy a lot was the home made beer... Was really good! Congrats... And to repeat

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nmbcastro
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hotel de Savoie
37 reviews
.03 miles away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
243 reviews
.15 miles away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
196 reviews
.16 miles away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
154 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 83 nearby restaurants
Le Gallion
130 reviews
.05 miles away
L'Envie
92 reviews
.01 miles away
Restaurant De l'Union
137 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Parc de l'Independance
152 reviews
.35 miles away
Le Chateau de Morges Et Ses Musees
68 reviews
.24 miles away
Musee Alexis Forel
21 reviews
.09 miles away
Theatre de Beausobre
17 reviews
.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iplmick
January 12, 2019|
Answer
Response from PepperJackBurgers | Property representative |
Hello, We were on holidays until 7th of January beside public holidays in Vaud (1st and 2nd of January), as mentionned on our website and Facebook page, we also changed in purpose the informations on Google for both... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing