We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hebasca Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
+44 1288 352361
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wide choice of breakfast, from buffet to cooked. We had the steak n ale pie and chips, couldn't fault it. The pie crust was well it was crusty and cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank mrsrisla
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear mrsrisla, Thank you for your recent review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your meals with us. We hope to welcome you back when you are in the area again. With kind regards the Hebasca Grill team More 

Leics, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On Valentine's night, my wife and I tried the seven course tasting menu accompanied by the wine flight. Overall the food was very good as were the wines offered. The service was very attentive but a little rushed so we asked if it could be slowed down a little which it was. The only slight niggles were the complete lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Navek62
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear Navek62, Thank you for taking the time to review your Valentine's meal with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and wine and that you found the service attentive. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Valentines decorations, we will definitely take that into account for next year. With kind regards The Hebasca Grill Team. More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

We had driven past earlier in the week and thought we'd eat here on one of the evenings of our holiday in Bude. As it was nearly the end of the season we hadn't booked, which wasn't a problem. Our helpful, friendly waiter showed us to our table. There was a fair selection of food on the menu. Prices were... More 

Helpful?
Thank s-jstevens
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear s-jstevens, Thank you for taking the time to review your exoereicne at Hebasca Grill. I am delighted to read that you found the food well presented and very tasty - and of course that you didn't leave hungry! We hope to welcome you back when you are in the area again. With kind regards The Hebasca Grill Team. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed at An Mor Hotel (sister hotel about a 15 minute walk away) which was excellent and ate at Hebasca. The food was excellent and atmosphere good. Staff were helpful although clearly transitional. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear Graham H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hebasca Grill. It is wonderful to read that you found the food excellent and the staff helpful. Thank you for your recommendation - we really appreciate it. With kind regards The Hebasca Grill Team. More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Both meals I had here were of exceptional quality. The evening meal, a simple burger ( anything but ) came with lovely accompaniments, the fresh baked buns a real treat. The service was also excellent. But, it was at breakfast that they excelled. The Cornish breakfast, which I had with my eggs scrambled, was by far the best breakfast I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear Andy G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hebasca Grill. It is great to read that you enjoyed both your evening meal and breakfast - especially that the scrambled eggs were considered to be the best that you have had all year - thank you. We hope to welcome you back when you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Another two lovely meals at the Hebasca. Everything beautifully presented, lovely setting with great views and great tasting food. Very friendly and helpful staff finish off the experience. A gorgeous burger one evening and a steak the next. The quality has remained consistently good since it opened and its one of our favourite places to eat in Cornwall.

Helpful?
Thank Belinda A
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear Belinda A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hebasca grill. It is wonderful to read that you had two lovely meals with us. We are honoured to be considered one of your favourite places to eat in Cornwall - thank you! We hope to welcome you back when you are in the area... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016

Ate here two nights and had great food both times.Dinner was included in our room rate so the value was good. Really enjoyed their mini dessert offerings. The only improvement is that they could state on the menu how much extra you need to pay fro certain dishes as this is not clear

Helpful?
Thank rach681
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear rach681, Thank you for your glowing review of Hebasca Grill. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us as part of your hotel package. We've had a lot of great comments about the recent special offer. Our mini desserts are proving very popular so it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed them also. We... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I had to rate it average but I'd go slightly below if I could. I'd booked this in advance but this was totally unnecessary. Food was nice enough but I was throwing up at 2am after eating here. I wouldn't eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank confidence-cohen
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear confidence-cohen, We apologise that you were sick after eating at the restaurant. I can assure you that we have not had any cases of illness from our food and that we take cleanliness, food hygiene and quality very seriously - this is represented by our 5 * food hygiene award. We are disappointed that you did not contact us... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We ate in here whilst staying in the hotel on a secret escapes deal. Our preferred time of 7.30 wasn't available so we opted for 6.30 which was the nearest time available. The service by the 2 male staff was excellent from beginning to end. The food was excellent. Not the biggest menu with restrictions for the 3 course deal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear tjgfitness, Thank you for your 5 star review of Hebasca Grill. We appreciate your kind feedback and it is wonderful to read that you found the staff excellent - it makes all the difference for us that our staff are great from beginning to end. We apologise that you did not get your first choice of time for a... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed at the sister hotel An Mor which does not have a full restaurant menu so decided to eat at Hebasca. They have recently revised their menu . The food was good but we felt that at almost £60 for two meals and drinks it was a bit on the pricey side compared to previous visits. Service was attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank reece h
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca Grill, responded to this review

Dear Reece H, Thank you for taking the time to review Hebasca Grill. It is wonderful to read that you found the food and service to be good. We do apologise however that you found it to be over priced, we only use the freshest local ingredients and believe that our prices are fair for what we serve. We do... More 

Travelers who viewed Hebasca Grill also viewed

Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Hebasca Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Bude-Stratton  >  Bude
  • Phone Number: +44 1288 352361
Description
At Hebasca Grill we have perfected the art of the humble grill. The relaxed dining den serves up mouthwatering meat feasts such as Ribeye Steak, Peri-Peri Chicken, Lamb and Maple Skewers complemented by fish dishes, wholesome salads, awesome combos and cool cocktails. Then, tuck into a Cornish Cheese Plate, Tasting of Macarons or New York Baked White Chocolate Cheesecake (if you have room) and enjoy a nightcap in Hebasca Bar.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hebasca Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?