We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
93 Place Perdtemps, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
+33 4 50 20 02 14
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Fri - Sat 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Not family friendly at all. We arrived with friends and they would not allow two children 10 & 5 y.o. to sit at the nearby table without an adult. The lady who met us talked not welcoming and it was clear she did not want us to stay. We had to leave at the end.

Helpful?
Thank Artem B
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2016

I have been to this place several times. Normally English speaking staff is a problem in France and it could be really frustrating at times. ,But here their level of English is enough to communicate . Food is delicious, prices are reasonable. The owner Marc is a very dear Gentleman and the waitress Emily is very cute , smiling and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FilizKoroglu
Sprowston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stopped here for a morning coffee and it was very busy but possibly due to the fact that it was market day. Not sure I would want to lunch here but that is purely because I am not a fan of crepes. Place was clean and service was efficient.

Helpful?
Thank JMB50
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2016

I always enjoy having lunch here. The menu du jour is a great value. The soups and salads are also very good. The service is always friendly. I even stop in for a coffee some mornings after a walk around the lake.

Helpful?
1 Thank arogerslsu
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2016

Good nice crepes, sorry for the lousy service, but definitively a better option than the places around ... if you can, avoid, but in the end, in this town you don't have that many options ... so sorry to find in this place, the classical bad and unfriendly service that sometimes unfortunately characterizes France ...

Helpful?
Thank ricardo-s-serrano
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is not a place for a quick lunch. If you're not in a hurry, this is a great place for a light lunch. They have good salads and crepes and the prices are really reasonable: 12 Euros for a small salad, a savory crepe and a sweet crepe.

Helpful?
Thank Marta D
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2015

The crepes menu is more than minimal and the quality of the crepes (and of their filling) is very bad. Plus, the restaurant decoration is very basic and not comfortable. In one word: avoid this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank axmarkar
Marc9258, Gérant at Creperie des Arts, responded to this review
Google Translation

madam, or sir, you did not like our creperie's decoration, it is your right, but I can not let you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

We were there for a small lunch, I ate a good "tarte du jour" and a sweet crepê, the service is very good and the people friendly! Small place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2014

Excellent service, the owners are very friendly and fast. Crepes salty and sweet, pretty good choice, and also the rest of the menu is good quality! 2 min walking from the lake and beside the fruit/vegetable/cheese/meet/fish market.

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelefalkeijn
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2014

I love this place. It also happens to be my local. Very friendly service and delicious food. Excellent menu with lots of choices (crepes, quiches, salads, ice cream, coffees etc). Almost always full. Great atmosphere.

Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug1Scotland

Travelers who viewed Creperie des Arts also viewed

 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to Creperie des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $27
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 93 Place Perdtemps, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes  >  Ain  >  Divonne-les-Bains
  • Phone Number: +33 4 50 20 02 14
Description
Creperie, salads, ice cream, specialty teas and infusions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Creperie des Arts staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?