We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lebaneat Express

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Lebanese, Fast Food, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
View all details
meals, features
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
48
7
3
2
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
48
7
3
2
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wraps shawarma salad chicken garlic sauce lunch time generous portions delivery takeout order chips
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 30, 2022

Delivery didn’t even turn up. We phoned six times to be told it was on its way and then the restaurant closed. We paid through their own website so struggling to even get money back now - avoid at all costs

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

We are sorry to hear your experience with Lebaneat went like this but do appreciate you letting us know. We will definitely have a look into this for you.

Reviewed April 26, 2022

The Lebaneat Express food is always really good. Customer service is awful though and you've just lost out on a big lunch order. I looked at your website before ordering for myself and some colleagues just now. On YOUR WEBSITE it says there is a...lunch deal for £12.95 which includes a starter and a main. I tried to order it and was told multiple wrong things including.... 1. The lunch menu is on after 5pm 2. I can't hear you 3. Throwing random prices at me for the things I was trying to order 4. More I can't hear you 5 minutes of back and forth with two people who have no idea what your menu is meant I just hung up the phone eventually. Probably my most frustrating experience ever trying to call a restauraunt and order some food.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

Thank you for letting us know how your experience went at Lebaneat and we sorry to hear about the issues with your ordering. We will have a look into what went wrong here.

Reviewed March 16, 2022

I would absolutely NOT recommend this place. Ordered from Gilesgate as we are in Sedgefield - it's just about impossible to get anything delivered to us because of where we are, but Lebaneat accepted our orders with an additional £6 delivery fee. Twice in a...row they sent halloumi cheese on a 'vegan' platter and then after one last attempt tonight at ordering, they call us when the delivery is already 30 minutes late to say the Yarm branch - by the time it would have been cooked and sent out we'd have waited at least another 30 minutes, probably longer. Absolutely crap.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us, we are very sorry to hear it went like this. We will have a look into what went wrong here.

Reviewed February 4, 2022

I have been a Lebaneat customer for more than three years. Once, my order was delayed by one hour, which wasn't great, but otherwise I have always received a decent service. Unfortunately, today I have had my worst delivery and customer service experience ever. My...flatmates and I ordered three wraps at 6.40pm and were informed that the delivery was expected in 60 mins, so we were hoping to have dinner around 7.40pm. At 7.49pm, we still hadn't received our wraps, so my flatmate called to enquire about them - he was told that they were on the way. By 8.22pm, the wraps still hadn't arrived, so my flatmate called again, and he was reassured that the wraps were on the way. By 9.21pm, the wraps still hadn't arrived - we were obviously pretty angry by then! - and my other flatmate called to enquire about them; finally, the Lebaneat worker recognised that the order had never been placed in the first place and offered to place it for us and throw some complimentary dessert. When we asked how long it would take to arrive, he said that it would take 40 minutes. After having waited 3 hours for the order to be placed in the first place (after being given multiple reassurances that the wraps were on the way), we were very hungry and we did not feel it was acceptable for Lebaneat to make us wait 40 extra minutes for our order, so ended up cancelling the order and having no dinner to eat. Although the Lebaneat worker apologised for this, he took no steps to fix the situation to our satisfaction. I hope I will receive my refund; otherwise, Lebaneat will be hearing from me again! This is truly poor customer service and I'm sorry to say that we won't be ordering from Lebaneat ever again. It is a real shame because we really like the wraps, but unfortunately this is the straw that broke the camel's back. We hope the company will take steps to ensure this does not happen to others.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us at Lebaneat, we are sorry to hear your experience went like this. We truly hope you change your mind about not ordering with us and will ensure you get the most excellent service on...More

Reviewed February 3, 2022 via mobile

Ordered delivery.. said 65 mins. Waited 2 1/2 hours + How is this realistic? No one wants to eat nearly3 hours after ordering food. This is the second time this has happened. Ridiculous. All the do is… Make food. Deliver food. If you can get...the second bit right. Don’t offer it.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

We are truly sorry your experience with us went like this. As I'm sure you understand, there are sometimes unforeseen circumstances which can lead to service not being delivered as expected. We hope we can show you the service we usually deliver on your next...More

Reviewed January 23, 2022

First time I have eaten at Lebaneat Express and have to say it will be the last time I eat here. Everything from collection to eating the meal was a bad experience and we are all very disappointed with the Lebaneat Express experience. We ordered...the food to collect at 8pm and it was 8:25pm before it was ready to collect despite waiting in the main entrance for over 25 minutes. This was poor, especially the fact the main entrance was freezing cold. You can see the chefs eat making the food which is fine, but the attitude of chef towards the main boy on reception was very poor. His language/hand signals towards him was inappropriate especially when everyone can see what is going on and being said. While I was waiting a further customer came in and began to swear at the guy on reception because likewise he was waiting over 20 minutes. When we finally got our food and got home to eat it, it was very average and baring it mind it is not cheap it was nothing special. The seasoned chips were oven chips with a bit of season on and the chicken and lamb wrap had no flavour or spice. The portion size was also very small and came in a plastic container which was not very appetising. I have to say this was a very poor meal and customer service experience all round and we will not be returning.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, though we are truly sorry your experience went like this. As I'm sure you understand, there are sometimes unforeseen circumstances which can lead to service not being delivered as expected. We truly hope you change...More

Reviewed November 23, 2021

Ordered from here and it took 2 and a half hours for the food to get here. When it finally got here, at 1am on a tuesday night, it was freezing. The falafel looked like animal faeces, the chips were as cheap as a wh*re,...and to really top it all off there was a piece of what I assume to be charcoal in my chicken shawarma. No idea why there was a piece of charcoal in there but whatever. Can't say rocks taste great if I'm being honest. Anyway it was overall pretty terrible so I can't say I recommend.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear your experience at Lebaneat went like this and are very sorry to hear your thoughts about the food. Please do drop us an email at contact@lebaneat.co.uk so we can resolve this.

Reviewed May 27, 2021 via mobile

Shocked at the drop in quality since my last takeout last year. Ordered food as friends were visiting for first time since first lockdown and didn’t want to cook. Absolutely horrible but our dog enjoyed it. Have been a customer for years but won’t be...using again, noticed the name has changed slightly so maybe new owners?More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the food but we do thank you for letting us know. Please do drop us an email at contact@lebaneat.co.uk so we can resolve this.

Reviewed May 26, 2021

I wonder why? Possibly because the food is non-reviewable right now. I was subjected to the 'quality' at the weekend and I won't be back - ever! I note the management make statements like this, "We care about our customers view and as a company...we try our best to address all issue directly" but my friend's attempts to get feedback fell on deaf ears. The food was crap - end of review. LEBANEAT EXPRESS changed its name to LEBANESE EXPRESS on 21st January 2021, is that when things started to go awry (off the correct or expected course) I don't know but something is wrong here!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear this is how you felt about the food and can assure you this isn't what our food is usually like. If you would like to drop us an email at contact@lebaneat.co.uk so we can resolve this, please do!

Reviewed May 26, 2021

Sunday 23 May 2021 after receiving and discarding the food provided I emailed this to Lebaneat Express – no reply “I have to say, our guests from Stevenage, who paid for this 'stuff' were disgusted with the quality of this food as much as we...were embarrassed to have recommended Lebaneat. We've had take-away food from you many times in the past, as well as having eaten regularly in your City restaurant. Do you have an explanation? Yours disgustedly” Monday evening after receiving zero response I sent the following message – no reply “I respectfully ask again I'm giving you an opportunity to explain why the quality of your food has deteriorated so much. It's only fair to ask for feedback directly prior to giving public reviews. I would like some sort of response. I sincerely wish to know, has there been a takeover, change of management, new cooks and food prep staff?” Tuesday afternoon, a final attempt – no reply “One final attempt to elicit a response from you. If I don't hear from you I will copy these attempts to communicate with you, together with an authentic and honest report on the terrible food you provided on Sunday” Food report, 20:35 26/05/2021 all I can say is, our dog enjoyed what we didn't eat, which was most of what was delivered. I asked three times for feedback, you ignored me. I feel justified in writing on this platform to warn others that something has changed. Either ownership, or the name (noted on Companies House) and a switch in Directors. Whatever it is, standards have dropped recently and you aren't attempting to address this, in my case at leastMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry that your experience was like this with us at Lebaneat and sincerely apologise about the lack of communication from our part. I encourage you to email us at contact@lebaneat.co.uk so we can address this with you properly and I can assure you...More

Reviewed April 25, 2021

First post lockdown visit to Durham and what a great discovery. The Shish Taouk was excellent and the salad outstanding. In future would just walk in as our order was lost in the Just Eat system. They texted our order ready when it was not...so may as well wait. Friendly staff and generous portions. Just feel they are being short changed and likely to lose business due to the failings of Just EattMore

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review, Sue. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and are glad the staff made your experience. We do apologise for the mishaps with Just Eat but are glad you managed to get your order. We...More

Reviewed February 15, 2021 via mobile

Always go for a Shish Taouk wrap and I’m never disappointed. Great value on a lunch time at £6, wrap is packed with chicken and a good portion of chips. The seasoning and garlic sauce is a match made in heaven.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really do appreciate your kind comments here and are so happy you enjoy the food! We can't wait for your next order.

Reviewed November 21, 2020 via mobile

Wow.. the food was amazing, hot, very tasty we had the mixed grill which I would highly recommend along with seasoned chips. The delivery arrived in good time and we will certainly be back. Thankyou

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise37463591679, Public Relations Manager at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2020

Hi, It's great to hear that you had such a good experience with us. Can't wait for you to order from us again. - Louise

Reviewed October 21, 2020

Food was delicious and flavours were authentic. We found the service to be helpful and friendly and will definitely order from here again,

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise37463591679, Public Relations Manager at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2020

Hi 35tia, Thanks for your feedback regarding your takeaway. We take pride in our food and the service we provide to each customer, we look forward to you ordering again. - Louise

Reviewed September 18, 2020

My first order was accepted at 7:30 pm and a time was given as to when this would be delivered, we waited over an hour and nothing was delivered therefore checked the app and our order had disappeared. I then put another order through of...£30, a second time was given for 9:10 pm. It got to 9:30 STILL nothing. At this point I was absolutely starving, I had work the next day so needed to go to bed, I rang to try and sort my order out. Apparently the driver could not find our house, despite just eat staff being able to find it countless times previous to this. Standard procedure must also be to give up and drive 20 minutes back to the shop without even informing the customer. Staff didn’t have a clue, very unhelpful, poor customer service skills. The most they could offer was 20% off my next order. I DO NOT recommend ordering from here, unless you want to be left hungry and disappointed.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lebaneat, Head Office at Lebaneat Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and telling us about your experience with us at Lebaneat. We are sorry to hear your experience and do apologise for the lack of communication on our part. If you would like to get in...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Durham
1,160 reviews
.36 miles away
Hotel Indigo Durham
824 reviews
.71 miles away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
2,012 reviews
.74 miles away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
720 reviews
.88 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Claypath Delicatessen
114 reviews
.65 miles away
La Piazza
135 reviews
.36 miles away
Sambuca
973 reviews
.36 miles away
Pizza Punks Durham
71 reviews
.65 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Old Cinema Launderette
42 reviews
.34 miles away
Apollo Bingo
6 reviews
.39 miles away
The Woodman Inn
58 reviews
.52 miles away
The Dun Cow
101 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lebaneat Express staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lebaneat Express

Yes, Lebaneat Express offers takeout services.

Yes, Lebaneat Express offers delivery services.

Yes, Lebaneat Express is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Lebaneat Express is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4