We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antipodea

Claimed
Reserve a Table

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $63
CUISINES
Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Sponsored by: Antipodea

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Fav Restaurant!
1. Fav Restaurant!
"Portions are generous, coffee is great, the staff are excellent"
Fran F
See reviews that mention Fav Restaurant!
2. Great for FreeFroms !
2. Great for FreeFroms !
"something for every dietary requirement and super tasty"
Nomad47416
See reviews that mention Great for FreeFroms !
3. Awesome place
3. Awesome place
"My favorite place in Richmond. Cool chilled vibe, great food menu."
Owen M
See reviews that mention Awesome place
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
44
23
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
44
23
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch lobster linguine moroccan chicken turkish eggs goats cheese tart duck breast pancakes halloumi bread burger perfect place for dinner real log fire sat at the bar business lunch delicious dinner open kitchen buzzy atmosphere
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely decorated with a friendly atmosphere. Staff are pleasant, however slightly slow service. Our order was apparently lost, so we had a longer wait than usual. In that time, we weren’t asked if we wanted drinks topping up etc. However, when the food finally arrived,...More

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Carl S
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carl S, Many thanks for providing a review and your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had some delays but glad the food was delicious. We value all feedback our guests provide as it helps us to improve and ensure that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and I stopped here for breakfast and were not disappointed. Cool inside and very good food. Good service too!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank michael_kojo
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear michael_kojo, Many thanks for your review and feedback. We are thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed yourselves and our food and service and we hope you welcome you back again shortly. Thanks again The Antipodea Team

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

I’ve eaten here a few times before and had always had a good experience. However, this time the service was poor. We came for Sunday brunch and without a reservation, we were sat at the bar. I’m ordered a juice and because I’m allergic to...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nickswlon
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear nickswlon, Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your experience could have been improved and we have taken this feedback back to the team. Should you have any further feedback you'd like to...More

Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This was a lovely breakfast with a real home cooked feel and we thoroughly enjoyed it, the ambiance was relaxed and welcoming and the choice great the only issue we felt it was a bit expensive £32 for porridge, pancakes and two hot drinks. Having...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 316janicea
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 316janicea, Many thanks for your review and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank-you The Antipodea Team

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I was really excited to try this new restaurant and was planning to come for another upcoming event; however my experience has put me off coming again. Too bad too as the food is delicious. The staff were in their own world. No menus until...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank carolbash
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear carolbash, Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't great. Would you mind dropping us an email at office@wellsgroup.co.uk to provide some further feedback so we can make improvements? Many thanks...More

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Loved the relaxed setting. The food was delicious and even the fussy eaters said how excellent their meals were. The staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ian369
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ian369, Thank-you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon! The Antipodea Team

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I came here today for lunch with my two kids. They really wanted to go as they’d been once before with grandparents. Service was so patchy. Kids had told me they had had a kids pasta but the waitress insisted no kids menu. Eventually the...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Danaandtheredshoes
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Danaandtheredshoes, Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and we are sorry to hear it wasn't perfect. We have passed your feedback onto the team and are making improvements. If there's any further feedback you'd like to provide please email...More

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Very good menu variety. Excellent friendly service with a most enjoyable meal. Worth going to again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bobsilverfox77
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bobsilverfox77, Thank-you for your review and feedback - we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience! We hope to see you again soon. The Antipodea Team

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Pizza was way below average. Burnt in places cheese not fully melted. Some parts of the base not cooked. Pudding was not great either. Such a shame as last year was good. So so so disappointed and won’t return - no point.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JulietWhisky
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JulietWhisky, Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't great. We have passed your feedback onto the team so improvements can be made. If there's anything further you'd like to share please feel free...More

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Warm and welcoming athmosphere. Love the deco and the fireplace. The food is amazingly prepared and tasteful. Our server was very knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Antoninhum
WellsGroup, Manager at Antipodea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Antoninhum, Many thanks for your review and feedback and we're glad to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again! The Antipodea Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Richmond Park Hotel
135 reviews
.08 miles away
Riverside Hotel - Richmond
28 reviews
.14 miles away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
370 reviews
.16 miles away
Bingham Riverhouse
512 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 331 nearby restaurants
Revolution
808 reviews
.06 miles away
Richmond Vault Beer Cellar & Restaurant
597 reviews
.04 miles away
The Retreat Kitchen
87 reviews
.07 miles away
Bill's Richmond
745 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
So Bar Richmond
202 reviews
.16 miles away
The Poppy Factory
37 reviews
.19 miles away
Richmond Theatre
267 reviews
.24 miles away
Osteopath Kosta Kolimechkov
11 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NIkkiGleed
June 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Verduret | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay in replying. All the other suggestions are good - there is also a car park in Paradise Road (about 5 mins walk from the restaurant) or a large car park next to Richmond train station - a longer walk to... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing