We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Six Bells

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
Ye Olde Six Bells in Horley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveler rating
889
623
283
167
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
889
623
283
167
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies steak pudding sunday roast fish and chips salmon pizza the pub low beams cumberland house olde world lovely old pub the holiday inn gatwick airport guest house booked a table pre holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My wife and I have visited the six bells many times over several years. Previously always had an enjoyable meal the night before going on holiday. How things have changed, it has now changed hands. Meals are of poor quality, my wife sent her fish...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Savvy1456
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited this pub for a late lunch with friends. Drinks were flowing and the food was good. The new manager introduced herself and she was very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to our next visit

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Suecooke17
Reviewed 4 days ago

The pub from the outside looks lovely but that's where the charm stops. The staff seem uninterested and have very little in the way of any charm. The food when it arrived was very basic my pie had vegetables that seem to have been thrown...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Darren F
Reviewed 5 days ago

We made a dinner reservation for a special occasion and ended up leaving after 15 minutes. On arrival the waitress seemed unsure where we were to be seated and we had to wait in the bar area, as did another couple. When we were shown...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank J-Jeffries18
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a business lunch here, it’s a decent pub with a full menu, tried the Turkey and Sage Pie which was tasty , served with mash and cabbage Plenty to choice from and service was also ok

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MartinH641
Reviewed 1 week ago

About to fly from Gatwick we booked a table here as it was a Saturday evening. We were not told that we might need to park some distance away further into the village, where the street lighting was poor. The food was nice and the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 211Pam
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

211pam, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ye Olde Six Bells! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ye Olde Six Bells

Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were staying overnight in a local hotel before flying out to thailand the next day, we booked a table for 3 people, upon arrival for dinner we were shown to a table that was beside an outside door & as the pub was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Asitis X
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Asitis X, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. As you are aware, our food safety team have looked into your case and responded accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A lunchtime visit, all seemed fine - no problem getting a table, food very tasty. Staff a little distracted, but attentive and friendly when we got their attention.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank J8429KKjw
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

J8429kkjw, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ye Olde Six Bells! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ye Olde Six Bells

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice pub and in a good location. It is very characteristic. Unfortunately we felt the service was very slow and of poor quality, with little interest in us as customers. The food we had was ok, but nothing to write home about....More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank pdsfinance
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Pdsfinance, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Ye Olde...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a vintage inna chain pub restaurant. In a lovely old building that dates back a l o n g time on a cold night there were plenty of draughts. The food was o k , the service reasonably friendly and efficient , a...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hilltopOxon
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
602 reviews
.14 miles away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
2,290 reviews
.23 miles away
Airport Inn Gatwick
1,495 reviews
.24 miles away
Gatwick White House Hotel
594 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 125 nearby restaurants
Zeno Restaurant
145 reviews
.53 miles away
Harris and Hoole
21 reviews
.40 miles away
White Lotus Thai Restaurant
344 reviews
.39 miles away
Italian Pizzas Ltd
33 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 30 nearby attractions
Club Aspire Lounge Gatwick
855 reviews
.75 miles away
Clubrooms - Gatwick North
128 reviews
.75 miles away
Archway Theatre Horley
34 reviews
.63 miles away
No1 Lounge - Gatwick North
1,707 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mrscoml
November 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from whistler4me | Reviewed this property |
Yes it will
0
Votes
noonespecial_11
July 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard_Feynman | Reviewed this property |
Seat belt? I think you need a straight jacket!
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing