We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Soho

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 Church Street, Christchurch BH23 1BW, England
+44 1202 496140
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good food at a good produce and of a good standard throughout.Friendly staff and good location with a good selection of food available.

Helpful?
Thank Colin E
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Hi Colin, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In my opinion this is a safe place to eat, with a warm atmosphere (nice fire!), modern decor (nice variety of seating options) and efficient service. I feel the menu could offer more in the way of vegetarian and vegan options, but what I had was lovely. Nourishing thick soup, tasty skinny chips, and delicious cake! I'm not all that... More 

Helpful?
Thank amygrape
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for your really positive review.. Just a couple of notes to let you know that we are always looking to improve what we are doing and with this in mind are in fact in the process of setting up a new till system and will be moving to table service.. We will also be making changes... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great meeting place,large choice of pizza, good choice of wines and beers to suit all. Friendly and helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Steveward F
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Steve just a quick note to say thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again soon. More 

bournemouth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived for a late lunch to find a few tables free but all were dirty and uncleared. Had to ask for someone to wipe the table and clear away. No dent lunch offers so shared a pizza. Service at the bar a bit unfriendly. Looking a bit scruffy these days so all the more important to keep I clear and... More 

Helpful?
Thank olliebournemouth
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Hi Ollie, Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I'm sorry you were a bit disappointed that there were a few dirty tables and you had to get someone to clear one for you, it is something we obviously try to avoid and am sure you probably caught us at the tail end of a busy lunch.... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Pizza + Wine are a great combination & Soho knows this & does a good job of it. Staff were polite & helpful. I have seen in other reviews that some people moan about the fact that they have to get the food themselves when the buzzer goes off but I am not fussed. However it was quiet & the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xchurchdiner
SouthofEngland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2016

Phoned through our order for 2 pizzas on the £15 deal with some fries- both Vegetarian. Picked them up 10 minutes later and both very good- plenty of toppings and nice chips- been here quite a few times to eat in the restaurant and always good. Nice staff and atmosphere when you eat in- one of the best places in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valettaboy
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Thank You for the review and also for pointing out that we can do take away for collection.. Hope we see you again very soon... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We had half of the upstairs restaurant for our anniversary, inc the bar area . 36 of us , no pre ordered meals , so the staff laid on nibbles , whilst taking our main orders . All the food came out...together ..an achievement on its own !! Absolutely everyone who came , had a brilliant night , relaxed atmosphere,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Mark and Pauline, thank you so much for this review its much appreciated and we are very pleased you had a great night... See you very soon... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2016

The pizza is definitely worth going in for alone. Big comfy sofas with steamy cups off coffee, could almost be sitting in the set of friends...... except for the rain running down the window

Helpful?
1 Thank walkab0ut21
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and were very pleased you enjoy our pizzas... The rain I cant do much about I'm afraid but at least you can cosy up to the log burner (they don't have one of those if friends:-)) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Not been here for 18 months. Popped in on Saturday,pizza fantastic,staff very polite & attentive, most notably Ady. Thanks we will defo make this our regular......

Helpful?
Thank elviswestiedog
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the good review and welcome back... We hope to see you again soon. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016

Been here in the day many times for coffee/light snacks but usually come on a Friday or Saturday evening around 10-11 to make the most of the nightlife. It's a really good place for a dance, has a decent smoking area and upstairs terrace as well. Drinks are pretty much pub prices so a welcome change from other establishments. Also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
Chris R, Owner at Soho, responded to this review

Thanks Jack for the review and for also pointing out that Soho is great for a day visit or even the more lively Friday or Saturday nights... See you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Soho also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $24
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Church Street, Christchurch BH23 1BW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 496140

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Soho staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?