We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosette

) #238 of 275 Restaurants in Scarborough $ , British,
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
+44 1723 507214
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible32%
Travelers talk about
“sundae” (5 reviews)
“chain pub” (6 reviews)
“play area” (10 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 am - 11:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the rosette tonight for our evening meal, however we were a little disappointed that our visit wasn't as good as our previous experiences. -The child's meal arrived with heavily salted chips, which isn't something you'd want on a child's meal - one of...More

Thank kar-ren m
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice menu family orientated and value for money . would visit again may need to have more staff to cater for volume of orders . do ask how long before your meal will be when ordering though just a small point to add . friendly...More

Thank Tim C
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tim, thanks for taking time to leave us a review - we're sorry you encountered a little wait for your food this is an unfortunate problem we have when the sun comes out! We look forward to seeing you soon Suzanne and all the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Grubby pub staff we're less than helpful had to wait 40 minutes for our food to arrive, was hot when delivered but tasteless and greasy

Thank Nicola R
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nicola, Thanks for you feedback. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet with our usual high standards. If you would like to contact me to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me Rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk Kind regards, Suzanne

Reviewed 1 week ago

when you enter, there lots of locals laughing and drinking, there is a nice atmosphere.Most of the tables have a house menu on them all tables have numbers you can browse at leisure. When you have made your choice you go to the bar and...More

Thank wheelchairman
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for this fantastic review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit - we pride ourselves on being great value! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Suzanne and all the team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are locals at the Rosette but tend just to pop in for a drink. Yesterday we decided to have tea. We both had the ultimate all day breakfast. My husband asked for the bacon and sausages to be well done. It was gorgeous! Perfectly...More

Thank philippa_peters
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Phillippa we're glad you enjoyed the food! I'll ensure the team hear about your great experience! We look forward to seeing you very soon, Suzanne and all the team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nacho starter just edible very greasy and sparse cheese. waited over 1hr for main meal ..sweetcorn stone cold , 2 different shades/cooks of onion rings, wings black

1  Thank Itfc_lad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this pub today for an evening meal. Was informed by a nice young man when we ordered that it could take up to an hour for the food to be prepared as they were very busy but hopefully it would be sooner. We went...More

Thank Suzi302017
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit upon this occasion. As you correctly point out we were understaffed in this day due to illness which was unavoidable. Thanks for he feedback it is much appreciated!

Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We visited here my mother and I and my son on the way back from a day out. We have visited fairly regularly up until last year when I moved away from Scarborough. My mother and I ordered steak with JD sauce. One medium rare...More

Thank Alexandra C
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Alexandra. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet the grade on this particular visit. We always like to put things right at the time should there be a problem ! We hope that you...More

Reviewed April 29, 2017

Although we live near to The Rosette, we haven't been for years, we decided to try it again when family came to stay, it was much better than the last time we went. Food was brought quickly to our table and everything was clean, much...More

Thank Susan R
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Hi Susan, thanks for the great review! So pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your recent visit - hope you won't leave it as long next time! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Suzanne and all the team.

Reviewed April 24, 2017

We regularly visit the Rosette and it has improved so much since the new landlady has taken over. The food comes out sizzling, and it's good value. It's definitely worth a visit!!

Thank Susie1962
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks so much for this amazing review Susie! So pleased to hear that you love the sizzle as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Suzanne and all the team.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Scalby
237 reviews
.32 miles away
The Foulsyke Bistro
164 reviews
.80 miles away
Yew Tree Cafe
131 reviews
.32 miles away
Daisy Tea Rooms
211 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Peasholm Park
3,493 reviews
1.39 miles away
North Bay Railway
779 reviews
1.30 miles away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
107 reviews
1.68 miles away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
382 reviews
1.23 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gangan67
Would you recommend booking for Sunday lunch?
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi yes, we would recommend booking as it can get rather busy. Our contact number is 01723 507214
0
Votes
referee3
Serving times for Sunday lunch
June 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi, we open from 10am daily serivng breakfast and we serve food up until 10pm Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $13
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing