We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkside Restaurant

5-7 Chislehurst Road, Orpington, Bromley BR6 0DF, England
+44 1689 822033
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“wasabi prawns” (4 reviews)
“seafood” (4 reviews)
“chow mein” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
5-7 Chislehurst Road, Orpington, Bromley BR6 0DF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time celebrating my daughter's 21st. Food didn't disappoint. Will definitely be back.

Thank becs619
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this restaurant after I saw their advertisement on Instagram. I have tried a traditional dish - Pork Belly Slices. I have to say it was very tasty and I would love to return back again. I also give my 5 stars to the...More

Thank Mobile00404027178
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found Parkside after looking for a Chinese in the area as the website and reviews looked great. The restaurant is very dated and not the cleanest. We ordered a selection of starters and mains to share and found the portions to be on the...More

1  Thank RFedz
Ivan Y, Manager at Parkside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear customer, Thank you for dining with us. I am sorry to hear that some of our dishes didn’t meet your expectation. Maybe there was some misunderstanding when you ordered,. For the grilled chicken dumplings it shouldn’t be watery inside because it was grilled. The...More

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant, it is by far the best Chinese in the area. We have a takeaway once a week from here and the food is always good we especially like the smoked shredded chicken. We’ve eaten in the restaurant too and the food...More

1  Thank 939eli
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten in and had many take away meals from Parkside and the food is of a consistently high standard. The owners are lovely people and the restaurant itself has a lovely atmosphere. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

1  Thank FrequentFlier468968
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a really good authentic chinese meal here When i visited my girlfriend last week.The service was excellent. I have been traveling in mainland china and tried So many good food . And i found that Parkside IS the best in this country. I would...More

2  Thank johnterry253
Parkside R, Manager at Parkside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear customer, Thank you so much for taking time out to review with us. I truly appreciated your kindly feedback. I am looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed the food at this restaurant. The chef was so kind and prepared us vegetarian dish for our kids. It was very good service.

2  Thank Agnese L
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I simply cannot understand the bad reviews given to restaurant. We have eaten at Parkside on a number of occasions and the food has always bee fresh-tasting and delicious. Coupled with excellent service makes this our favourite, in fact we are off there tonight.

2  Thank Bill M
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Ordered 4 dishes via the restaurant website. Szechuan beef, Sweet and Sour Pork (HK style), Salt and Pepper Tofu, Mixed Meat Ho Fun. Price was reasonable, and the dishes were good except for the Salt and Pepper Fried Tofu. The tofu was covered in a...More

Thank Chris C
Ivan Y, Manager at Parkside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear your unpleasant experience. But for the salted and peppered tufu the only way to cook is battered them first,otherwise it will fall apart. I sincerely apologize for that if we cannot meet your special expectation....More

Reviewed July 2, 2018

The take away we had tonight took 1 1/2 hours to arrive. We ordered sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style and received sweet and sour pork. This was quite disgusting, hard, chewy batter which we were unable to eat. The pork chow mein had...More

2  Thank SyvieNash
Ivan Y, Manager at Parkside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear customer, Sorry to hear that. Next time if it’s happened like this I will advise you to ring us and we are happy to send the driver to take them back to see what’s wrong with them. When driver collect them we will give...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
TLK Apartments & Hotel
13 reviews
.14 miles away
Premier Inn London Orpington
263 reviews
.26 miles away
The Manor at Bickley
274 reviews
2.21 miles away
Bull's Head Hotel
222 reviews
2.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fiesta Mexicana
267 reviews
.09 miles away
Hisar Meze Bar
437 reviews
.10 miles away
Scala Bar & Grill
106 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Priory Gardens
53 reviews
.09 miles away
Crofton Roman Villa
28 reviews
.79 miles away
Canadian Corner War Graves
9 reviews
.42 miles away
The Cricketers
8 reviews
.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tallsteve_10
September 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ivan Y | Property representative |
Dear customer, Outside our restaurant have two prepaid parking spaces . They are free after 6:30pm. And also you can park at the single yellow line after 7:00pm. Thanks Ivan
0
Votes
mazzacat85
September 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ivan Y | Property representative |
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing our restaurant to dine with. For the starters I would recommend the prawns with wasabi sauce which has the wasabi favour but not spicy. The mixed hot platter contains of few popular... More
1
Vote
swatson33
June 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ivan Y | Property representative |
Yes, we accept all kinds of credit cards except American Express. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$13 - $77
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5-7 Chislehurst Road, Orpington, Bromley BR6 0DF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bromley  >  Orpington
  • Phone Number: +44 1689 822033
  • E-mail
Description
★ The best Chinese restaurant in Orpington, Bromley, with over 80 seats available both for a lunch and dinner. Throughout the years, Parkside Restaurant has become a community fixture and is well-recognized among the Chinese community, local residents, and even tourists. ★ Parkside Restaurant is also known for delivering a truly fresh dining experience that includes an excellent variety of traditional Chinese dishes and drinks. ★ An ideal setting for special occasions​ like engagement parties, corporate events and birthdays.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing