We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5TP, England
+44 1524 424764
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good23%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
DETAILS
Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5TP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 380 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Went here after a 6 hour journey. Nice sparky waitress who introduced the menu and apologies for the fact it was new and instead of one menu was now in 4 parts, but she soon had us on the right track. We go to a...More

2  Thank AmBear69
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Ambear69, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention.

Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

I recently visited here for a meal with a friend. We ordered the soup of the day, country vegetable, and fresh baked bread. When the soup arrived it looked like dirty dish water with not a vegetable in sight. Lurking at the bottom of the...More

2  Thank Shazzer123oldfield
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies with regards to your recent visit to toby carvery Morecambe. The bread is a new product on our menu and unfortunately, our supplier was unable to supply us. I am sorry that you were disappointed. Next time you visit please ask...More

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Went as a family for breakfast, it's not bad value. The food is bang average and could be better but for shear volume it's not bad. The drinks are expensive though and whilst the coffee is refillable it was cold on this occasion. We'll probably...More

1  Thank ChrisAngel1977
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback I will make sure that our breakfast staff check the coffee regularly I hope that you return to try us again

Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited today and when we asked if there was a normal menu as well for children and we were looked at in disgust and told 'this is a carvery' we've had a menu here in the past and so assumed this was still the...More

2  Thank Marie J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel you had a negative experience with us. Please call us on 01524 424764 and we will be happy to discuss your review. we strive to provide excellent customer service and sorry you feel this did not happen on your visit.

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

what can i say .......Hard veg cold food very plain no taste beef rubbery ! Breakfast is awful no value for money at all !More

2  Thank dawn c
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations if you could give me more details on dates and times of your visits it would give me a better idea of who I...More

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Food cold. The only hot component of the all you can eat breakfast: sausages. Beans were as though they were just poured out of a tin. I like the carvery but would never come here for breakfast again...

2  Thank Bex J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Bex J, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Your comments will be discussed with the kitchen team and actions taken to prevent this happening again.

Reviewed February 21, 2017

Visited the carvery with my husband , son and wife for a meal. I was very disappointed the food was dried up and looked as though it had been out for a while. I realise they have to have the food on display but care...More

1  Thank mail142
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Hi Mail142, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Toby Carvery Morecambe take our reviews very seriously. your comments will be investigated and actions taken. hope you decide to give us another chance in the near future.

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Good fast way to grab a good roast. Easy to get to. Good parking and a good choice on the carvery. Plenty of meat and veg to choose from and reasonably priced drinks and desserts

Thank Kris B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks Kris B, for leaving us this response. we really do appreciate it. please let us know on your next visit what we would need to do to bump up a star or 2 in your rating. guest feedback is important to us. Thanks again.

Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We visited on 16th February at about 3 pm. This is not our first visit. There was no bitters, no creamed sauce for the mushrooms or king prawns for the starters. Roast potatoes were over cooked and all other veg was dry it had obviously...More

1  Thank lwlds
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Lwlds, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We did have an issue with the delivery on the day in question but understand your frustrations. your comments with regards to food quality will...More

Reviewed February 8, 2017

As a student I came here with some friends. We visited on a Friday afternoon and it was relatively busy but we were seated straightaway. I didn't come expecting much but if you want a large roast without the effort of cooking, it is well...More

1  Thank Toby N
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we really appreciate feedback from our guests. we do feel at toby we are fantastic value for money. I will pass on your comments to our kitchen team regards the food quality and we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Quite Simply French
953 reviews
1.60 miles away
Wagon and Horses
306 reviews
1.60 miles away
Babar Elephant
400 reviews
1.17 miles away
Torrisholme Fisheries
50 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lancaster Castle
1,312 reviews
1.57 miles away
Globe Arena
48 reviews
1.38 miles away
Lancaster City Museum
226 reviews
1.69 miles away
Lancaster Priory Church
84 reviews
1.57 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jean R
Toldit hadclosed down
June 7, 2016|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from liznmick2015 | Reviewed this property |
Sadly it's still open!
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $16
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lancaster Road, Morecambe LA4 5TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 424764
  • E-mail