We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chipwick

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
94 Brighton road, Worthing Bn11 2en, England
+44 1903 205060
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been eating at Chipwick's for 6 years now. Eating in or take away ,it is always good. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a wide and varied menu. We have a vegetarian friend who always has a meal there when she stays. A bonus when eating in is that they are licenced so you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

nice place but does not cater very well for non meat &fish eaters. always busy, booking is advisable.i will not be dining here anymore.

Helpful?
Thank chris h
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have been to Chipwick several times in last couple of years. Has always been very good indeed, but last evenings visit was a bit of a disappointment. The chips were hard (maybe the dreaded new potato problem?), and the fish portions sizes (1 reg cod and 1 reg plaice) were not as before. However, staff were just as friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had the worst chips ever oily and all mashed together - And I had to wait 20 minutes to get them - Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank cascaderowland
sunnyWorthing, Owner at Chipwick, responded to this review

Really sorry the chips were not up to our usual standard, its that dreaded time of year when we are forced to use new potatoes. We are buying the best quality potatoes possible but they just don't fry as well as our normal supply. Also very sorry about the waiting time, we had a very busy day which increased the... More 

sutton,surrey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was best in Worthing 2 years ago .I visited last Saturday .Ordered large plaice and chips ,small cod and a saveloy ,plaice was small ,tasteless .Good batter and freshly cooked although batter unseasoned . Cod also tasteless. I was very disappointed. Not up to previous standards What happened ! ! Saveloy was excellent .Cat had the fish .Wont be going... More 

Helpful?
Thank pilotwigs
sunnyWorthing, Owner at Chipwick, responded to this review

l'm really glad you like the batter and the fact we freshly cook all fish. Just to note we don't offer large plaice, its a regular size between 8-10oz which is considered a good size portion. You comment regarding the fish being tasteless seems to go totally against what the other reviews and customers say. We always use top quality... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food nice atmosphere I enjoyed my meal cheesy chips beans they do nice chips love them so much we keep going there mum love skake or place dads a cod and chips you will love the food there too.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This fish and chips is one of my favorites. The sizes of the fish varies, so better ask for a large one. If the chips are just made they are crispy and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fish and chips I regard as a treat these days because of the high prices charged. My fish a small cod was freshly cooked and tasted lovely and not at all greasy. Chips had been pre cooked but also tasty and piping hot. Will defiantly use this place again next time for a sit down meal as the place looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolinegreaves
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't bother !!!!! Ordered over the phone told it would be 20 minutes ! got there in 20 minutes 30 minutes on still waiting and people walking in of the street being served before US ! will never go there again

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a fish-supper here this evening, very good food. Calamari is not one of the easiest dishes to get right but this one, and my wife's haddock, were perfectly cooked. Waitress service was smart, quick and friendly. However, the menus were very grubby, more like the insoles of a marathon runner's trainers. They need covering with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred E

Travelers who viewed Chipwick also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Chipwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $18
Cuisine
Seafood, Fast Food, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Parking Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 94 Brighton road, Worthing Bn11 2en, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Worthing
  • Phone Number: +44 1903 205060
Description
Multi award winning fish and chip & seafood restaurant, also offering a take away service. Full Breakfast menu served between 8:00 & midday 7 days a week, fully licensed and air conditioned, pop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner or just relax in our restaurant with a superb fresh ground coffee.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chipwick staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?