We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Halle Aux Bles

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
20 rue du Marche, 67210, Obernai, France
+33 3 88 95 56 09
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a friendly establishment which allows your dogs to join you for dinner etc! They serve plenty of food at reasonable prices. Service is good with much attention from the owner or manager. Dessert is awesome and they have good selection of beer and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire Cordialement Jean-Claude More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016

This was my first restaurant in Alsace. I had Alsatian tarte with goat cheese and the snails as entree. It was a good eat. I wasn't blown away, the ingredients were good not great but boy are the French good at execution. Everything is cooked perfectly. The service was a little slow for French standards.

Helpful?
Thank Erald7
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Casorezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2016

Cornering with the centre square of the nice city of Obernai, La Halle has space enougn to host large numbers, still is quite crowded.Alsacian atmosphere and traditional cuisine. La Bouchee a La Reine is excellent. Careful and relatively quick service add to a quite good ratio price/quality. To be explored further...

Helpful?
Thank Sandro C
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

Service was really nice and the restaurant proposes Alsatian specialties. Everything is tasty and presentation is original without being refined. A good place for a nice evening.

Helpful?
Thank Sébastien R
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Cllaude More 

Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The manager gave me a warm welcome while I was waiting for a table to be available. I tried a really nice dish with 3 kinds of meats inside which it was supposed to be a special dish. Unfortunately it wasn't. Over all it was a nice experience because it has nice desserts and a nice decoration. Staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jean-Claude L, Responsable réception at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stopped in the old town of Obernai on our way down to Interlaken. We went back to this restaurants because we wan ted something very typical from the area with a menu also very regional. I recommend the choucroute, jambonneau, foie gras, bakehof, apple strudel and others . Warm Family-type of service. We were happy we were there early... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbartholomi
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire Cordialement Jean-Claude More 

abenra
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2016

We had dinner there more nights with good dinners and desserts. One dessert was not on menu, but they made us a nice cheese tray. Have come here for many years now.

Helpful?
Thank Searoberts
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Scawby Brook
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2016

Moules Mariniere always a favourite of mine were excellent, beer also very good atmosphere excellent service faultless,. spoilt only by the selfish smokers who seemed to regard the food as secondary to creating clouds of smoke before, during and after their meals with no regard for other patrons. A most excellent experience which would, I feel be improved by segregating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

We ordered the Baeckeoffe (Alsace hotpot) which was piping hot, delicious and came with salad and bread. If we had known it was going to be as large as that we would have ordered one to share between us! Good service.

Helpful?
Thank SevenSigma
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Besr Regards Jean-Claude More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

As in all France, no restaurant serve lunch after 2pm. In Obernai even that time is 1:50pm. So this one was the only place in town serving lunch after 2pm. Riesling by glass was terrible and gewurztraminer was good. I recommend getting the latter with the French pizza like dish, flammekueche.

Helpful?
Thank Berke E
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Travelers who viewed La Halle Aux Bles also viewed

 

Been to La Halle Aux Bles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $32
Cuisine
French
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Full Bar
Good for
Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 rue du Marche, 67210, Obernai, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Grand Est  >  Bas-Rhin  >  Obernai
  • Phone Number: +33 3 88 95 56 09

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Halle Aux Bles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?