We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinto Lounge

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Pinto Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe lounge that's open 9am till 11pm everyday. Where families, friends, and locals can enjoy coffee, cocktails and loads in between! A nice big breakfast, something light to eat at lunch time and some tasty tapas in the evening. All in the relaxed comfortable environment of a lounge. We have a heated courtyard and well behaved children and dogs are welcome too!
PRICE RANGE
$8 - $19
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Contemporary
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
170
120
53
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
170
120
53
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch tapas burger chilli fries risotto pudding fish cakes chicken pancakes relaxed atmosphere order at the bar disabled toilet all day breakfast visiting banbury quick service lovely food
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only popped in for coffee one day as they allowed dogs and we wanted to get out of the rain. Were made to feel very welcome with dog biscuits provided for the pooch. We looked at the menu and decided to have a very...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank FiFord
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We're thrilled you like it here, and you're always welcome to return, especially with the dogs :) Many Thanks, Ross

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food. Lovely vegan delights nice cocktails and mock cocktails too. Had a great evening there really nice staff too

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Nicky A
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Providing for everyone is something we take a lot of pride in, so there are always improvements being made to our Vegan and mocktail menus :) Many Thanks Ross

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was ok. There wasn’t much of a system at the bar when it came to ordering etc. Standing in a queue to order for about 10 minutes seems a bit excessive. The food came quickly enough but they’d run out of pancakes, which...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank KatyC2613
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hey Katy, sorry we've let you down on this occasion. There are measures in place to improve out systems, with an improvised second till on it's way to improve bar service for example. We will be working closer with the kitchen team to make sure...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Como lounge in Witney many times, always great, fantastic service and reliable food standards. Pinto lounge on the other hand, such a disappointment. Order taken, then staff tell us there’s no pancakes (for 3 four year olds, you can imagine how that went)...More

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank R207LKadamc
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, I'm terribly sorry and disappointed that we haven't managed to hold up to your or, our, standards for your visit. Measures are in place to fix these issues, so we should be able to avoid these silly mistakes in the future. Thank you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My teenage son & I took his dad for brunch on Father’s Day. I ordered the vegetarian lounge breakfast, my son ordered eggs benedict & my husband ordered the gluten free lounge breakfast. All the food arrived quickly, hot & delicious. We were particularly impressed...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JuliaMatt
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your feedback Julia. We take a lot of pride in ensuring we can accommodate for everyone, so are thrilled you like the gluten free menu. Many Thanks Ross

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Terrible food and service.Really bad communication with waitress.Burn food.Really hot and burn dishes for kids menu.Never again.Very disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Margarita G
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hey Margarita, sorry for the late response, and sorry we've let you down. Obviously there have been some problems arising, and measures are in place to sort this out. Thanks for your feedback, Ross

Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Went went for a family birthday and it was not a good experience. My partners main, the chilli, was cold so we sent it back. The replacement was half full of liquid so we sent it back again, the response from the “chef” was “it’s...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gtillier
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hey there, Sorry that we've let you down on this occasion. Measures are in place to improve our team and to stop mistakes like this in the future. But I can only apologise that it wasn't soon enough for you. Thanks for your feedback, Ross

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

First visit here, loads to choose from on the menu and decent specials too. We had burgers and were not disappointed. Very filling served with great fries and nice homemade coleslaw. Staff were very friendly and the service was speedy. Buzzing atmosphere, family and dog...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mrbisq
PintoLounge, pintoteam at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you Mrbis1q for taking your time to write this review based on your experience here at the Pinto Lounge. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and was satisfied with our menu. We hope to see you again soon :) Many Thanks Team Pinto...More

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Poor, wait for food was an hour. When it came it was cold. Staff were sympathetic and offered free cake.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank A1520FFmikel
PintoLounge, Pinto Team at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank you A1520FFmikel for taking your time to write this review based on your experience here at the Pinto Lounge. We are very sorry to hear that your experience here wasn't to your satisfaction, If you don't mind emailing us at pinto@thelounges.co.uk so we can...More

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

From walking in, we had a great welcome from the staff who were more than happy to switch things around in our order if they didn't quite meet our needs. A whole vegan and gluten free menu, and plenty of vegetarian options as well as...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank matthewc396
PintoLounge, Manager at Pinto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Good evening Matthew, Thank you for your kind review based on your experience here at the Pinto Lounge we are glad you had a great time and were able to find one of our dishes which suited your needs. We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
1,073 reviews
.14 miles away
Cromwell Lodge
688 reviews
.15 miles away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
654 reviews
.30 miles away
Easington House
273 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 232 nearby restaurants
The Granary Cafe
215 reviews
.06 miles away
Zushi Japanese Restaurant
283 reviews
.09 miles away
Ye Olde Reindeer
406 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 nearby attractions
Banbury Museum
202 reviews
.26 miles away
St. Mary's Church
40 reviews
.13 miles away
Fine Lady Statue
44 reviews
.15 miles away
Peoples Park
75 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
andymurray948
February 25, 2019|
Answer
Response from Keith N | Reviewed this property |
sorry, cannot help; I am a customer not the manager!
0
Votes
peterlively72
October 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gregg H | Reviewed this property |
I have only ordered from the Blackboard but I am going in tomorrow for a business Lunch so will ask the Chef who will come and discuss your needs if you want a meal but have allergy issues. I know he de-glutened a Burger for... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing