We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Sauvageonne

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015, 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$79 - $147
CUISINES
French, Mediterranean, Barbecue
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
6
6
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
6
4
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had dinner mid August and it was just great. Food is on the expensive side (but like everywhere in the area) but delicious and the waiting staff is super friendly. The place is amazing, hidden, feels like you are in a jungle. We had a...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 69alexandraq
Reviewed August 23, 2018

It was a fun and great place ... a few year ago. But difficult to explain what happened. Aggressive waiters overselling wine and serving all the time, food was just ...industrial, disgusting, music was so loud at start we could not speak to your neighbour...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Marnierh
LaSauvageonne, Propriétaire at La Sauvageonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018
Google Translation

Sincèrement je ne sais pas ce qui vous est arrivé car le même jour nous avons un commentaire complètement à...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is expensive, that’s fine around here, but it doesn’t deliver on service. You spend your dinner waiting and asking, it’s a pity the food is good, but such bad service is not acceptable for the price range. There are much better places around....More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joachim L
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The worst experience that I have ever had in a restaurant that I cannot even imagine! Having arranged a reservation through our hotel, we arrived early but were asked to wait. After waiting for over 50 minutes and trying to prompt the greeter, we noticed...More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank bossjohar
LaSauvageonne, Propriétaire at La Sauvageonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Tout de même curieux que vous critiquiez la nourriture et le service car vous étiez au restaurant 2 jours avant...More

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The food was generally very nice, just immensely overpriced. My main course, a vegetable stir fry, was €30, and that was the cheapest dish on the menu. Ironically, I thought the best food we were served were the free sides- zucchini and tomato gratin, and...More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank rachel_moran1006
LaSauvageonne, Propriétaire at La Sauvageonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Thank you Vous êtes fantastiques !!!!🤣

Reviewed June 6, 2017

Extremely high prices for small portions of moderate quality food. Additionally cheating with parking for Eur 10 per car Never go there!

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank steef1948
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I've been to Sauvageonne multiple times from right after they had opened to just recently again last weekend. The jungle-themed setting, the surprisingly good food for a place with such a focus on the customer experience/entertainment, and also very friendly service (really surprised to read...More

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank yves i
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have known NANO for 30 years . His different places are always fun but far too overpriced,. This one is no exception . Money,Money,Money....That is what it is

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Renaud S
Reviewed July 19, 2016

I like the place the atmosphere, the type of food they serve. I do not like particularly the service which is not very friendly lets say arrogant, the photograph taking pictures even if you say No, he is trying to explain to you that tis...More

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jmLondon845
Reviewed September 16, 2015

3 visits in 3 years and each time we're hoping for better service and better food at the prices that they charge. The atmosphere is 'fun' and the music is great. I understand that they have to tear it all down at the end of...More

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank elleluor
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Motel des Sellettes
35 reviews
.76 miles away
Hotel les Bouis
87 reviews
.87 miles away
Hotel Epi 1959
3 reviews
.91 miles away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
134 reviews
1.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Le Kikouiou
278 reviews
.40 miles away
Cabane Bambou
375 reviews
.76 miles away
Indie Beach
191 reviews
.77 miles away
Plage Polynesie
200 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Cap Camarat
141 reviews
.66 miles away
Plage de Gigaro
164 reviews
3.17 miles away
Plage de l'Escalet
559 reviews
1.48 miles away
Plage de Pampelonne
1,336 reviews
1.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Sauvageonne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing