We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Northern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
62
32
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
62
32
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin ravioli fresh salad small restaurant venice train
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

Terrible. Pasta was crunchy. Bolognese was tasteless & bland. Not good customer service. Never be back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
AngelinoM_13, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

dear customer First of all I want to apologize for the bad experience in my restaurant but, in my opinion, you have not the right knowledge of Italian cuisine because if you had the right knowledge, surely you know that the pasta was not crunchy...More

Reviewed February 6, 2020 via mobile

Very nice, small restaurant. Food was excellent and the waitress was very welcoming and sweet. The restaurant was busy even on early Thursday night.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

I visited this wonderful restaurant on my own yesterday evening and received a very warm welcome. The food was exceptionally good, particularly the salmon and the veal, and the service was very efficient. It is quite simply a wonderful place.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
AngelinoM_13, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thanks for your nice words, we are flattered.

Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem during our stay and it was incredible. The service was excellent and you could basically see them preparing fresh ingredients. There was something for everyone on the menu, not to mention their extensive wine menu! I personally recommend the...pumpkin ravioli!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
AngelinoM_13, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

We are flattered by his words, it is always a pleasure when the commitment and devotion to our work are appreciated by our customers. thank you very much.

Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

We had the veel fillet, cooked vegetables and fresh salad which was great. The house wine was also nice. I would be happy to visit it again on my next trip to Mestre.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
AngelinoM_13, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thanks so much for your review. And we hope you can come back to us as soon as possible.

Reviewed September 22, 2019

We were staying in Mestre for a couple of nights and needed a restaurant for a quick bite having arrived by train about an hour before. We stumbled in on a whim and asked whether they could cater for my wife's gluten intolerance. They did...say that they had a small kitchen but if it was just an intolerance they could advise her what to avoid. The food was absolutely amazing, simple yet very genuine. The service very friendly and homely and they house red.....Yummy. We enjoyed it so much that we returned the next day... Would definely go back if ever in Mestre.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
AngelinoM_13, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased to have been able to meet your needs. Thank you very much again.

Reviewed May 22, 2019

We were staying in Mestre and were looking around for a great place for lunch, after reading review's on Moro's we decided to give it a try. It was Amazing, I had the Gnocchi with meat sauce and it was possibly the best meal I...had my entire time in Italy. We decided to go back again that evening for dinner. It is family owned and the owner was there working away both times, it was fresh ingredients and you could tell the love that went into everything.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant u need to reserve a table in order to get a place in here. For me the food is traditionally Italien food but I find it expensive. The ambiance ist not for me very small restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Angelino M, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thanks for your comment, we do our best for your nezt visit.

Reviewed September 24, 2018

If you stay in Mestre and you are too tired to have dinner in Venice, the Moro Restaurant is a good choice. We had a nice dinner here tonight. Good food, attentive service, excellent Valpolicella wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
Angelino M, Proprietario at Ristorante Moro, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks a lot to your review.

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We went there last night and found it overall not bad. A bit cliquey perhaps and the one waitress run off her feet. But the owner come chef preparing the food himself and some in front of the patrons at their tables is a huge...plus. We have only seen this passion before at Joops in Durban. Maybe our lack of knowledge of Italian culture is to blame for any negative feelings. Therefore let's give this spot a thumbs up 👍More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Al Piccolo Hotel
70 reviews
1.35 miles away
Hotel Airmotel
201 reviews
1.30 miles away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
220 reviews
1.12 miles away
Hotel Delle Rose
438 reviews
1.13 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pizza e Risto Da Michele
856 reviews
.17 miles away
La Tana di Oberix
566 reviews
.14 miles away
Ristorante Da Tura Hotel Bologna Stazione
569 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Al Vapore
120 reviews
.28 miles away
Stazione Di Venezia Mestre
289 reviews
.10 miles away
Parrocchia Santa Maria Immacolata di Lourdes
20 reviews
.26 miles away
Autonoleggi Elite
13 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorenzo P
August 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from GPU63 | Reviewed this property |
Non so - non ho provato a cena, ma non mi sembra un posto semplice.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing