We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hungry Horse - The Harbour

) #16 of 16 Restaurants in Kinmel Bay $$ - $$$ , British,
Foryd Road, Kinmel Bay LL18 5BA, Wales
+44 1745 360644
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good14%
  • Average11%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible43%
2 days ago
“Family day trip to wales”
2 days ago
“Not impressed”
Restaurant Hours
Bar, British, Pub
$$ - $$$
Foryd Road, Kinmel Bay LL18 5BA, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 593 reviews

Reviewed today

great for the children ,waiting time to order the food or drinks bit long should have bar and food ordering separate , but ok for family visit

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank kathg85
Reviewed yesterday

We had left it late to book for a meal on Fathers Day in the places I phoned so against our better judgement phoned the Hungry Horse and they took our booking and my husband and I agreed if the meal this time was not...More

Thank Jan N
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very good for the money just needs to be a lot quicker service but staff worked hard just under staffed

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank leen264
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Having worked in a hungry horse for 3 years I was shocked to see how this one is being run! Understaffed ridiculous waits on food the fact they covered my chicken new Yorker in a spicy bbq that's not what is on the menu! The...More

Thank nickiejones22
Reviewed 3 days ago

Been here before with no problems... On this visit (the pub is local to us) , we got out of the car and made way to entrance.. as passing the tables out front.. noticed every single table was uncleared.. and was strewn with dirty plates...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank V2996PSstevem
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had cheesy garlic ciabatta to start, it was very greasy and soggy in the middle. Then I had the tuna and cheese sub, it was supposed to be served hot but it wasn't it was cold, couldn't even taste the cheese on it. The chips...More

Thank 2127bear
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Absolutely. The most dirty. Hungry horse we have ever. Had the misfortune. To visit. This was a special. Meal on our 32nd wedding. Anniversary. We had our first. Meal as a married. Couple at the old harbour. Hotel. What a let down this place was...More

Thank bigkevstokeontrent
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very unwelcoming and need some customer training! Food was nice for what was there (half meal missing, they failed to let us know when we ordered they didn't have half the food in then served us with half the meals)

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Georgia R
Reviewed 6 days ago

great place for good food and meet family and friends very good menu with and huge play area to keep the kids happy

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank tarty
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went in for a family meal, waited at least half an hour for a drinks order and then waited roughly 45 minutes to order food, to then be told that several items on the menu were unavailable to order at a peak time of day!!...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Stev1emac
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Restaurant
292 reviews
.48 miles away
Bombay Buffet
207 reviews
.63 miles away
Golden Bay
44 reviews
.31 miles away
The Mayquay
128 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Mayquay
26 reviews
.33 miles away
The Magpie & Stump
6 reviews
.71 miles away
Marine Lake
79 reviews
.58 miles away
Rhyl Town Hall
17 reviews
.58 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Why have I been waiting for 40 mins for a table!! This is poor service!
April 30, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Ken G | Reviewed this property |
Even though I go to The Harbour on a fairly regular basis with my wife, I always phone and book a table. It saves the kind of problem you encountered. Certain times of the year it does get really busy.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$6 - $15
Bar, British, Pub
Restaurant features
Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Foryd Road, Kinmel Bay LL18 5BA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Kinmel Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 360644
  • E-mail
We are part of the Hungry Horse chain of pubs and restaurants owned by Greene King. We have a wide range of beers, wines & spirits available and a menu to suit all tastes. We have different deals on every day - check our website or facebook or twitter pages for further information. We also have an indoor soft play area for the Under 11's. Our Over 18's bar area is in a separate area away from the family area - which is where Adults can either just pop in for a drink or dine. We have a large TV screen for all Sports events - we show all Football games live as they happen!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing