We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Weymouth

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
56 St. Thomas Street, Weymouth DT4 8EQ, England
+44 (0)1305 787600
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Prezzo in Weymouth regularly for many years, at least a couple of times a month. The food on the menu is always delicious BUT if you want something slightly different they go to no end of trouble to produce your ideal meal. The staff are unfailingly helpful and efficient. I am an elderly woman who usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop370
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordered pasta carbonara, and light pizza with salad. The pizza had fk be returned as it was undercooked and had very little topping on it, pasta carbonara didn't appear to have any carbonara sauce on it and was swimming in grease. Staff not at all helpful when we queried our dishes in fact they bordered on being rude. Not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Weymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for getting in touch. The quality of food you have described is not what we expect, and are disappointed to learn his was your experience. As you have said you normally receive good service from Prezzo. This should be same experience at all our restaurants and would be delighted if you came back and tried us again. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for lunch with my husband and the food was that salty we couldn't even eat it,we told who we presumed was the manager and all he said was I will let chef know!!! Needless we will not be returning!!

Helpful?
Thank debbie150769
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner in the middle of the afternoon and service was friendly and prompt. Food ordered came after a reasonable wait and was delicious - I loved the garlic bread and spaghetti meatballs. Hadn't visited a Prezzo in a long time but will do again based on this visit.

Helpful?
Thank Tashybud
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out for a meal with friends. Food was lovely. Not a problem. However when we ordered our drinks my glass had a hair on it with closer inspection I noticed their was a lip stick mark on my glass. Told a waiter who left the glass on the table. Then got me a clean....( had to ask for another... More 

Helpful?
Thank HayleyH1991
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Weymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for getting in touch. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. However I am disappointed to hear you we given a dirty glass and that the service you encountered when correcting this, was poor. I hope you can accept our sincere apologies. We'd be delighted if you came back gave us another try. We would like to look... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We knew it was a busy weekend as Ironman Weymouth was on, of which my husband was taking part. So at around 5.15 pm we popped in to enquiry about a table for two, to which we were told, they were fully booked. So far no problem, we hadn't reserved and it was only on the off chance we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out for a long awaited work meal with my colleagues and we decided to go to Prezzos in Weymouth as, to be honest with you, the menu was awesome! Situated next to Weymouth Town Bridge, it boasts some interesting views of the harbour if you're lucky enough to get a window table. I really struggled with what to pick as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was brilliant and service likewise. Was slightly noisy but it's better to be busy than empty! Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Callum H
Dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to Prezzos in Weymouth often as the staff are so friendly and welcoming and the food is great. The view overlooking the harbour is also a factor in making your dining experience a good one.

Helpful?
Thank redXX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful meal and staff were wonderfull recomend sitting by window beautiful views gad a lovely catch up with family and girlfriend enjoyed it there defo go back again

Helpful?
Thank Claire W

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Weymouth also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Prezzo - Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$61 - $61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 56 St. Thomas Street, Weymouth DT4 8EQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Weymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1305 787600

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Weymouth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?