We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

) #42 of 93 Restaurants in Sevenoaks $$ - $$$ Seafood, British,
63-65 High Street, Sevenoaks TN13 1JY, England
+44 1732 467140
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“oysters” (19 reviews)
“sardines” (7 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 am - 10:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Grill, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
63-65 High Street, Sevenoaks TN13 1JY, England
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2016

We have dined here any times and the food is always really good, in-fact I can't fault it. But there is no atmosphere as it so brightly lit and the service has a lot to be desired. Decided to strike it off our list which...More

Thank lil1rogers
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hi lil1rogers Thank you for your comments. We have spent some time looking into the setting and atmosphere of the restaurant and hope that you do give us another chance. Kindest regards

Reviewed September 23, 2016

Had lunch at this restaurant. The staff were very pleasant but the service was very slow. The mussels were great as was our fish dish. I know this is mainly a fish place but the steak was really poor. Having said this, they were obviously...More

Thank Janice S
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. I will look into your comments, paying particular attention to the speed of service and your comments regarding the steak. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Loch Fyne...More

Reviewed September 17, 2016

Went with my wife for a special night out, we were shown a lovely table for two right in the window which was fine. But no more than two minutes later the waiter seated a family with a kid and their deaf German parents, who...More

1  Thank Gasman900
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Hi Gasman, Thank you for your review. I have just taken over at this site, so your feedback is important in the retraining of the team. If you have any further comments please contact us directly sevenoaks@lochfyne.net Many Thanks

Reviewed September 12, 2016

Went for my birthday with 5 friends. The service couldn't have been better, thanks Natasha, and the food was excellent as always. Really recommend the oysters with tequila and lime, they are delicious and a lot of fun too.

Thank Wendy M
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Wendy, Thanks for our great review. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon. Loch Fyne Sevenoaks

Reviewed September 10, 2016

Husband & I turned up at 11ish for late breakfast after a walk around Knole Park. Only to find the restaurant closed, even though they advertise being open all day including breakfast. We hung around for a while and then gave up and went elsewhere....More

Thank Andrea191272
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Hi Andrea, May I apologise for your wasted journey. I would appreciate it if you could contact us directly, so I can discuss this further with you: sevenoaks@lochfyne.net Kind regards Loch Fyne Sevenoaks

Reviewed September 7, 2016

Myself and my partner were greeted in a very prompt and welcoming manner. Our server for the afternoon (I believe her name was Natasha) was extremely helpful and friendly! We ordered the salt and pepper squid for starters as recommended by our waitress and were...More

Thank toripinnell
Loch Fyne R S S, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hi toripinnell Many thanks for your kind review. It is always delightful to hear such positive feedback and the chefs are most grateful for your praise of the food. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Loch Fyne Sevenoaks

Reviewed September 4, 2016

Always wanted to try this chain of restaurant, the one i chose was in Sevenoaks Kent. we did not book Sunday lunch time. decided as we never been before we both tried the £10.95 two course or three Coarse menu's at £12.95 we ordered two...More

Thank Rinaldo C
Loch Fyne R S S, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hi Rinaldo Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide such nice feedback. I am glad that you benefited from our set menu which runs daily until 7pm. I have passed your comments onto the kitchen team that were on duty and...More

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Following a team lunch I held last month, I thought it important to leave a review as we were over the moon with the planning and flexibility of the restaurant as we arrived later than planned. We were only a small group of 6 but...More

Thank FoodieFrank2
Loch Fyne R S S, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hi FoodieFrank. Thank you for your review. We are pleased that both you and your team had such a positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards Loch Fyne Sevenoaks

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at Loch Fyne last week, the waitress was attentive and informative. Who even knew they were a fish monger too! Around £11 for a take home lobster, yes please.

Thank Rachel P
Loch Fyne R S S, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Rachel. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon, whether it's to dine with us, or take the lobster away with you. Kind regards Loch Fyne Sevenoaks

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Booked a table on a recommendation, should have taken more note of Trip advisor reviews! Friendly waitress, found us a suitable table, unfortunately in the Arctic side of the restaurant! It was freezing! Apparently there was an issue with kitchen staff, so having waited well...More

Thank Rvs2012
Loch Fyne R S S, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Rvs2012 Thank you for taking the time to review us. I will look into your visit in greater detail and look at re-training where necessary. If you wish to discuss your visit with us in more detail then please contact me on sevenoaks@lochfyne.net Kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Little Garden
271 reviews
.14 miles away
Nonna Cappuccini's
186 reviews
.13 miles away
Cote Brasserie Sevenoaks
394 reviews
.09 miles away
Otto's
56 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Knole
739 reviews
.54 miles away
Sevenoaks Kaleidoscope Gallery
7 reviews
.13 miles away
The Reef Hideaway
6 reviews
.04 miles away
The Chequers
6 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Anionfan
Does it have dedicated parking?
September 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from seanmccarthy1 | Reviewed this property |
No, we parked a few minutes walk down the road in Blythe Meddow.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$31 - $92
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 63-65 High Street, Sevenoaks TN13 1JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1732 467140
  • E-mail
Description
Initially a leather goods store and saddlery, this heritage listed site is now an excellent setting for the Loch Fyne experience.Numerous original features have been retained, including stunning beams and a fireplace that dates back to 1414.These, combined with the extensive use of warm wood, give the restaurant a relaxed and welcoming feel.We boast an unparalleled à la carte menu with fresh, seasonal offerings that are the ideal choice all year round – come and experience our Loch Fyne Sevenoaks restaurant for yourself.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing