We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon

4-9 Broadway, Pontypridd CF37 1BA, Wales
+44 1443 484390
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“rump steak” (2 reviews)
“chilli” (2 reviews)
“curries” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4-9 Broadway, Pontypridd CF37 1BA, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Decided to come here for lunch with our son whilst visiting the town. Placed our order,the order came with things missing (chips ,butter for my husband's jacket potato and a portion of peppercorn sauce),had to wait 15 mins for the chips which by that point,I...More

Thank racheyrara
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us on your last visit. We do our up most best to give every customer the best possible experience and clearly got things wrong on this visit. Please accept our up...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I often come in to The Tumble inn, I've never been disappointed with my visit! Great atmosphere, friendly Staff and also good advertising to make me aware of what is going on in the pub!

Thank Kayleigh J
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

thank you very much for your lovely review. hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We came out on Tuesday as we knew it was Steak Club night. I opted for the 14 oz Angus rump. It came with Chips, peas, Mushroom and a tomato. I also had a grilled halloumi side. For a drink I had a diet Pepsi,...More

Thank Rob B
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank You very much for your lovely review. we are glad you enjoy your visits and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited early evening on Thursday and was thoroughly disappointed. Several ales were off and when asked if they could change the barrels was informed they'd run out, which is poor anyway but on a Thursday evening especially. Settled on Doom Bar only to be informed...More

Thank Panderys
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you review. We try our up most best to have all of our ales available but unfortunately on this night the ales were very popular and ran out. We apologies that we could not put any extra ales on and will make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't fault the prices and staff are generally friendly and polite. Best day to go is Tuesday's for steak club.

Thank Jess R
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your review. good to hear you enjoy our steak club :) hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lost a star due to no repairs on issues that need solving. I visited early in month maybe they repaired seats now expect not tho.More

Thank Barry S
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We try our best to keep on top of all repairs, however sometimes this is outwith our control. We had all new upholstery fitted on our booth seating a few months ago and last month have replaced more than half...More

Reviewed May 23, 2017

As Witherspoon's go I rate this on as average Beer is good and now and then they have a beer festival which is good value to go to. Food is fair and at a good price Evenings at the week end the place turns into...More

Thank pmog
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

hi thank you for your review. As a company we aim to keep our prices competitive and as low as possible. we are glad you feel that we achieve this. we hope to see you through the days and evenings again soon.

Reviewed May 23, 2017

If your looking for a family friendly place to have a meal or just a coffee in pontypridd go here the staff are real friendly and the foods nice you can get refillable coffee up until 2 pm the breakfasts are tasty choose from large...More

Thank 676roseann
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

we love hearing your positive review. thank you very much.

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Check your change here!!!! Bar staff are skimming the till.. gave £20 had change of a tenner.. complained and treated like a liar & Ignored by the incompitent management. Head office complaint, police and Trading Standards having a call.

Thank Ade P
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

hi there Please be assured that the till in question was counted at the time and that no variance was noted throughout any tills. We also carried out staff searches and checked CCTV after your transaction. No issues were noted. Thank You

Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Love it here for a good priced breakfast or lunch. Service is swift and food consistently tasty. Staff friendly

Thank paulacooper
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are that you enjoy your visits. see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trattoria
330 reviews
.04 miles away
Alfred's Bar & Grill
376 reviews
.16 miles away
The Brynffynon Hotel Restaurant
83 reviews
.21 miles away
Cafe Royale
22 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lido Ponty
88 reviews
.17 miles away
Ynysangharad Park
53 reviews
.41 miles away
Otley Arms
40 reviews
.90 miles away
Pontypridd Museum
32 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Margaret J
Why do alcohol prices rise after 9 oclock
July 10, 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Jess R | Reviewed this property |
didn't think they did :/
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $11
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4-9 Broadway, Pontypridd CF37 1BA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Rhondda Cynon Taf  >  Pontypridd
  • Phone Number: +44 1443 484390
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing