We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT

Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
+44 1493 484008
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“venison ragu” (2 reviews)
“sardines” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Returned for lunch and must say that the food has definitely improved. The burgers and home made chips were lovely. The service was OK but they disappeared and didn't return to the bar till we needed to pay the bill.More

Thank Ridds123
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, its great to see you found that the food has improved since your last visit to us. I will take on-board your feedback regarding the service and take remedial...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pint of ale and small bottle of orange juice £7.85, come on... Please tune that piano, What's the point in it standing there sounding like that? Otherwise a pleasant and relaxing place.More

Thank contact44
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I will of course have a look at the piano and if needed get it tuned. With regards our drinks prices, they are in line with other hotels of a similar standard in the area. its pleasing to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very inexperienced staff... no communication, no roasts available, food qauilty very poor I will not be returning. Management need to look at what else is on offer in the area, problems with the log cabins guests given complementary Burgers !!!

Thank jogillygan
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments - I would like to discuss your visit with you, please contact me on ewen.thomson@somerleyton.co.uk with the details of when you visited us so I can investigate. Kind Regards Ewen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered a large wine and a pint of lemonade with a splash of cider from the pump. £13.50. I thought at the time it was a bit over the top but accepted it. Later when reading menu I noticed the prices of drinks and confirmed...More

Thank nigel703
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nigel Thank you for your review, its disappointing to read your comments regarding the pricing and your experience - please contact me directly on ewen.thomson@somerleyton.co.uk as I would like to discuss your visit with you. Kind Regards Ewen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is really good gastro pub, with quite a lot of the produce coming from the estate. Really great tasting dishes. Been here for dinner twice now and can't fault the food. However, on both occasions the girls serving aren't very good, often...More

Thank daniinuk
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Fritton Arms for us, its fantastic to see you have found the food to be excellent on both your visits to us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you have found...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went for lunch on a bright, sunny day. Found the restaurant at the end of a long quiet country lane surrounded by green fields, lovely setting. Chose to go straight to our table, handed a clip board containing the menu which...More

1  Thank Gordon C
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gordon Thank you very much for your feedback following your visit to the Fritton Arms, I would like to discuss your visit with you if possible - I can be contacted on ewen.thomson@somerleyton.co.uk Kind Regards Ewen

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Set in beautiful surroundings this is a lovely place to have an evening meal. There were 4 of us and we were all happy with the food, one small niggle, I don't eat red meat and there wasn't a chicken option on the menu, having...More

Thank Sammimileman
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us, its fantastic to read that you enjoyed the food and service on your first visit to us and especially good to see the vegetarian meal was one of the...More

Reviewed June 26, 2017

although tucked out of the way I am not surprised this is so busy, our rooms were ready when we arrived and have the wow factor, beautifully decorated and so comfortable, our friends room was more like a suite! they have a gin menu all...More

Thank Karenwade
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Hi Karen Thank you for taking the time to leave a restaurant review as well as a hotel one. I'm so glad you enjoyed the food and gin selection we have on offer at the Fritton Arms. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the "pepper"...More

Reviewed May 30, 2017

Such a lovely place, but not up to scratch. Reading previous reviews the points raised have been mainly about the same things that are passed onto the head chef by the manager but obviously the Head Chef and the manager are not changing anything and...More

Thank Robert R
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Robert Thank you for your feedback, please rest assured that both myself and John the head chef take all feedback very seriously and discuss all of the points raised in reviews. unfortunately you haven't put much detail in your review for me to comment...More

Reviewed May 30, 2017

Went to eat for my sons birthday but the kitchen was closed mid-afternoon. Was a bit disappointed but stayed for a drink before going off elsewhere. Lovely cold beer so they obviously keep on-top of cleaning their beer line (no nasty bio-hazzards here). Staff very...More

Thank firstandlastpub
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Fritton Arms for us, sorry to see you were disappointed that the food service had stopped by the time you got to us but its great to see you enjoyed the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Browston Hall
178 reviews
.08 miles away
Youngs Chinese Takeaway
13 reviews
.23 miles away
Kings Head
47 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Redwings Horse Sanctuary
124 reviews
1.08 miles away
Burgh Castle
101 reviews
1.42 miles away
Gorleston Beach
1,612 reviews
2.71 miles away
The Riverside Inn & Grill
19 reviews
2.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Great Yarmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1493 484008
  • E-mail
Description
The Fritton Arms is a country estate pub with a restaurant and rooms. Serving imaginative & traditional foods, with locally sourced ingredients
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing