We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Molly Malones

11-13 Maxwell Place, Stirling FK8 1JU, Scotland
01786-478-264
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“irish stew” (4 reviews)
“chilli” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11-13 Maxwell Place, Stirling FK8 1JU, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stopped in on a rainy afternoon after visiting the castle. Great comfort food and friendly staff. Nothing fancy here, but a friendly, enjoyable pub.More

Thank keithraker
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thanks for such a kind review. We are very happy that you came in out of the rain and enjoyed some comfort food from our very popular Irish-themed menu. The friendliness of our staff is a top priority at Molly's so I am glad that...More

Reviewed July 26, 2016

Popped in for Sunday lunch after having visited for drinks a few times before when visiting Stirling. Absolutely hit the spot. Really friendly and attentive staff who were helpful without being overly intrusive. The food is simple uncomplicated fayre, but that is where so many...More

Thank Andy C
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are very proud of our value for money, Irish-themed menu so we are really glad that you had the chance to enjoy some of our popular dishes. We always strive to provide friendly customer service...More

Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were on our way to Stirling Castle, when we decided to take a lunch break. There were 8 of us, 4 adults and 4 kids ages 11-20. Molly Malones was right in front of us and we walked in. It was almost empty on...More

Thank Kyle S
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we are so glad that you had such a positive experience at Molly's during your trip. We are very proud of our Irish-themed menu and glad that you all enjoyed the dishes....More

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting dirty pub,tables were sticky to the touch,the overall smell was a mixture of stale beer,body odour and something else???,and the same applied to the toilet no soap and sticky door handle ,we left after ten minutes,leaving our drink and cancelling our food order got...More

3  Thank Jean H
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

I am so sorry that you experienced Molly's like this. It is definitely not how we operate and I will ensure that continue to ensure that we are providing a positive, enjoyable experience for all of our guests.

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Molly Malones warm inviting fun football cheap booze and decent grub at a good price. Loved it new local when in Stirling.

1  Thank 1193al
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for such a kind review. Making Molly's a 'home from home' is what we always set out to achieve and I'm glad you have got to experience our warm, homely atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed May 26, 2016

Had a great meal and service. We arrived in between lunch and dinner times. Didn't matter, the staff was welcoming and friendly in their service. We had 14 in our group. Food was prepared wonderfully and without much wait. We highly recommend Molly Malones to...More

Thank Michael W
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thanks very much for such a kind review. We love catering for large groups. The friendliness of our staff is our biggest asset at Molly's and we're so glad that you received such a warm welcome. We hope you had an amazing trip.

Reviewed May 19, 2016

Went in for a lunch with son and although inside little rough around the edges the food was fantastic. Staff that served were so nice . The young girl was very friendly and nothing too much bother. We has lunch for two plus a drink...More

Thank Sue M
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you so much for such a kind review. The feedback is so important to us. Customer service is our top priority and we are delighted that our ever attentive staff took care of your every need. We look forward to welcoming you again in...More

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Me and my mum have made it a habit to visit here everytime she is over from Northern Ireland to visit. The craic is amazing and everyone is very friendly. The frequently have live music and events at nights as well if that's your type...More

Thank B-R-1515
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thanks very much for such a lovely review. We are glad that you choose us to bring your mum to Molly's on her visits and very happy to hear that you are well looked after. We are very proud of our live music schedule and...More

Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Was going to go to the high street for dinner came across this Irish pub and it serves food !! Simple food however really nice . Guinness top draw and staff very friendly !! And the football it on ...happy days

Thank Delly1966
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are very proud of our Irish-themed menu and of course our Guinness. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Molly's soon.

Reviewed April 8, 2016

This place was so good we visited it more than once during our stay, the staff service was excellent, a very warm welcome was given, every time we popped in, and we enjoyed the food also very much. The Irish stew was one of the...More

Thank jeffers30
Elaine S, General Manager at Molly Malones, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Thanks very much for such a great review. We are a close nit team who strive to provide excellent customer service and we are delighted to hear that you received such a warm welcome. We are very proud of our Irish themed menu and we're...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Smiling Jack's
328 reviews
.00 miles away
No 2 Baker Street
380 reviews
.09 miles away
Napizza
79 reviews
.06 miles away
Nicky Tams Bar & Bothy
251 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Old Town Jail
259 reviews
.22 miles away
Stirling VisitScotland iCentre
55 reviews
.21 miles away
Scotrail Stirling Railway Station
63 reviews
.12 miles away
Mar's Wark
25 reviews
.19 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ragdoll269
December 2, 2016|
Answer
Response from Thebeemann | Reviewed this property |
hi no bit we have never had a problem getting a table. just have a wee drink at the bar if you have to wait
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Irish, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Waitstaff
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11-13 Maxwell Place, Stirling FK8 1JU, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Stirlingshire  >  Stirling
  • Phone Number: 01786-478-264
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing