We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Pepper Steakhouse

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Restorando

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $40
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Gastropub, American, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
8
10
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
10
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york steak greek salad burger our waiter blackpepper dressing tomato medellin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A Jack Daniels theme. Good food at reasonable prices. My favorite: pork medallions, mashed potatoes with bacon and corn on the cob.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Doyle C
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Place is terrible, started with bad service and ended with a nasty appetizer(nachos with I do no know what kind of liquid beans and hard cheese). When we stated to the manager all she did was give excuses instead of apologizing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank m l
BlackP77, Manager at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our restaurant. If possible we would like to communicate with you directly through our email (admonblackpepper@gmail.com). We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Outside seating on a beautiful corner. Food was delicious, but we were one of only four tables so it wasn't busy yet the service seemed slow. Four stars is good, and I would have loved to give them five stars but cannot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C9407BVmarks
Black P, Manager at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello. We appreciate your comment. We will be alert to our service. Hope to see you again at our restaurant. Best regards; Black Pepper Family

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We had some nice drinks here. The margarita two for one is great value. Service was pretty average though

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BecDuke99
Black P, Gerente at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thanks for your comment, we will be attentive to your suggestions, we wait for you again

Reviewed January 24, 2018

We were actually in search of another restaurant, however it wasn't open. As this was across the street and we had a hunkering for burgers, we opted to give it a go. It is located along a busy street so we selected a table outside...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GekoPablo
Black P, Propietario at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

We appreciate the time you took to review our restaurant. We will work on better and on-time waiter service. On certain parts of our restaurant the music sounds louder than in others and we are sorry this was an inconvenience for you. We make our...More

Reviewed January 22, 2018

I like Black Pepper. As a local I avoided it because I figured it was just an overpriced place to eat. I like it. I DO NOT RECOMMEND any of the sandwiches but the other stuff is really good. Good flavor, good side items, and...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ccajoleas
Black P, Propietario at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our customers. We hope to see you again in Black Pepper. Thank you for tour visit.

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

The beef tenderloin was ok. Salad was better than most but the churrasco at el che and Lucio down the street are much better. I was headed to lucio but there was a wait so I thought I would give Blackpepper a try. Maybe have...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Paintedcutiger
Black P, Propietario at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for your visit. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in Black Pepper.

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Always excelent service and perfect food. Steaks comes always in doneness that I ordered. Returned many times and always find something new to try, but last two times I eat always ate fabulous New York steak. But the burgers also looks delicious, maybe next time....More

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ofcak
Black P, Propietario at Black Pepper Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed April 16, 2017

I’ve been disappointed before ordering steak in Colombia. Normally I recommend not to order beef (other than ground beef) in Colombia as it is too tough because it is too lean. But two gringos recommended this steakhouse so we stopped at Black Pepper in the...More

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Terry A
Reviewed April 12, 2017

This restaurant sits on the corner with the Avenida de la Buena Mesa. The staff is friendly and efficient. Though I was there for lunch, there is usually a good crowd for dinner. Try the delicious juices. The pineapple/mint was sweet and refreshing as was...More

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank BethRose640
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Central Plaza
43 reviews
.89 miles away
Hotel Alcaravan
65 reviews
.96 miles away
Hotel Portales del Campestre
59 reviews
.97 miles away
Hotel Porton Medellin
302 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 216 nearby restaurants
Lucio Carbon y Vino
245 reviews
.02 miles away
La tRES uno
60 reviews
.05 miles away
Chiclayo Cocina Peruana
148 reviews
.01 miles away
El Trifasico
172 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
La Casa de las Piedritas
29 reviews
.78 miles away
Viva Envigado
12 reviews
.43 miles away
Casa Museo Otraparte
21 reviews
.20 miles away
Parroquia la Nina Maria
8 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BlackP77
July 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gracealvzpta | Reviewed this property |
Buenas tardes. Mi numero es 3013579707 por wpp me pueden contactar. aclaro el lugar y la comida nos parecieron muy agradables, la decepcion definitivamente fueron las bebbidas.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing