We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meeting Place

) #7 of 15 Restaurants in Dunkeld $$ - $$$ , British,
Bridgehead, Dunkeld PH8 0AQ, Scotland
+44 1350 727219
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bridgehead, Dunkeld PH8 0AQ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2017

My husband and I visited for dinner. I had a pizza which was a touch salty but delicious nonetheless. It's a really nice restaurant and the staff were very friendly. Only one downside is that my husband ordered a drink which never arrived and by...More

Thank Miniwildone
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hello Miniwildone, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkled. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal, also good to hear that you asked about the drinks while service was ongoing. I apologise about that. We...More

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Went here with friends and found the dining area nice and toilets clean. The food however was not so good. The steak pie was very salty and fish and chips was not great. Service was fine once we got the correct drinks. I would recommend...More

Thank Vodka W
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hello Vodka W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and noting that our toilets are clean. It's a shame you found our food salty, we would have been more that happy to offer you something else if you had...More

Reviewed March 9, 2017

My husband and I had a very relaxing time in the reception area of the hotel between the Meeting Place and Riverview Restaurant. The receptionist was very helpful when we said we would like to sit on the sofas rather than in the Meeting Place....More

Thank heleneshaw
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hello Helenshaw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld. It is good to hear you enjoyed you coffees and cake and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for recommending...More

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on Saturday night for dinner. There was a good selection of food on offer, my son and I had fish and chips which was so fresh and the battery perfectly light. The husband had a burger with blue cheese which was...More

1  Thank Natalie M
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hello Natalie M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal and that there was something on the menu that your family could enjoy. We...More

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here last week, had been previous and liked it that's why we were returning. Cullen Skink was £7.95 starter, a tad dear but usually a winner. Potatoes were raw and there was no fish, I was told the fish was blended in...More

Thank fionamcgurk
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hello fionamcgurk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have looked into this review as we do take these complaints seriously. Several other guests had cullen skink the day of your visit with no complaints from anyone else. This is one...More

Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Didn't eat here but nice pub. Dogs are welcome too. Has a lovely outdoor seating area right by the river which wasn't open but will definitely return when it is.More

Thank Maisiegogs
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hello Maisiegogs, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our outdoor terrace will be opening on the weekends once the weather allows, hopefully not long now. Our food is award winning and you may be interested to know we offer a tasting...More

Reviewed January 31, 2017

We came across this restaurant by accident on a weekend break to Dunkeld and how glad we were to have found it. Lovely open fire, really friendly staff. We started with the homemade tomato and lentil soup - it was delicious. My husband had the...More

Thank Dee H
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Hello Dee H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld. Our Meeting place offers a menu that suits everyone and we often have daily specials to choose from as well. Can I also...More

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Visited here a few times as staying in Atholl Arms for New Year. Welcoming open fire, friendly staff, Hogmany dance held in newly refurbished Bistro. Met the luvly Agnes a local lady who visits regularly, listened to all her amusing stories.:) Had soup and a...More

Thank dundeetravellermrshc
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

HelloScotlandTigger999, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us here at the Atholl, Dunkeld. Great to hear you enjoyed your meals, everything is made from scratch and to order. This may take just a few minutes longer but we feel...More

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Good burgers especially with the different toppings. Good onion rings. Can't go wrong with the haggis neeps and tatties.More

Thank clynnjones
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hello clynnjones, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our burgers are all made to order from scratch and are incredibly popular. Our vegetable and bean burgers are vegan and we...More

Reviewed January 2, 2017

We ate here over the new year period. The new years meal in the Bistro was lovely. Minestrone soup. Chicken and prawn curry superb.the cloutie dumpling with vanilla custard was great. Friendly service and nothing to much bother. We ate here again on the 2nd...More

Thank Dundeetravellers_8
christines89, Owner at The Meeting Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hello Dundeetravellers_8, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us here at the Meeting Place, Dunkeld. Great to hear you visited on several occasions and service and food was to your satisfaction. Your review has been shared...More

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew_B1410
February 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from RonboKirriemuir | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
MrsMc74
July 31, 2015|
Answer
Response from christines89 | Property representative |
Our menu is available on our website. I cannot post a direct link here as tripadvisor does not allow me. You will need to look on the website under EAT and then you will see menus. We also offer daily specials. None of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Scottish, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bridgehead, Dunkeld PH8 0AQ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Dunkeld
  • Phone Number: +44 1350 727219
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing