We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Vizietto di Cortina

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 01/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Il Vizietto di Cortina
Updated 01/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $83
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
418
101
25
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
418
101
25
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood risotto sea bass suckling pig tiramisu filet bread wild meat small restaurant excellent food wonderful meal an appetizer the main street great restaurant wine list chef di
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a three course meal with the tuna starter, pasta first course and fish for the main course. All in all a fantastic experience. The food is nicely presented and the taste amazing. In particular the tuna starter is the best we have ever...had. The disappointment was the wine unfortunately. As we did not know the Italian white wine on the wine list we asked for a recommendation - a wine suitable to the food and with some character. The waitress had no knowledge and had to ask other staff and we accepted the recommendation. Wine served had too high temperature and not really suitable for the food and no real character. Except the wine disappointment the food is absolutely very good and service as well.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed March 5, 2021 via mobile

Had a WONDERFUL lunch despite the mandatory masks and limited occupancy. The menu choices were outstanding and the food and service was excellent! So pleased to find this gem in the heart of Cortina. Grazie!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Raw shrimp, tasteless uncooked pasta, rice-like risotto... I really don't know how they are still getting business. After finding that my first plate of Carbonara was totally tasteless, I asked the server for a replacement pasta, whatever her recommendation. While the 2nd pasta had a...LITTLE more flavor, the noodles were partially uncooked (not al dente... Uncooked) and sticking together in large chunks. My wife's risotto was bland, and more of the consistency of thick rice. To top it off, the shrimp was completely raw. We showed this to the server, which she confirmed. We asked for the bill so that we could leave, and even though the plates were clearly seen as terrible by the server (who was very nice by the way) we were still charged incorrectly, adding on 2 items that we did not order. While we were there, I also saw that one other table sent back a plate of food, and another table wasn't getting food at all. Please, for the love of Italy... Do not go here! There are plenty of other options in Cortina. Side note: Immediately after my posting this review on Google, the restaurant replied back to my post saying "you are a fake". So sad. Instead of taking any kind of responsibility for their tasteless and uncooked food, instead they make baseless accusations. So, here in my review I have attached a receipt to prove that I paid for this poor excuse for a dinner. Word to management - when you refer to a "fake", I think you are mixing up my review with your disgusting food. And yes, you compensated for 30 euros on our bill, but our bad dishes added up to 35 euros on the bill plus there is an 8 euro charge for some unknown items we did not order. To be honest, comping this small amount was the least you could do. So unprofessional.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
franc01969, Proprietario at Il Vizietto di Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You are a fake! "We wrote you... you are a fake for many reason..." First: you left our restaurant 4 different review for the same experience and this is not honest. Second: I think you had problem translating the bill because we didn't make any...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely delicious meals. During our 5-day stay we visited this restaurant 4 times! Friendly staff, good wine. Definitely come again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tasty food and very friendly staff, reasonable prices. It's a cosy and quiet place. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

food was average service ok just a very disappointing restaurant don’t bother going there, there are far better places in CortinaMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
franc01969, Proprietario at Il Vizietto di Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Proprio non capiamo perché un recensore italiano nello specifico di Roma... debba scrivere in inglese!?? Inoltre dal titolo e dal...More

Reviewed November 8, 2020 via mobile

In the complete center this nice restaurant is worth a lunch or dinner. Very narroy but managed well it gives you an alpine feeling. The prices are a little bit higher but for the position its reasonable. The next time again!

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed October 5, 2020 via mobile

I had the fish. It was delicious. Cozy rustic atmosphere. Service was warm and personalized. Felt treated well. Place was great.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed September 25, 2020

My gf and I were in Cortina for few days while traveling the Dolomites. We discovered this restaurant randomly when walking in the street and gosh.. we felt in live immediately ! Food, service, people.. everything was perfect ! So perfect that we came there...at dinner the same day, and for lunch the next one 😂 Highly recomended ! Keep going on guys, you were awesome !More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed September 22, 2020 via mobile

Seafood Risotto was nice but service wasn’t great. Decor was trendy inside. Most restaurants open after 6 or 7pm but thankfully it opened at 5:30pm.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Ancora
259 reviews
.02 miles away
Hotel Cortina
162 reviews
.06 miles away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
249 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Montana
532 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Fvsion Cortina Restaurant
137 reviews
.18 miles away
Ristorante Pizzeria Ariston
701 reviews
.18 miles away
Birreria Hacker Pschorr
598 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
La Cooperativa di Cortina
391 reviews
.04 miles away
Centro Storico
731 reviews
.04 miles away
Chiesa Parrocchiale SS. Filippo e Giacomo
105 reviews
.12 miles away
Ciasa de ra Regoles
23 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deborah C
November 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from franc01969 | Property representative |
Good evening, We have many options. Homemade pasta, different kind of risotto, parmigiana, caponata, soufflé anď soups.
0
Votes
Google Translation
885beataj
October 23, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from franc01969 | Property representative |
Good evening, If you ask to the waiting staff with our chefs we can organize different vegan option. Everyday we deal with any kind of client needs.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MaryKay427
September 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 223blancam | Reviewed this property |
The restaurant is in the middle of town... Not sure about your hotel!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Il Vizietto di Cortina

Yes, Il Vizietto di Cortina offers takeout services.

Yes, Il Vizietto di Cortina offers delivery services.

Yes, Il Vizietto di Cortina is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Il Vizietto di Cortina is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4