We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Halle Aux Bles

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
20 rue du Marche, 67210, Obernai, France
+33 3 88 95 56 09
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Ourense, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stupid waiter. Meal was very simple, and the worst of all was to wait a lot for a table. The service wasn't gently, and the didn't deserve any tip at the end. Obernai is beautiful, but it would be better go to other restaurants there.

Helpful?
Thank lucarosato9
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice,i'm very sorry Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It is very difficult to get some good food in a nice tradional setting we had both of them in La Halle aux Bles they service you nice choucroute or spatzle in a very old fashion way. Should you want to eat there it is advisory to make reservation

Helpful?
Thank FHuygens
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Nizhniy Novgorod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we had a very nice dinner in great environment. The portions were of huge size, the food was delicious and the service was good. The only minus was related to kids option were they included some local salad with cooked veggies and champignons that children normally don't eat.

Helpful?
Thank Alauda
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Hello,thank's for your advice Happy new year 2017 Best regards Jean-Claude More 

Wommelgem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is located in the center of Obernai just across from the main church. It can seat over 200 guests on the ground and 1st floor. Staff is very friendly and the restaurant specializes in regional dishes. We suggest to try the "Choucroute du Chef". We had the impression when they came with the food that we had ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freddy v
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Happy Christmas Best regards Jean-Claude More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a friendly establishment which allows your dogs to join you for dinner etc! They serve plenty of food at reasonable prices. Service is good with much attention from the owner or manager. Dessert is awesome and they have good selection of beer and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire Cordialement Jean-Claude More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016

This was my first restaurant in Alsace. I had Alsatian tarte with goat cheese and the snails as entree. It was a good eat. I wasn't blown away, the ingredients were good not great but boy are the French good at execution. Everything is cooked perfectly. The service was a little slow for French standards.

Helpful?
Thank Erald7
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Casorezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2016

Cornering with the centre square of the nice city of Obernai, La Halle has space enougn to host large numbers, still is quite crowded.Alsacian atmosphere and traditional cuisine. La Bouchee a La Reine is excellent. Careful and relatively quick service add to a quite good ratio price/quality. To be explored further...

Helpful?
Thank Sandro C
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

Service was really nice and the restaurant proposes Alsatian specialties. Everything is tasty and presentation is original without being refined. A good place for a nice evening.

Helpful?
Thank Sébastien R
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Cllaude More 

Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The manager gave me a warm welcome while I was waiting for a table to be available. I tried a really nice dish with 3 kinds of meats inside which it was supposed to be a special dish. Unfortunately it wasn't. Over all it was a nice experience because it has nice desserts and a nice decoration. Staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jean-Claude L, Responsable réception at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review

Bonjour and thank's for your advice Best Regards Jean-Claude More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stopped in the old town of Obernai on our way down to Interlaken. We went back to this restaurants because we wan ted something very typical from the area with a menu also very regional. I recommend the choucroute, jambonneau, foie gras, bakehof, apple strudel and others . Warm Family-type of service. We were happy we were there early... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbartholomi
Jean-Claude L, Directeur général at La Halle Aux Bles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire Cordialement Jean-Claude More 

Travelers who viewed La Halle Aux Bles also viewed

 

Been to La Halle Aux Bles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $32
Cuisine
French
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Full Bar
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20 rue du Marche, 67210, Obernai, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Grand Est  >  Bas-Rhin  >  Obernai
  • Phone Number: +33 3 88 95 56 09

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Halle Aux Bles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?