We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lade Inn

Route A821 off A84, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HD, Scotland
+44 1877 330152
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“haggis balls” (23 reviews)
“steak ale pie” (8 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Route A821 off A84, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HD, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 160 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2016

Excellent lunch in the garden with the dog. Scallops with chorizo, lovely. Dog friendly in the bar if the weather is bad.

Thank Stuart W
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Hello and thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Went for a walk, which was longer than we thought, then we came across The Lade Inn. Two great members of the team to make a special mention to are Ciaran, and Florence, we had only called in for one drink, however a few more...More

Thank weeble69Sunderland
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your visit and in particular mentioning the staff who served you. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stop. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed September 14, 2016

We have been on a bit of a mission since January my father and I to find great Scottish pubs serving great pub food. After reading the reviews of The Lade inn we had high expectations for a nice lunch, but we left disappointed. The...More

Thank NorrieMac
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hello and many thanks for your comments. I am disappointed to hear that you would not return and for this I can only apologise. With regard to the waiting time I am unsure as to why this was so long and I hope that you...More

Reviewed September 14, 2016

Three of us had lunch at the Lade Inn on Tuesday. The staff were delightful, the food was excellent and the service was first class. This was our first visit, but we would certainly go back, and I would recommend it to friends.

Thank Norma C
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal last Tuesday and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed September 13, 2016

Went in for a lunch time snack. The inn was not very busy but service seemed to be quite slow. Staff busy covering different areas. Menu a bit limited but good quality when my wife's soup and my haggis balls eventually arrived. Difficult to get...More

Thank Jack R
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service slow and I am unsure as to why this was however all of our meals are made fresh to order and this goes for things like our soup being heated...More

Reviewed September 11, 2016

We had three pub meals here, the staff who served us a young man, a tall young man, and a lady were all so freindly, and very efficient. This is a great pub with a fine selection of ales,and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We will...More

Thank Walkingdudes24
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to The Lade Inn and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Late lunch was no problem for this charming place - featuring lots of dark wood and original fireplace with stove and antique fittings. Just as I was ready to take a photo to share, two couples were seated so I missed my chance. You'll just...More

Thank Bluegrassartist
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your recent review of your experience at The Lade Inn. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal, the atmosphere and the food. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Singing, great food and beer - what more could anyone want? What a wonderful pub, if only it were next door.

Thank Claire W
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Many thanks for your positive review and I hope you are able to sample our music, food and beer again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed September 5, 2016

We arrived late but were welcomed and made to feel at home. Local products were reommended and I dinned on sweet potato soup and backed whole trout. Two beers were enjoyed by one of us and mine hostess saw to it that we had a...More

Thank Docdos
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal at The Lade Inn and hope you are able to visit again soon. Many thanks.

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Seven of us descended on Friday night, the food was great but I would suggest you go there hungry - the portions were absolutely huge!! All freshly cooked to order and afterwards into the bothy for a sing song - great night out!

Thank WMS56
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope you are able to come back again the next time you are in the area.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Poppy Seed Restaurant
225 reviews
.86 miles away
The Old Rectory Inn
105 reviews
.86 miles away
Chinese Village
121 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
502 reviews
2.26 miles away
Hamilton Toy Collection
130 reviews
1.37 miles away
Loch Lubnaig
50 reviews
2.03 miles away
Callander Information Centre
64 reviews
1.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
peter m
April 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Frank P | Property representative |
We have tracked allergens for years and we list Gluten Free meals on our restaurant menu. Recent Health and Safety changes now require us to cover many more allergens and we are in the process of preparing a booklet... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $40
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route A821 off A84, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park  >  Callander
  • Phone Number: +44 1877 330152
  • E-mail
Description
Family owned pub/restaurant offering local fresh produce in the beautiful surroundings of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Disabled accessible and family/dog friendly.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing