We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tagliata

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
La Tagliata is a family restaurant no fancy, we do not have menu a la carte but we provide our house menu for a fixed price of Euro 40 per persons,in the kitchen there are Mamma and Papa whom cook the typical dishes of our house menu: vegetables from the gardens ( parmigiana di melanzane, zucchini, egg- plants, beas,pea,salami, parma ham , ricotta, mozzarella etc..Trittico di pASTA ( three differnt kind of home-made pasta called also mamma's pasta than mixed and grilled meat .. Potatoes and green salad fROM our gardens ,, fruits of the seasons, mixED of home made desserts our house wine is included. However concering the wine I would like point here that we also have our wine list so it means
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Reviews (4,421)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveler rating
2,614
407
176
95
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,614
407
176
95
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antipasti pasta rabbit beans fixed menu pork tagliata anti pasti steak prosciutto bread cake amalfi coast unlimited wine served family style red or white wine set menu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've seen other reviews of La Tagliata saying that if you visit Positano and don't have a meal here then you've missed out on true authentic Italian food and Culture. I couldn't agree more. We asked our driver from Naples for a recommendation to the...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mark E
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group was in search of something that would give us something off of the beaten path in Positano (or above it rather). La Tagliata was such a great decision for us. If you are looking for breathtaking scenery, an inviting ambiance, and delicious food,...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael M
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Went there for lunch twice While in Positano. The views are beyond amazing. The food is plentiful and if you cannot find something you like you are just too picky for words. We went off season so it was, of course, not touristy at all....More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Budtaylor07
Reviewed January 4, 2019

If you miss out on a meal at La Tagliata, you have missed out on Positano and the heart of authentic and abundant family-style Italian cuisine. The food: unreal. A bite into the ravioli, a sip of the wine, a taste of the farm-grown vegetables...heaven....More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emily H
Reviewed December 29, 2018

our driver recommended we go here upon our arrival in Positano. he told us a bus would pick us up at 6 pm, which we didn't realize at the time was a shuttle bus that the restaurant has to take everyone there because they give...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sde1336
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We also have been here on the top of the hills first time we were in Positano.They offer a free shutle to the the centre to your hotel to pick you up and drop off again, Mama's cooking dishes ,fresh organic ,different kind of pasta...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank donna S
Reviewed December 10, 2018

We went here based on a friend's recommendation and it was worth every minute of the looooong and winding drive up the mountain. I expected small sampling plates -- instead we got course after course of plates PILED with amazing food. Meats, cheeses, olives, roasted...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank karameli
Reviewed December 7, 2018

The food just keeps on coming. By the minute you sit down until you get up and leave all you do is eat. Prices for the meal include a bottle of wine. What a great meal. You need to reserve a table.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank romerosabine0
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Friends recommended La Tagliata as a must experience and we are delighted to have gone for dinner. We were a large group, some Italians and some Americans. As soon as we sat down, dishes started appearing. There is no menu, just what is in season...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank joannsalomonebishop
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Dinner was good, but we waited 20 minutes to get a table and service was a little bit slow. I would suggest avoiding to go during the weekend as it may be crowded, all in all it was a good experience and the steak was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank portrailemily
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 nearby hotels
I Giardini dei sensi
128 reviews
.21 miles away
Villa Tre Ville
194 reviews
.33 miles away
Hotel Eden Roc
1,637 reviews
.45 miles away
Hotel Marincanto
1,353 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
La Terra
878 reviews
.02 miles away
Ristorante Santa Croce
505 reviews
.29 miles away
Ristorante Casa Mele
713 reviews
.42 miles away
Ristorante La Tagliata
54 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Bagni d'Arienzo
395 reviews
.29 miles away
Cooking Classes in La Tagliata Restaurant
33 reviews
.01 miles away
Swirl The Glass
148 reviews
.23 miles away
Private Day Tours
818 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa S
January 2, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from romerosabine0 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I am not sure to be honest. Somebody replied to this question with an email address you can contact . I would try that. A lot of places will be closed over the winter. The weather can be really bad and Montepertuso is... More
0
Votes
Maxine C
September 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sal857 | Reviewed this property |
No only from local hotels and when we spoke to them they don’t pick up for lunch only dinner. Hope that helps
1
Vote
nixnix12
September 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from SharonLorf | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does. We were a party of 8 and they just kept serving the wine.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing