We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaumont Arms

Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“lamb stew” (5 reviews)
“haddock” (5 reviews)
“sunday roast” (3 reviews)
Opens in 10 min
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2017

I wasn't going to do this review, after all we got a full refund on what was a disgusting experience, however it has been niggling at me and a quick look at the other reviews here show that something has gone seriously wrong at a...More

3  Thank Jason A
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed January 1, 2017

Where to start? We were a party of 7 booked for lunch at noon, 4 of our party got lost and the head waiter? Was not at all happy that we were 12 mins late, we then sat for 15 mins waiting for our starters...More

1  Thank 46alfie
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked for our family Christmas meal (over 20 of us) for a few days after Christmas and the food was poor. We were asked to Pre order, which we did, but when we arrived we're told they didn't have many of the things on...More

3  Thank donnymariemac
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 29, 2016

Decided to eat here after noticing a sign at the top of the road stating only £9.99 for 2 courses. I had garlic mushrooms to start (nice), hubby had soup, had to send it back as it was lukewarm. For mains I had vegetable wellington....More

1  Thank angiebeau
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We had this booked for over 2 months. Where shall I start. The sprouts were black, the potatoes were raw, the chicken pasta was not cooked. Yes raw chicken!!! The pork belly did not have any meat on it was all fat. I had the...More

1  Thank Sparkkyy
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Came here Christmas Day for our dinner which we were really looking forward to as have been before many times. We're seated at a table right next to the bar which made us feel a bit in the way as the pub was very busy....More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

7 of us came here for Christmas dinner. Paid £50 per head for a 4 course meal. Totally and utterly disappointed with the level of service we received. Some had pate for a starter, a delicious generous slice of pate, with one tiny piece of...More

1  Thank pechlu
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We turned up for a family meal on boxing day only to be told by an unfriendly barmaid (incapable of smiling) that they weren't expecting us. We were then told they could fit us in if we were prepared to wait 30 minutes, we ended...More

2  Thank DCSHuddersfield
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Do not think about eating here, very small portions with things missing off the plate. Very slow service. Had to remind them that coffee was included and a 30 minute wait for that. Will not be coming here again!!!!!!!

2  Thank phil231071
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Went having heard good things.. Pretty disappointing with small portions (Brie starter) and burger.. More like a meat ball in a bun, very poor for £9.95 and STP dessert fell well short. However, the table sat near us had Roast Turkey and it looked very...More

Thank Alasdair N
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Blacksmiths Arms
237 reviews
.95 miles away
Cardamon Green
248 reviews
.64 miles away
Blue Plate Cafe
12 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The John Smith's Stadium
74 reviews
1.69 miles away
Tolson Museum
149 reviews
1.13 miles away
Lawrence Batley Theatre
94 reviews
2.10 miles away
Huddersfield Art Gallery
49 reviews
2.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Beaumont Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $21
Cuisine
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing