We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo Italian old sarum house

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
49 Princes Street, Yeovil BA20 1EG, England
+44 1935 426381
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

As easy as ,1,2,3, phoned up for 20 ppl no problem ,all the food and drinks flowed all nite the waiter was a young man maybe new but he was on point ,food was all correct & hot an tasted lovely ,the thing is we could of been very picky as we were all from a local italian down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2016

We had our Xmas meal last night 16th Dec. We were sat next to a table of about 20 cackling women that were overly loud and excited about sharing their rubber Willy. I don’t mind Christmas spirits but this was overly loud. The Pizza I has was awful and I’ve had better from Morrison’s. It was thin with little toppings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Italian old sarum house, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service and food you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were... More 

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2016

Waiting for 1 hr 30 is just not acceptable for a pizza, not sure if we had been forgotten about or chefs are completely incompetent, it would have been courteous to have been told our meal was on its way and offer a complimentary appetizer whilst we wait? Ended up paying for drinks and walking home hungry, thanks for ruining... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel_S0n
Stalbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Place doesn't look open or inviting from the outside. Seemed an effort to sit 2 adults + and baby at a table. Took ages to take our order, mains arrived luke warm, lacking taste. Cracked pepper and parmesan wasn't offered had to be requested. Food was bland and tasteless. Chefs using toilets in chef whites - great food hygiene. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thecountrytraveller
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

Pleasant meal, was able to have a lovely gluten free pizza. The menu is marked clearly with GF, including two choices of puddings that was not brownies 😀

Helpful?
Thank 7farmer
somerset
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Came for birthday meal as we'd received an email voucher for a bottle of prosecco . Restaurant busy, but service was efficient and friendly. We all had the VIP pizzas which were delicious; they're so large though that they go cold before you can finish them. Maybe seve on a hot stone and use plates rather than boards? Or make... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidayqueenSomerset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Booked & needed to add another which got a negative response & Nearly cancelled on the basis of bad attitude. Persevered & had a good quality meal - as good as any other Italian but not special. Reasonably attentive staff. No dedicated vegan options. Booze is horrendously expensive. No extras or frills. Not a good atmosphere & place generally lacked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oobbeeddoo
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked a table for 4, to find upon arrival the restaurant busy with the door locked. After several minutes we were let in, and they had lost our table booking. We were made to feel an inconvenience. The food was undoubtedly great, however the service let our visit down. We were made to feel unwelcome, and anything we asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Everything seemed to take so long. It's the only Prezzo that doesn't offer you Parmesan until you ask and then told me one moment as she had already walked off to taken a payment from another table and take another tables order. If you want a prezzo go to Dorchester it's 100 times better.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
Washford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We've lived in the UK for over a year now and the only place we like to eat a good pizza is Prezzo. We live in West Somerset and when we have a family day out we like to treat ourselves with a nice meal. Until now we've been to Prezzo in Bridgwater, Taunton and Yeovil and we loved our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adelina N

Travelers who viewed Prezzo Italian old sarum house also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo Italian old sarum house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $20
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Princes Street, Yeovil BA20 1EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Yeovil
  • Phone Number: +44 1935 426381

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo Italian old sarum house staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?