We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Warton Arms

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hull Road, Woodmansey, Beverley HU17 0PN, England
01482 679700
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I made an unplanned visit with my husband after a particularly busy day. Just didn't want to cook. Was it with it, yes. Great choice of food at realistic prices, Inc a specials board. Not too busy at the time we went, 5pm. Staff looked after us well and we didn't wait too long for our food. They keep a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nice athmosphere lovely staff they do a 241 which is not really good value when you look at the prices as everything s over priced to make you think your getting a good deal. but the staff work really hard working and are all professional and deserve a special mention

Helpful?
Thank ian d d
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for my cousins meal and quiz night Meal was nice, good selection on the menu and quick/good service Meals didn't take to long to come and they cleared the table nearly straight after we had all finished Brilliant selection of desserts, love the crownie pudding please never get rid of that and the new red velvet and white... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire_tink
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We usually visit on a Friday night, most the time it is very busy. They are usually very short staffed put the few staff that do work are very polite and do aployize and do the best they can, food has always been served within (15-20mins) which I think is very good when you can see the pub very busy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggs1971
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Maggs, We thank you for your lovely review and we agree it would be great to have more staff because we would like to be excellent as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Emma More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is typical for a Marston's pub; some of it is microwavable, other bits are fresher meals. My partner and I both enjoyed our meals and they had a good selection of real ales, much to my partner's delight! It was a week night and was fairly late so the pub was quite quiet, with more people nearer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dandillion1991
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello We just wanted to say thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate your comments we look forward to looking after you again soon. Kindest Regards Emma More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in here a few times and it's usually very busy, mostly with families. Dispite how busy it was we were very warmly welcomed and looked after by a lovely waitress. As a marstons chain I fail to see how people complain about the food at the warton, considering the low prices and 241 offer on all main courses. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank p_nkfl_yd
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, We would just like to say thank you for your review and lovely comments they mean so much we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Emma More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A superb experience from walking through the door until leaving. The ambience is excellent and the food outstanding. The service was first class. We would highly recommend the Warton Arms to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, We thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Emma More 

Hedon,UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

have been to the Wharton Arms several times before and always enjoyed good service and great food, however, this time went on Sunday a few weeks ago and the service was poor, the girl serving us didn't seem at all bothered. The food was ok for the most part, nothing outstanding, but my Sunday roast dinner was very bad. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samjf
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello Samjf, I am really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience recently and would love the opportunity to put things right, please email me on wartonarms.Beverly@marstons.co.uk and we can look to resolve this matter as we would hate to lose your valued custom. Kind Regards Emma Peoples More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited this pub as we had not been for some years. When we visited it was busy and every table was taken or reserved. The service was quick and apart from an error in the drinks order was good. Despite being busy the food came in good time and was of the standard you would expect for a chain... More 

Helpful?
Thank RRM058
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, We would just like to thank you for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Emma Peoples More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Truly amazing place. Absolutely fantastic food, friendly staff and great value. Can't rate it highly enough! Would recommend to anyone looking for a good night out.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwitash175
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, We just wanted to say thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Emma Peoples More 

Travelers who viewed Warton Arms also viewed

Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bishop Burton, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Warton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hull Road, Woodmansey, Beverley HU17 0PN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Beverley
  • Phone Number: 01482 679700

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?