We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twiga Beach Club

Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
+39 0584 21518
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Aug 15, 2017
“Disappointing”
Jul 14, 2017
“The club is probably the best in Versilia”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, International
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We rented a 'tenda ' for 11 days and found the beach and restaurant staff very friendly and courteous. However the beach management are only out to squeeze more and more money out you while trying to make you feel indebted to them for being...More

Thank Ghazi S
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, a place full of smiley faces, the bartenders and the security are outstanding, a lot of young party people, we had fun all the night so 5-star from us. Highly recommended for couples, friends who want to have a wild night out. Tutto...More

Thank Rudy0406
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

The food is not worth it!!! Almost all our dishes went directly back into the kitchen! It's too expensive and even the restrooms are in a shabby condition! And the cigars haven't seen any humidor since ages!

Thank Hoodia23
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

If you are in Forte dei Marmi Twiga is a must go! Beach facilities are outstanding, they offer lunch, dinner and the most fun part is the Club! Top service. Easy to spot Italian celebrities even though they will treat you as one.

Thank Dash S
Reviewed August 19, 2016

A fantastic place. Every aspect is amazing, the beach club, the restaurant, the bar, the staff, the food, the drinks, the whole ambience. It is perfect in every way. Take me back please!!

Thank Moodle42
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

i was here for the weekend, the club at night was cool and fun, ambience , music and people great... But now the bad part.. Enthusiastic about the club we wanted to try also the restaurant on the beach for lunch... What a disaster! i...More

4  Thank Milanotop
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We just popped in for drinks early evening and the lady who greeted us was very friendly, we sat down and ordered some cocktails and they brought some delicious complementary nibbles, we never saw a menu so were unsure about the prices until the bill...More

1  Thank Barbara54321
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Not Monaco as Italians say but ok for couple of days .... I might go back since we spend for the local guys a lot of money....but those Italians living at their parents house n spending the whole night one cola crazy but true

4  Thank haleem2015
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The lady working in the front is the rudest and nastiest person we ever met. She lied to us and told us there would be a party and music at 5 to get us in and to pay 250 euro for the lounges. After the...More

2  Thank Chanel C
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Chanel C thanks for time you dedicated to write a Review about Twiga I'm happy because you appreciated and enjoyed our club I regret, however, that you have had this negative impact with a member of our staff. I'm sure that it was a...More

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews posted before coming here.. and frankly freeked out.. my friends who come here highly recommended this place and so I followed their lead.. and am glad I did.. Fully serviced.. great atmosphere.. great people serving the place and always with a...More

2  Thank AnotherHappy
maurop71, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Twiga Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear AnotherHa thanks for your timing to write about Twiga We spend all our energies to be able to satisfy our guests. For us to succeed in our mission is a great pleasure and honor. we look forward to see you again in Twiga Beach...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pizzeria Il Nicchio
417 reviews
.62 miles away
Lido Bistrot
72 reviews
.59 miles away
La Magnolia
97 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bagno Carlo
81 reviews
.97 miles away
Bagno Angelo
81 reviews
.93 miles away
Bagno Roma
63 reviews
.35 miles away
Bagno Milano
32 reviews
.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Twiga Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$84 - $179
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 4:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Viale Roma 2, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Lucca  >  Marina di Pietrasanta
  • Phone Number: +39 0584 21518
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing