We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dovey Inn

8 Sea View Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EF, Wales
+44 1654 767332
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
“fish and chips” (11 reviews)
“cake” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Sea View Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EF, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017

GRILL NITE-----half the menu not available 3 chicken dishes ordered-------ALL DRY + HARD----Manager told----all he could say was I WILL TELL THE CHEF ALL 3 DISHES SHOULD HAVE BEEN REPLACED____OR REFUNDED the rest of the Staff was just as bad THE MANAGER , CHEF and...More

1  Thank brian m
Manager_Dovey_Inn, General Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your visit to the Dovey inn. Should you like to discuss this further then please ring 01654767332 and I shall be happy to help.

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

A really good family place to eat and drink. Just had a Welsh burger and was really good, got a few TV screens so was good to watch the football and have pub grub! Would definitely go back if I were to be in the...More

Thank Olystreet
Manager_Dovey_Inn, General Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to review the Dovey inn. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope that you do get to visit again.

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Been to the Dovey many times lovely when we first started going for meals, but over the years the meals have been a bit hit and miss.Today 4 of us went for the Sunday ròast as advertised, we booked a table for 4 the night...More

1  Thank barnybuggs
Manager_Dovey_Inn, General Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Hello Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are going through a menu change, and are removing a lot of dishes meaning we have had to run the stock down to make room for our new items and to avoid having a build...More

Reviewed September 21, 2017

I ordered the fisherman's feast sharer meal for myself with a side order of chilli which we shared (I was rather hungry-must be the sea air!) and my husband had the Taverner's chicken. My meal was excellent. The batter was crisp, the seafood cooked to...More

Thank Claire s
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Food acceptable although service can be slow. Drinks quite expensive but food reasonable. Remember to check whether your meal comes with a free drink as the staff won't remind you if you forget!

Thank Karen G
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Ok pub which seemed part of a chain, a shame in a lovely little seaside village. Wide ranging menu with pub quality food and reasonable prices. Staff friendly who were happy to serve us although we were quite late.

Thank Seagull200
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We have never had a bad meal at The Dovey, we've been as a family and with friends and all our meals were excellent. Good value for money.

Thank SUE M
Manager_Dovey_Inn, AHM at Dovey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoy your time at The Dovey! Hope to see you again in the future! Chloe.

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Parking is a big problem here, as they have no parking facilities, so you have to use public one, which adds £7.50 a day to your budget. We asked for a double, but on arrival we were given a twin. Room was spacious and very...More

1  Thank maidinwales60
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I ordered a curry which arrived swimming in a pool of fat just poor standard of food woud definitely not return

1  Thank 977susiem
Manager_Dovey_Inn, General Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your food. If you could ring me on 01654767332 to please discuss further. Kind regards, Dovey Inn

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We came wanting a straightforward family meal out so our expectations weren't high to start with. But my god, this was a shocker. Despite it not being particularly busy, it took a lifetime to get served at the bar. Only one person was capable of...More

3  Thank Uncle_Badger
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Medina Coffee House
208 reviews
.22 miles away
Sea Breeze
387 reviews
.15 miles away
Coast Deli & Dining
173 reviews
.15 miles away
The Sweet Shop
116 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aberdovey Golf Club
88 reviews
.56 miles away
Talyllyn Railway
552 reviews
3.32 miles away
Aberdovey beach
31 reviews
.03 miles away
Halo Factory Shop
165 reviews
3.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dovey Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Sea View Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EF, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Snowdonia National Park  >  Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
  • Phone Number: +44 1654 767332
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing