We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Doverdale Lane, Droitwich WR9 0QB, England
+44 1299 851620
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The honey bee is in such a lovely location and looks amazing from the outside, however the inside was a complete contrast! Indoors the decor wasn't the best, and it wasn't very clean. Our table was not clean and the chairs needed a wipe before sitting down. Had to wait nearly an hour for our food, and our starter came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dieaselbeau
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Been going here now for about 2 years. Never really had a bad meal. Went yesterday and seem to have changed managers. Both meals came out together but had to send 1 back because it was stone cold in the middle. Eventually came back out but I had already finished my meal. Not good enough and to top it off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good pub food. Fast pleasant service in comfortable surroundings. Nice setting with a playground for the children. Drinks are average price. Sausage,egg and chips was nice and the steak and ale pie was delicious with huge pieces of steak. Very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Porshe8888
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

Thank you Porshe8888 for your super review. I must say that our homemade Steak and Ale Pie is rather divine and one of our top sellers! See you again soon! More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I popped in for lunch. This was our first visit, and our first impression was that this Pub is in a lovely location. Our second impression was that it wasn't very clean. There was a chip under the table, the windows were filthy, and there was the odd dead fly and cobweb. My husband chose a panini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, thank you for your review. We are committed to continual improvement and your feedback helps us to take appropriate action to ensure we are providing the consistently high standards that our guests expect. I hope you will come and visit again soon and meet our lovely new Managers. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My meal was covered in back pepper !!! If I want black pepper I can put it on myself otherwise the meal would of been o.k

Helpful?
Thank Scorpioladyuk
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing too outstanding - standard issue pub grub. Place seemed fairly busy and all was OK if unexciting.

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Mike C. Glad you found everything okay and busy. Join our email club so you can print out vouchers for your next visit. See you again soon! More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had been looking forward to visiting here for quite some time, as it used to be a regular for my husband. I was dreadfully disappointed. The interior was very dated and did not accompany the outside grounds which a beautiful. The staff were very scruffy and not good at all. Myself and my family had spent 4 hours driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

Dear Rachel E, thank you for your review. I would not say that the interior of The Honey Bee is dated, although I would agree with you that the grounds are stunning. Our homemade fish pie is topped with a layer of creamy cracked black pepper mash and served with chips, peas and a salad garnish. On the menu it... More 

Level Contributor
133 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took our grandson today went into the bar area to ask where to order food and the guy dressed in a black shirt couldn't be bothered to talk to me just indicated where to go with hand signal (was not a vey nice person ) sat down to eat and the last persons dirty plates was still on the table... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bageyes
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

I am sorry to see from your review Bageyes that you were disappointed in your visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get everything right. If you have the time to email me via our website comments section with the time and date of your visit, along with the meals that you had I... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to the Honey Bee a few years you but not anymore. We visited for a family meal and it was dreadful. Firstly the staff looked very scruffy and were miserable and couldn't look you in the eye when talking to us, except the gentleman at the bar, he was very pleasant and friendly. My daughter had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirsty5586
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here 2 nite for my hubbys birthday lovely food Neil who worked behind the bar his customer service was brilliant very polite throughly enjoyed our nite will recommend 2 friends xxxx

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
PippaKHT, Owner at The Honey Bee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Amy C and for choosing to celebrate your husband's birthday at The Honey Bee. Remind your friends that if they join our online email club they can print out vouchers to bring with them. See you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed The Honey Bee also viewed

Welland, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Honey Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$4 - $33
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Doverdale Lane, Droitwich WR9 0QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Droitwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1299 851620
Description
A warm welcome awaits you at The Honey Bee. You will find a really spacious, friendly modern pub with a super garden and play area for the children; plenty of areas both inside and out for you to enjoy a superb meal or sit and relax with a drink. Come and visit and we’ll help you unwind. Set in four and a half acres of grounds, our two fishing lakes, which we have stocked with carp, are now open to the public for fishing! Tench and carp have been caught so far - let us know what you catch!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Honey Bee staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?