We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poplar Farm Restaurant

Unclaimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
77
3
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
77
3
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb soup pudding mash sunday roast lovely meal excellent food my mum good home cooked food caravan site debbie pitches starters veg derbyshire butlins
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere different for sunday lunch in the area.... on the strength of TA we opted for the Poplar Farm... what a good choice. This is now our restaurant of choice for Sunday roast when next in the area. Kevin and debbie...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank paulc051
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Only been here twice before but they remembered us and gave a lovely friendly welcome Excellent service throughout Good home cooked food well priced in a family spacious environment

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank valerieb324
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We traveled from Derbyshire with family to come here for Sunday lunch.absolutely lovely location in on the outside of the old village of adlethorpe just 1 mile to the east coast near Butlins We all had 2 courses including the roasts .excellent food as usual...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank brianbaconheanor2017
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Lovely, clean and welcoming restaurant. People very nice and friendly. Food was superb, hot and very well served.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cropper397
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Visited here today with my mum , service was excellent with fabulous variety of finger sandwiches and delicious cakes .endless supply of tea and coffee Will definitely returm .

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank karen b
Reviewed November 22, 2018

I booked 8 Ladies for Sunday Lunch, this is the place to go if you enjoy freshly cooked food. We shall return to Poplar Farm such a warm homely feel, with such well prepared food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rolls T
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Visited for Sunday lunch. Warm welcome, friendly staff. Attractive surroundings. Clean and tidy. The food, however, was disappointing. My soup was bland and tepid, not hot. My Yorkshire pudding was not cooked properly; still raw in parts. My nut roast was tasteless, the mashed potato...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Stephen F
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Me, my husband & son don’t eat out very often so when we do we like to try & find nice places that are worth our money. The poplar farm sounded & looked so much better on the website to our actual experience. The couple...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Curious65267631582
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Apologies you did not enjoy your visit with us, we are not for everyone. You mentioned you looked at our website before you came, all prices and times are stated on there, and says we close at 3pm. Our meats are defiantly not microwaved and...More

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Hi all, we have just returned from our second stay at poplar farm .My wife and i recently purchased a second-hand 4 berth caravan and we went to see family up in Skegness,lincs as we are based in Surrey. When we first arrived, the first...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank simsy1980
Reviewed August 13, 2018

First time visit. Welcome was super and attention all evening could not have been better. Spotlessly clean this restaurant is set in a country lane with lovely select caravan site at the rear. Food was hot and delicious. Gluten free menu was as extensive as...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Papillon71
Poplar Farm L, Owner at Poplar Farm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We pride our selves in our Gluten Free menu. Being a small family run restaurant, we try and make all our customers feel welcome and at home. Hope to see you again. Regards Kevin & Debbie

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Butlin's Skegness Resort
7,210 reviews
1.62 miles away
Southview Park Hotel
534 reviews
2.02 miles away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
637 reviews
2.51 miles away
Philmar Guest House
112 reviews
2.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 260 nearby restaurants
The Kings Head
47 reviews
.98 miles away
Pie Palace
298 reviews
1.39 miles away
Candles Restaurant
178 reviews
1.09 miles away
The Countryman
240 reviews
1.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 74 nearby attractions
Skegness Golf Centre
18 reviews
.28 miles away
Hardys Animal Farm
524 reviews
1.47 miles away
The Admiral Benbow
100 reviews
2.81 miles away
Tiny Tots Village Indoor Playzone
196 reviews
1.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kellybergmanas
September 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from 360suet | Reviewed this property |
i don't know..sorry
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing