We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hurley Flyer

Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
+44 1524 419044
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“match days” (7 reviews)
“specials board” (24 reviews)
“caravan park” (10 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Eat just after lunchtime. Food was overall very poor. Fish and chips were cold and but over cooked. Fish was old and looked bad. Customer service was acceptable but staff had no authority to deal with the issues. "Two for the price of one" was...More

Thank espro111
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi espro111 I'm very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit. This is not our usual standards for our customers. All our staff recieve full company training when they join our team, they are re-trained regularly and are highly capable of dealing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my husband and 2 children ate here on a Sunday evening. We were firstly told a list of dishes they had ran out of. The staff were friendly and helpful but thats were it ends for anything positive. The food is simply terrible. Tasteless,...More

2  Thank nutz31
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi nutz31 Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, if we experience an overly busy week, we may run out of some of our items on the menu as our delivery is due on Mondays! In this situation we always ensure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife & I visited here on a recent trip to Morecambe. It was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and attentive and the menu had a good range of choice. The Food was hot when served and we both enjoyed our meals. The...More

Thank trebbih66
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi trebbih66 I am thrilled to read your wonderful comments and i am pleased that you experienced our excellent service that our team work so hard to give! I do hope to see you again in the future. Thankyou for taking the time to leave...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we decided at last minute to try the hurley flyer for a bite to eat and to pass an hour as we had never been before! was quiet for a friday tea time but had noticed that a lot of tables hadn’t been tidied up!...More

Thank Davelamby
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Davelamby I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. This is not our usual high standards so i will pass these comments onto the team to ensure this does not happen again. Thankyou for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've had nothing but poor experiences with this place!! As soon as we arrived I ordered my daughter's children's meal in the hope it would come out ASAP. A 10 minute wait at the bar with the usual frustrating scenario of staff not keeping an...More

Thank zappamusic2010
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi zappamusic2010 Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. Our usual customer experiences are of a high standard and its disappointing to see that you did not receive this. The team work hard everyday to improve and your comments will definitely be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

11 of us came for tea for my grand daughters birthday we all had separate tabs and all ordered together however the meals did not come out at the same time, some finished before others got there meal, birthday girl got hers last when every...More

Thank Julie B
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Julie B. I am dishearted to see that you did not experience our usual excellent service on your visit. I will look further into this and use your comments to improve these issues. I do hope you give us another try in the future....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My e work colleague an I met up for an evening out, as we do every 2 months. Tried the Hurley Flyer, Morcambe this time. We all had different meals, and they were all excellent, well cooked and hot. Service was good too. Only drawback...More

Thank Pat W
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Pat W Thankyou so much for your kind comments! I'm sorry to see that you felt you had to move on at only 9pm. I understand we are usually very quiet from about 8pm on a weekday, but our staff are always happy to...More

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing value for a couple.staff v friendly.2 meals for price of 1.great value.if you were on your own wouldn’t be so good.More

Thank skintDunstable
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi skintDunstable Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I understand 2 for 1 may not seem ideal when there only 1 person dining, but we do try to improve this by offering the option to order another main meal to...More

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice and Clean ... Buy one meal get cheaper free . Not so good of a deal, if theirs a odd number in your group. Nearly all meals £12 plus. Ok on today's visit but everyone's chips were luke warm.More

Thank howard S
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi Howard S Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review! I understand 2 for 1 may not seem ideal when there is an odd number in the party but we do try to improve this by offering the option to order another...More

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Just went for a family meal would NOT eat there again l had lamb hotpot pie topped with what was supposed to be mash, the topping was so brown and hard as a brick.my daughter had sirloin steak and asked for medium rare and it...More

1  Thank Lesley R
HurleyFlyer1, Shift Leader at The Hurley Flyer, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hi Lesley R I am disappointed to see that you did not receive our usual high quality food and excellent service. I will pass your food comments onto our kitchen team, we will discuss them and create a plan to improve this. Our staff are...More

PreviousNext
12345662
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Morecambe
The Clarendon Hotel
289 reviews
.68 miles away
Travelodge Morecambe
348 reviews
.82 miles away
The Midland
2,562 reviews
.89 miles away
Auckland Hotel
205 reviews
1.01 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant
320 reviews
.65 miles away
Waterfront Restaurant
80 reviews
.69 miles away
The William Mitchell
43 reviews
.55 miles away
The Coffee Pot Cafe
16 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,488 reviews
.86 miles away
The Stone Jetty
294 reviews
.86 miles away
The Morecambe Winter Gardens Theatre
86 reviews
.86 miles away
The Platform
53 reviews
.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Peter H
July 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from matthewpink | Reviewed this property |
Not sure ring them for confirmation
0
Votes
gloria_croston
January 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tarasmum79 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know as I would not go back there x
0
Votes
Mary J
October 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from J2R2R | Reviewed this property |
The Hurley Flyer is a Marston's pub restaurant and does not have any leisure facilities. It offers 2 for 1 on main courses which is good value; but with the prices being slightly more expensive than the ordinary pub... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lancaster District  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 419044
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing