We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosette

2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
+44 1723 507214
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible32%
Travelers talk about
“sundae” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (5 reviews)
“play area” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of eight adults and teens who turned up "on spec" for a meal together, as we live on opposite sides of the country and don't see each other very often. The service, from a lady called Helen, was fabulous. After our...More

Thank JMJ24
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, many thanks for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your recent visit! I will ensure that Helen sees these fantastic comments and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon! Suzanne and all the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting service for a booked with deposit christmas lunch for eight people the acting manager in charge did not offer adequate explanation to lunch served 60 mins after arrival other than order not passed on i hope other people complain so that changes are made...More

Thank Frances C
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Frances, I am so sorry that you didn't have a great visit. I'd realky like to get to the bottom of what happened on the day. I'd be greatful if you could email me rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk Many thanks Suzanne

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a family festive xmas meal today as we dont see each other at xmas what a disappointment arrived at 12.15pm ordered drinks and 1 starter 4 xmas dinners bbq chicken and 3 puds... hour later still waitin for mains to come out pigs...More

Thank Helen D
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Helen, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we're sorry that we didn't meet with your expectations on this visit. Due to re-opening we are experiencing high volumes and this is unfortunately leading to a short delay in food service times....More

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Ordered fish n chip meal waited ages when arrived was mushie and inedible..staff were scared and rude do we just left our meal and went

Thank LUFC318
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks for your review. Please contact us on rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk as I'd like to find out more details so I can investigate this with the team on duty when you visited. Many thanks

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Visited here for years as it's my local it's gone down hill in the past few months waiting over an hour for food, asked for a tuna and cheese baguette melt I got a cold tuna sandwich with grated cheese sprinkled on top there was...More

Thank Scarborough1234
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

I'm sorry to hear you haven't had a great visit. Please could you contact us on Rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk so this can be discussed further. Thanks

Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Arrived and table was mucky. Asked waitress to clear... she did but obviously wasn't happy about it. Was told that there would be a 1/2 hour wait but took an hour after chasing. Food was okay except for kids lasagne which was flat, hard and...More

Thank Peter Y
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My friends mums wake was held here this week an to say we we were disgusted at the buffet is an understatement it was terrible sandwiches made of crusts with no butter on any an coleslaw sandwiches who's heard of that before ?? Ham with...More

1  Thank blaze910
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We will endeavour to improve from the feedback you have given us.

Reviewed September 27, 2017

We called for Lunch Taking advantage of a £5.00 voucher we were allotted. I had Curry which had plenty of sides included, and was very Tasty. My wife had Whitby Scampi which she also found excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the lower...More

1  Thank UKC0uple
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Many thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We live in the area and sometimes go for food with the kids ( as they can play out in the garden). Its pub grub and not amazing, but when you dont want to cook at home and fancy a drink its usually ok.We went...More

Thank tonyfluff
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Hi Tony, thanks for your comments. Regarding the portion sizes - we have no control over these as we are part of a chain and these are set for us. Thanks

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The rosette has always been my favourite place to go the staff are amazing the food value for money and very tasty tho recently I'm finding the wait a little longer than usual which I don't mind. Now there is one member of staff who...More

Thank Crissie71
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Crissie we're sorry you didn't have a great time - please could you contact us on rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk we'd like to understand more about your visit.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Scarborough
Wrea Head Hall
1,954 reviews
.87 miles away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
1,647 reviews
1.10 miles away
Park Manor Hotel
961 reviews
1.20 miles away
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
52 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Scalby
314 reviews
.32 miles away
Yew Tree Cafe
146 reviews
.32 miles away
The Foulsyke Bistro
230 reviews
.80 miles away
1881 at Wrea Head Hall
212 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peasholm Park
3,976 reviews
1.40 miles away
North Bay Railway
846 reviews
1.30 miles away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
168 reviews
1.68 miles away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
463 reviews
1.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gangan67
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi yes, we would recommend booking as it can get rather busy. Our contact number is 01723 507214
0
Votes
referee3
June 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi, we open from 10am daily serivng breakfast and we serve food up until 10pm Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $14
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing