We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
+39 0584 21518
Website
Today
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
the World
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are in Forte dei Marmi Twiga is a must go! Beach facilities are outstanding, they offer lunch, dinner and the most fun part is the Club! Top service. Easy to spot Italian celebrities even though they will treat you as one.

Helpful?
Thank Dash S
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic place. Every aspect is amazing, the beach club, the restaurant, the bar, the staff, the food, the drinks, the whole ambience. It is perfect in every way. Take me back please!!

Helpful?
Thank Moodle42
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

i was here for the weekend, the club at night was cool and fun, ambience , music and people great... But now the bad part.. Enthusiastic about the club we wanted to try also the restaurant on the beach for lunch... What a disaster! i have to say that the service was very polite, most of the staff is young... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Milanotop
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We just popped in for drinks early evening and the lady who greeted us was very friendly, we sat down and ordered some cocktails and they brought some delicious complementary nibbles, we never saw a menu so were unsure about the prices until the bill arrived, which was what I would expect to pay in a place like this. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara54321
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Not Monaco as Italians say but ok for couple of days .... I might go back since we spend for the local guys a lot of money....but those Italians living at their parents house n spending the whole night one cola crazy but true

Helpful?
4 Thank haleem2015
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The lady working in the front is the rudest and nastiest person we ever met. She lied to us and told us there would be a party and music at 5 to get us in and to pay 250 euro for the lounges. After the day was over and there was no party, she said she meant there is music... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chanel C
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chanel C thanks for time you dedicated to write a Review about Twiga I'm happy because you appreciated and enjoyed our club I regret, however, that you have had this negative impact with a member of our staff. I'm sure that it was a misunderstanding ....... sometimes the difference in spoken language can cause this kind of unexpected incidents.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews posted before coming here.. and frankly freeked out.. my friends who come here highly recommended this place and so I followed their lead.. and am glad I did.. Fully serviced.. great atmosphere.. great people serving the place and always with a large smile on their face.. ready to help.. .. and oh. . About the food...... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnotherHappy
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear AnotherHa thanks for your timing to write about Twiga We spend all our energies to be able to satisfy our guests. For us to succeed in our mission is a great pleasure and honor. we look forward to see you again in Twiga Beach Club mauro twigaversilia .it +39 392.700.21.00 More 

Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went there for a night out with friends to celebrate the impending marriage of a cousin... we should have bought 20 bottles of champagne and partied on the beach somewhere instead! I'm not commenting on the pretentious arrogance handling the queue (we had a reservation) or the ridiculous prices: this has to be expected at places like this since the... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Fitzcarraldo_3141
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "Fitzacarraldo" I read your review I don't appreciate it...nothing to say about your idea of "fun" or "enjoyement"...but just because it is your personal idea, I do not approve your judgments about people attending "Twiga". What you write may be true, during that night, maybe you met people unpleasant, but it's lack of style, this time for you, write... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
969 reviews
499 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,450 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Twiga Beach, maybe the most fashionable beach on mainland Italy, also includes a very nice and modern restaurant for having dinner and pre-party. The setting is very nice and the service attentive. Unfortunatelly they only offer a set menu (with no possibility to change). The price isn't noted at the menu but after asking they informed us that the menu... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank HONkiev
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "ONKIEV" thanks to write about Twiga beach Club. You appreciated atmosphere and place...but not restaurant's quality. Twiga restaurant offers two types of menus: fixed price or "à la carte" If you would be so nice to try our restaurant again, I'm sure you should think different about it! we are looking forward to see you again at twiga. best... More 

Travelers who viewed Twiga Beach Club also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Twiga Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$78 - $168
Cuisine
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Lucca  >  Marina di Pietrasanta
  • Phone Number: +39 0584 21518

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Twiga Beach Club and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Twiga Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?