We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilash

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Cheapside, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
+44 1902 427762
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 495: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here on a works lunch once. Great food that was full of flavour and seasoning. Would certainly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank nojubilees
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Anything but standard Indian restaurant menu, nothing on the menu resembled your normal Indian restaurant,amazing food so,so,tasty. If you enjoy trying different food a visit to the bilash is a must.

Helpful?
2 Thank calpemaddave
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us called in for dinner on Tuesday night, as ever the staff were so helpful and the food was exceptional. We were entertaining business associates and Bilash has really left a mark. The refurb is stunning as is the food. Best ever and still my favourite Indian in the UK'

Helpful?
Thank PaulieS84
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mohammed always looks after you . Fantastic food always . Love it ❤️ Rather pricey though and not your usual Indian food. Definitely worth a visit 🌟

Helpful?
Thank jackie c
bilashWolverhampton, General Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very Much Jackie, Always a pleasure having you dining at Bilash. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Very very good restaurant in Wolverhampton, food was excellent really tasty and full of flavour, service was impeccable, one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to.

Helpful?
1 Thank tallguy1204
bilashWolverhampton, General Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you all soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Really nice food! Great service and the chef came down to ask us if our food was ok. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind words. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We chose this place again for our works Christmas party, what a disappointment . Last year we enjoyed free bubbly and crackers this year there was nothing, the restaurant was cold, food bland and staff couldn't wait to clear the table. Food over priced and the place lacked atmosphere, I can see why it was empty

Helpful?
3 Thank harveybirmingham
bilashWolverhampton, Public Relations Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was not up to your standards. at the time of you lunch here you seemed to have enjoyed you time here, our restaurant was busy enough , the atmosphere according to all our other guests dining thought it was fabulous, Where else can you get a 2 course meal for £15 per head. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

WOW ? AVOID THIS PLACE .My 5th visit .Christmas eve.Empty ... But told "we are fully booked " by a rude "Manager (it was 5.30 pm) I said I would be just 30 mins eating. They were not interested.AVOID

Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie S
bilashWolverhampton, Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

If you haven't dined here , how can you possibly write a review. Yes, we was fully booked we are not a restaurant that can offer meals to be eaten within half an hour. Trip advisor is a site where you place reviews for establishments once you have experienced a particular service. More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

The staff were excellent, very friendly and prompt, the food was delicious, very very good! Excellent atmosphere beautiful restaurant, very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank vixsherwood
bilashWolverhampton, Front Office Manager at Bilash, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure serving you, and thanks for putting the pictures up. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Particularly unimpressed with my time at this restaurant. We attended on a work outing and the table was not large enough to accommodate us all, I had to sit on the end of the table and eat basically on my lap, until the table next to us arrived then I was practically sitting on their table. The food was very... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank dk_schruteIII

Travelers who viewed Bilash also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Bilash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$78
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Eastern European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Cheapside, Wolverhampton WV1 1TU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 427762

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bilash and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bilash staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?