We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $26
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Central European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
22
15
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
22
15
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta apple strudel first floor beautiful view salat lake
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The food was excellent! The service was perfect! Best Italian restaurant in town. Friends waitresses, the chef prepared a surprise menu for is after eating there for 4 days.

Date of visit: September 2016
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thanks so much for such a fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you loved our restaurant and that we have won you as a regular in our restaurant :-)

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Grande perfecto This restaurant feels like home. The kitchen is one of the best in Friedrichshafen. The people are very Nice and professionals. The food is delicious. A beautiful view at Bodensee ✔️

Date of visit: September 2016
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thanks so much for this great review. We are delighted that you liked your visit to our restaurant. We hope that we can welcome you in the near future again in Friedrichshafen.

Reviewed July 23, 2016

But we had to wait for it 1 hour! 20 min untill someone asked us what we want to drink food was brought to us in a different times,so some people almoust finished the food,while the others did'nt even startet yet... I guess it was...More

Date of visit: July 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

We are very sorry, that you weren't satisfied during your visit to our restaurant. Please note that the nature of a restaurant in a prime location at the waterfront is that it can happen, that depending on weather many people order at the same time....More

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly welcome to this waterfront pizza and pasta restaurant. Quickly shown to a table. Having read some previous reviews I was already looking forward to the Gorgonzola pasta.. You choose the pasta shape. Not surprisingly it was quickly served, washed down with a nice...More

Date of visit: July 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thanks a lot for the great review. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Italian restaurant. Greetings form the Lake Constance.

Reviewed April 2, 2016

Situated on the promenade, very appealing interior decoration. My husband and I choose the gorgonzola pasta which was absolutely delicious. We had local beer, also very tasty. However after the initial ordering by a friendly waitress, we were left unattended. A second drinks order happened...More

Date of visit: April 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thanks for the review. We're delighted to read that you liked our food. And we apologise for the long wait for the second drinks and the bill. That should not happen when the restaurant is not very busy. I will look into that to make...More

Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Great restaurant! It could not has another name. The location is wonderful, on the lakeside. Service was quick and agile. And the pasta I ate just wonderful! I had an unforgettable time in this restaurant. I recommend to everyone!

Date of visit: October 2015
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed food, service and the great view. We hope to be able to welcome you in our restaurant again in the near future. Greetings.

Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We enjoy Bella Vista with friends for pizza and bier. We have fun. Anyway, we enjoy often on romantic dinner with wonderful view and with genuine pasta ( precious!) and good Wein. The service was very kind and time by time the waiter Marcelo cames...More

Date of visit: October 2015
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks a lot for the great review. We are delighted that you liked your restaurant and we will pass on the compliment to Marcelo. We hope to see you all soon again in our restaurant.

Reviewed August 12, 2015

The pasta at this restaurant can really be recommended, and the view over Lake Constance is beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2015
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

We're delighted to hear that you liked our home-made pasta and that you enjoyed the beautiful view. Thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This place seems to have been under various ownership or management over the last few years. Currently an Italian restaurant it offers inside dining as well as tables next to the lake front. Serving local beers and wine, Bella Vista offers pasta and pizza ....More

Date of visit: July 2015
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Manager at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

We are, of course, very disappointed that you have decided to rate us with only 3 stars as you have liked our restaurant, our food and the atmosphere a lot when you visited us the first time. We are very sorry that the service wasn't...More

Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Waited for ages for our main. Don't bother! Sat for ever asking if we could have our main course. We were told it would arrive. 1.30 minutes later we got our main course.More

Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015

We are terrible sorry that you weren't satisfied with our service. We are aware that on sunny days - especially in the holiday season - the waiting times could be longer. I can assure you, however, that nobody ever waits for 1 1/2 hours. We...More

Reviewed April 4, 2015

We ate here during a Good Friday lunchtime when the restaurant was very busy due to it being a German public holiday. The menu is good and wide ranging with a huge selection of pasta, pizzas and other Italian favourites. Both pasta dishes that were...More

Date of visit: April 2015
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear valued guest. Thanks a lot for your honest review. We are delighted that you liked the food. Regarding your comments about the service: We are well aware that on Good Friday we were understaffed and had a couple of new personnel on which got...More

Reviewed August 31, 2014

Pizza was good. salade ok. but waiter was very rude. waitresses were kind. when we had to pay and i asked why they charged us 30 euro for two half liters of White wine (very expensive) he was very impatient and rude. I complained to...More

Date of visit: August 2014
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear valued guest. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't happy. We are very sorry about that. As your experience was last summer, I can assure you that by now we have made a lot of changes to our service personnel. We have changed...More

Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Awful place. We waited for our lunch more than hour and a half. Both meat and salmon steaks were rough and overdone. Baby pizza was ok, but we have to remind about our hungry baby three times before we finally got pizza.More

Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear valued guest. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your visit of Bella Vista. We are very sorry about the delays you experienced. You visited us during the busy holiday season. We are well aware that in that time delays...More

Reviewed August 6, 2014

This restaurant is on the quay at Friedrichshaven overlooking Lake Constance, with an uninterrupted view of the comings and goings on the lake, and with the added advantage of seeing various Zeppelins passing overhead!!! There are many, many restaurants on the lake-front, and we chose...More

Date of visit: August 2014
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you liked our prime location at the Lake Constance and that you enjoyed your wine and beer and consider the food as value-for-money. We hope to be able to welcome you again this year...More

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went there with 10 people, the service was nice,and the food came very quickly,and tasted well. The pizza was very good and you get a really big sized pizza. Caution with the chili dishes they are very hot.

Date of visit: July 2014
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reinhard K, Inhaber at Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

We are delighted that you liked your experience in Bella Vista and hope that you will visit us again this season. Thanks for writing this review.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Select Hotel Friedrichshafen
311 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel-Gasthof Schwanen
32 reviews
.20 miles away
Gasthof Hotel Goldener Hirsch
55 reviews
.39 miles away
PLAZA Hotel Buchhorner Hof
217 reviews
.48 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
s'Wirtshaus am See
527 reviews
.02 miles away
Cafe Im Rathaus
86 reviews
.06 miles away
Bangkok am See
203 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Uferpromenade Friedrichshafen
497 reviews
.31 miles away
Zeppelin Museum
1,262 reviews
.16 miles away
Der Katamaran
113 reviews
.20 miles away
Schlosskirche Friedrichshafen
54 reviews
.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn T
April 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from reinhardklumpp | Property representative |
Opening hours over Christmas: 24.12.: 11am - 3pm 25.12: closed 26.12: 11am - 11pm
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BELLA VISTA, Friedrichshafen - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor