We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Piazza

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Grand View Hotel Loch Promenade, Loch Promenade, Walpole Avenue, Douglas IM1 2BT
+44 1624 672136
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Several times for lunch this year but not dinner recently ( Look out for the fabulous lunchtime specials to be had if they are still doing them ). We had 2 off -Island visitors making a total of 4, 3 opting for different calzones and 1 for pasta. ( If you're a calzone fan it's definitely worth having the Bolognese... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariePownall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was just delicious here, bruschetta portion could be a bit bigger but it was very tasty. The mains were to die for , I got prawn tagliatelle with garlic chilli and jalapeño the taste was gorgeous my boyfriend got sausage and salami spaghetti and he loved his as well. Will definitely be back again

Helpful?
Thank Sinead B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Called in for the fixed price lunch deal, food was excellent just a shame the portions were not a little bigger but for the price it was still good value.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food here was good but the waiters are arrogant. They don't have a drinks menu and refused to tell me what was on offer other than the reply wine or beer. House red was poor and expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff9021
Napolino87, Manager at La Piazza, responded to this review

Hello I am Davide manager of La Piazza restaurant. I'am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at La Piazza restaurant. I will really appreciate if you can please contact me in private on david-ruggiero@hotmail.com because I would like to know more about the bad experience you had so we can solve the problem and improve our... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place never fails to deliver, food is fantastic, they do the best garlic bread I've ever had, staff are friendly and prices are very reasonable. Been going for years and not been disappointed once. Probably the best value Italian on the Island.

Helpful?
Thank breeshey
CATTERICK GARRISON
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on Fri 5th Aug and was not impressed. The only thing authentic italian in here was the staff. My lasagne was reheated, covered in tomato sce then mozarello on top and then grilled, wifes chicken taglitelli was missing flavour and chicken.

Helpful?
Thank keith k
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late as we struggeld to get food anywhere after 8 pm! Waited about 10 minutes ordered food, got shown to table food arrived and was really really good! Staff quick and friendly. Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank moonshinebct
Laxey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our table in advance and due to unforeseen circumstances half the party arrived late. It took a while for anyone to take us to our table but drinks and orders were taken. There were several staff waiting but they lacked enthusiasm in the job. Food was tasty enough and good value. Just didn't have a great atmosphere. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

A very good Italian restaurant with lovely food and staff. The meals are huge and very tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank 315Quilly
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Douglas, the atmosphere is great and the food is very good Italian style. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent. Went twice during my five day stay on the island, hopefully will return next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed C

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $66
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Grand View Hotel Loch Promenade, Loch Promenade, Walpole Avenue, Douglas IM1 2BT
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Isle of Man  >  Douglas
  • Phone Number: +44 1624 672136

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Piazza staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?