We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Warrington

Winwick Road, Warrington WA2 8QD, England
+44 1925 241641
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“custard” (5 reviews)
“ham” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Winwick Road, Warrington WA2 8QD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my husband come here twice a month as our date night out together and each time we have been seated very quickly the place is always very clean the food is beautiful always hot and served with a smile and one perticuler waitress...More

Thank Jessica B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here yesterday with my mum, dad and sister and had the worst meal ive ever had, the chef looked grumpy, meat was dry, the plate was cold, the mash wasn't fresh and the vegetables tasted frozen. you can get a better value for at...More

Thank reecealdridge
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. Could you give me a bit more feedback in regards to the time of day you ate so I can investigate this matter further. Thank you for leaving us your feedback, this will give...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good carvery and with a wide choice of vegetables. We were well greeted on arrival. Food arrived in adequate time and was as expected. Our server Sarah was the star of the show. We all felt valued and listened to. She has a lovely smile...More

Thank david_littlewood1
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lucien, I'm sorry to read about your experience here at The Marsh Harrier,. We have emailed you this week and hope to hear back from you soon to resolve the issues experienced. Kind regards, The Marsh Harrier team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bit of a nightmare to get into - It’s really poorly signposted. The entrance looks like it’s for the adjoining college. The food was good, but the service was only average. We were given the wrong drinks & none of the waitresses did the standard...More

Thank Jo W
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review, we will use your comments to further improve ourselves. We wish you a lovely day

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good .........................food and staff very good ......not long waiting for a table.......will definitely be back here ....................

Thank Susan Ann N
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Susan. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a light lunch before Checking into the hotel across the street, when we arrived the temperature of the dining room was far too hot to properly enjoy my meal. Majority of the food I had was pretty good apart from the mash which was...More

1  Thank MargaretBarnes70
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest, im sorry to hear about the service you recieved. I will be addressing this issue immediately. Thank you again for your feedback this gives us a chance to improve

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us came here for a meal on 24th Jan in the evening. The staff all looked fed up and disinterested apart from the happy guy craving the meats, he was chatty and upbeat. The cutlery was dirty and even the napkins looked used....More

1  Thank E D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for tea about 6pm on monday not really busy, was seated quickly however took around 10 mins for server to even acknowledge us. Ordered drinks and food at same time as didn't know when we would see her again. Food was good, would have...More

Thank wendy p
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So sorry to hear about your visit. We will be looking into the errors in both food and service. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst place I have been in for ages. Advertised as a choice of four different meats but by 8.00pm it was a choice of one, gammon or gammon, all served on a cold plate. Take it or leave it. Which sums up...More

Thank SteveColeRossonWye
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

So sorry to hear about your visit? When did you visit? We aim to have 4 meats on the deck at all times but unfortunately sometimes we can not predict how many walk in guests we are going to have. Im sorry that you have...More

Reviewed December 21, 2017

Went as a family of four at 13-00 hrs on a Wednesday. The serving deck was neatly laid, portions of meat were good and and well carved. Tables were cleared quickly after customers had left. Nice to see that empty plates were cleared when we...More

Thank lance639
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

PreviousNext
12345638
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Warrington
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
509 reviews
.05 miles away
Villaggio
142 reviews
.72 miles away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
256 reviews
.99 miles away
The Gullivers Hotel
574 reviews
1.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Stonemill
746 reviews
.58 miles away
Pizza Hut
106 reviews
.19 miles away
Buckley's Restaurant at Warrington Collegiate
8 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gulliver's World - Warrington
2,357 reviews
.98 miles away
Halliwell Jones Stadium
84 reviews
.67 miles away
The Jungle
214 reviews
.85 miles away
Lock Down Escape Exit Games
34 reviews
.77 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Clare M
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from J_LWigan | Reviewed this property |
Yes in the bar.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Winwick Road, Warrington WA2 8QD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Warrington
  • Phone Number: +44 1925 241641
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Warrington. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Warrington’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing