We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosette

2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
+44 1723 507214
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible32%
Travelers talk about
“sundae” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (5 reviews)
“play area” (11 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered fish n chip meal waited ages when arrived was mushie and inedible..staff were scared and rude do we just left our meal and went

Thank LUFC318
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Please contact us on rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk as I'd like to find out more details so I can investigate this with the team on duty when you visited. Many thanks

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Visited here for years as it's my local it's gone down hill in the past few months waiting over an hour for food, asked for a tuna and cheese baguette melt I got a cold tuna sandwich with grated cheese sprinkled on top there was...More

Thank Scarborough1234
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear you haven't had a great visit. Please could you contact us on Rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk so this can be discussed further. Thanks

Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Arrived and table was mucky. Asked waitress to clear... she did but obviously wasn't happy about it. Was told that there would be a 1/2 hour wait but took an hour after chasing. Food was okay except for kids lasagne which was flat, hard and...More

Thank Peter Y
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My friends mums wake was held here this week an to say we we were disgusted at the buffet is an understatement it was terrible sandwiches made of crusts with no butter on any an coleslaw sandwiches who's heard of that before ?? Ham with...More

Thank blaze910
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We will endeavour to improve from the feedback you have given us.

Reviewed September 27, 2017

We called for Lunch Taking advantage of a £5.00 voucher we were allotted. I had Curry which had plenty of sides included, and was very Tasty. My wife had Whitby Scampi which she also found excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the lower...More

1  Thank UKC0uple
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Many thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We live in the area and sometimes go for food with the kids ( as they can play out in the garden). Its pub grub and not amazing, but when you dont want to cook at home and fancy a drink its usually ok.We went...More

Thank tonyfluff
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Tony, thanks for your comments. Regarding the portion sizes - we have no control over these as we are part of a chain and these are set for us. Thanks

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The rosette has always been my favourite place to go the staff are amazing the food value for money and very tasty tho recently I'm finding the wait a little longer than usual which I don't mind. Now there is one member of staff who...More

Thank Crissie71
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Crissie we're sorry you didn't have a great time - please could you contact us on rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk we'd like to understand more about your visit.

Reviewed September 1, 2017

The 'small' breakfast is sufficient for most people and is excellent value at £3.99p if you include the tea or coffee to which you can help yourself to refills! Everywhere was lovely and clean and the food was piping hot and freshly cooked!

Thank Colin L
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Colin, thanks so much for the excellent review. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 27, 2017

overall it was disappointing, advised when ordering it would be a 30 min wait but was nearly an hour, seemed to be understaffed, no cutlery out had to ask for some even teaspoons didn't come with hot drinks. when food did arrive it was average...More

Thank martin w
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Martin we're sorry you didn't have a great visit - thanks for your comments we will strive to improve from them.

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Parking: Plenty of parking on site, free First Impressions: Standard pub chain establishment that is run on a budget, it's not the Ritz and you shouldn't expect it. Staff: Polite and helpful Food & Drinks Children's Fish Bites - more batter than fish (very average...More

1  Thank Jhav7
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thanks for your kind words we're glad you had a good visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Scalby
305 reviews
.32 miles away
Yew Tree Cafe
144 reviews
.32 miles away
The Foulsyke Bistro
226 reviews
.80 miles away
1881 at Wrea Head Hall
212 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peasholm Park
3,962 reviews
1.40 miles away
North Bay Railway
841 reviews
1.30 miles away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
164 reviews
1.68 miles away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
463 reviews
1.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gangan67
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi yes, we would recommend booking as it can get rather busy. Our contact number is 01723 507214
0
Votes
referee3
June 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi, we open from 10am daily serivng breakfast and we serve food up until 10pm Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $13
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing