We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Pub and Kitchen

$$ - $$$, British,
98 Kimbolton Road, Bedford MK40 2PF, England
+44 1234 273929
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“steak burger” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (17 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
98 Kimbolton Road, Bedford MK40 2PF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 434 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went for the first time on 5th October for breakfast. The service was way above average and the food delicious. HOWEVER when returning a week later it was a totally different experience. The food was burnt except for the scrambled egg which was not cooked....More

Thank ellen54c
Reviewed 6 days ago

Simply dreadful! Mid size family party on a Saturday lunchtime so we had pretty good mix of the menu. There was not a single positive review of any food with a few dishes being sent back. The Chef was either off or in hospital having...More

Thank Jon636
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is meant to be roast pork & crackling but it's pulled pork shaped into a roll !!!! The crackling is aerated pig skin !

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a bite to eat, menu quite extensive, but staff seem very 'untrained!' Over heard the lady on the next table, ask for salmon 'We haven't got any Salmon' said the waitress 'it's been very popular today'...... 'What other fish dishes do u have?'...More

Thank Jes103
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed dinner here courtesy of a gift voucher. Interesting menu, well-cooked and nicely presented food, friendly if slightly leisurely service. Rather lacking in atmosphere, however, and probably a little over-priced for what is on offer. Would probably return but wouldn't rave about it.

Thank David B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service , Since the new management place has gone to pot , poor food , pretentious chef extremely bland food , front bar staff great though

Thank trev223
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food and very reasonably priced at £25 for 2 mains, 1 dessert and 2 soft drinks. Only gripe was the slow service as the food was taking ages to be served and I noticed a few other tables complaining about the waiting times! There...More

Thank sj1122826
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Another really good meal at this very friendly and always welcoming pub. Most recently with old lady in wheelchair and staff could not have been more accomodating. Always good food served by great people. A 5 star experience.

2  Thank Cliff D
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The food here is average and quite over priced when you compare it with other pubs in bedford who do better quality food much more competitively. I've never been overly impressed with anything I've ordered and have been a few times. Having said that it's...More

Thank Jolly1983
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Frequently come here, amazing setting, staff are friendly and great beer garden. No-one who comes here will be disappointed.

Thank Zak T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amici
697 reviews
.71 miles away
Rice Thai Restaurant
588 reviews
.65 miles away
Three Rooms
364 reviews
.61 miles away
The Cappuccino Bar
456 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bedford Park
135 reviews
.36 miles away
The Higgins Bedford
122 reviews
.85 miles away
Panacea Museum
87 reviews
.84 miles away
Embankment Bridge
39 reviews
.88 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John D
August 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Caroline M | Reviewed this property |
Yes - a large car park to the side of the restaurant
0
Votes
IAMlauzjp
July 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Melanie S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do. The restaurant is very accommodating and will certainly help with non dairy options.
1
Vote
embarrassed13
April 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from steven w | Property representative |
Hi! We offer children's portions of most of our meals on our main menu.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$24 - $40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 98 Kimbolton Road, Bedford MK40 2PF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 273929
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing