We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ermont Way, Banbury, England
+44 1295 276593
Website
Today
8:00 am - 10:30 am
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:30 am
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 471: English reviews
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had an evening meal here with my wife and son as we were not sure of what was available as a family restaurant in Banbury itself. Quantity of food for the value was good. Less than £22 for two adults and one child. But the quality was just okay - vegetables overcooked and meat often fatty. Also felt as those... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments, I'm glad you love our service and our value for money! If you do require a table with a little more space just let us know on arrival and we will do our best to accommodate your needs! Thanks again Andy :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose to wait for 35 minutes for a table and then were greeted by the rudest bar staff I have ever encountered. We ordered two drinks a Diet Coke and a pint of Stella. At this point the man with dark hair and tattoos behind the bar asked my boyfriend for ID as the beer was his, he gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank lolhi
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

I'm extremely sorry about your experience at our Carvery. As a restaurant that is a responsible seller of alcohol, we operate a challenge 21 policy. So long as you have a valid form of ID, we will gladly serve you drinks. I do apologise for any inconvenience that you encountered on your visit and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First class service all round. Good quality food that was hot when served. A good ambience and made to feel welcome by all the staff we came into contact with. Ample parking with 3 spaces for disabled blue badge holders situated as close as could be to the entrance. Also has a disabled persons toilet that is controlled by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank passedit2945
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for you review! I'm very please you enjoyed your visit!! Thanks Andy :) More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been meaning to come here. Every time we do it's always busy. So we reserved our seats. So in two weeks we have been twice. Food hot . fresh. The place is clean. Staff could be a bit more friendly. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank linneyloo1995
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We love our Yorkshire puddings too and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks Andy :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't beleive there is a review for tasteless tat! Love it here and regularly meet up with friends for a great value meal in the week. Sarah the waitress is always so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Love it here..yes they can get really busy...but they have great offers and it is fantastic value for money! 6 of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whyme2015
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for your fabulous review! We do really appreciate all feedback, I'll pass this across to the team! Thank you again and we will see you soon! Andy :) More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've used this carvery 3 times now. Although the food is not bad it could be a bit hotter. My 3rd trip (Tonight - 13/11/16) was with my wife and my sister and brother-in-law. I drove us there from Brackley as I thought it was disabled friendly. My sister struggled with the long walk from the disabled parking space in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jgfslf
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We pre-booked a table for 13 on the 20/11 as an early Xmas lunch as our Daughter is away for Xmas, we chose the venue due to its great location and it could accommodate 13 people on a Sunday. So I shall list the negatives and the positives, starting first with the negatives. - dirty glasses - dirty cutlery -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyslackers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The carvery was excellent as usual with well cooked meats and a good selection of veggies. If you can force down a pud after the main they have a very good selection to tempt you. The staff are always very attentive and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the minujte I walked in through the door till the moment I left everyone was so helpful-cheerful-polite-friedly-efficient. The food was great and at a price that is so reasonable you wounder how they can do it for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As always a quick turn around great value fresh hot food. Tables cleaned quickly. Then breakfast buffet on Sunday which is fab value for money.

Helpful?
Thank justand2014

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$8 - $15
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 am
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ermont Way, Banbury, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Banbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1295 276593

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?