We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twiga Beach Club

Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
+39 0584 21518
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Aug 23, 2016
“The Best”
Aug 19, 2016
“Everything is amazing”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, International
PRICE
$$$$
DETAILS
Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

If you are in Forte dei Marmi Twiga is a must go! Beach facilities are outstanding, they offer lunch, dinner and the most fun part is the Club! Top service. Easy to spot Italian celebrities even though they will treat you as one.

Thank Dash S
Reviewed August 19, 2016

A fantastic place. Every aspect is amazing, the beach club, the restaurant, the bar, the staff, the food, the drinks, the whole ambience. It is perfect in every way. Take me back please!!

Thank Moodle42
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

i was here for the weekend, the club at night was cool and fun, ambience , music and people great... But now the bad part.. Enthusiastic about the club we wanted to try also the restaurant on the beach for lunch... What a disaster! i...More

3  Thank Milanotop
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We just popped in for drinks early evening and the lady who greeted us was very friendly, we sat down and ordered some cocktails and they brought some delicious complementary nibbles, we never saw a menu so were unsure about the prices until the bill...More

1  Thank Barbara54321
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Not Monaco as Italians say but ok for couple of days .... I might go back since we spend for the local guys a lot of money....but those Italians living at their parents house n spending the whole night one cola crazy but true

4  Thank haleem2015
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The lady working in the front is the rudest and nastiest person we ever met. She lied to us and told us there would be a party and music at 5 to get us in and to pay 250 euro for the lounges. After the...More

2  Thank Chanel C
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chanel C thanks for time you dedicated to write a Review about Twiga I'm happy because you appreciated and enjoyed our club I regret, however, that you have had this negative impact with a member of our staff. I'm sure that it was a...More

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews posted before coming here.. and frankly freeked out.. my friends who come here highly recommended this place and so I followed their lead.. and am glad I did.. Fully serviced.. great atmosphere.. great people serving the place and always with a...More

2  Thank AnotherHappy
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear AnotherHa thanks for your timing to write about Twiga We spend all our energies to be able to satisfy our guests. For us to succeed in our mission is a great pleasure and honor. we look forward to see you again in Twiga Beach...More

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went there for a night out with friends to celebrate the impending marriage of a cousin... we should have bought 20 bottles of champagne and partied on the beach somewhere instead! I'm not commenting on the pretentious arrogance handling the queue (we had a reservation)...More

12  Thank Fitzcarraldo_3141
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "Fitzacarraldo" I read your review I don't appreciate it...nothing to say about your idea of "fun" or "enjoyement"...but just because it is your personal idea, I do not approve your judgments about people attending "Twiga". What you write may be true, during that night,...More

Reviewed August 19, 2009

Twiga Beach, maybe the most fashionable beach on mainland Italy, also includes a very nice and modern restaurant for having dinner and pre-party. The setting is very nice and the service attentive. Unfortunatelly they only offer a set menu (with no possibility to change). The...More

7  Thank HONkiev
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear "ONKIEV" thanks to write about Twiga beach Club. You appreciated atmosphere and place...but not restaurant's quality. Twiga restaurant offers two types of menus: fixed price or "à la carte" If you would be so nice to try our restaurant again, I'm sure you should...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

More

Thank Luca B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pizzeria Il Nicchio
367 reviews
.62 miles away
Lido Bistrot
53 reviews
.59 miles away
Bambaissa
53 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bagno Carlo
76 reviews
.97 miles away
Bagno Roma
58 reviews
.35 miles away
Bagno Nettuno Alba
59 reviews
.72 miles away
Bagno Angelo
69 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Federico R
Sapete quanto costa la spiaggia giornalmente?
August 7, 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Alessiolazz | Reviewed this property |
Ci sono diverse possibilità. Bisogna vedere che tipologia di servizio vuoi e quanto vuoi essere vicina al mare.
0
Votes
Google Translation
barbix71
il ristorante è aperto alla domenica a pranzo anche a primavera? ristorante o anche pizza?
April 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from LUCA M | Reviewed this property |
Si il locale è aperto
1
Vote
Google Translation
cristina p
Qualcuno Sto arrivando! D'armi dei pareri sulla camera fire please room?
September 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Alessandro G | Reviewed this property |
Quando vai ... Molto bello ....
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$79 - $168
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Lucca  >  Marina di Pietrasanta
  • Phone Number: +39 0584 21518
  • E-mail