We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cricketers

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
33
51
41
27
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
33
51
41
27
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak mixed grill curries salad curry night regent theatre decent food served quickly grub
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a day out in Ipswich, and knew we would arrive about lunchtime. As this is currently the only Wetherspoons in Ipswich, and was in the area we wanted, we headed straight here. We had read several of the other reviews so had a...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank OllyLowestoft
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear ollyLowestoft Thank you for taking the time to leave as a review, we are in the process of refreshment on our décor, this can take a few months to complete as It must go through many different channels before we can actually have the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a frequent visitor to venues of this chain, but this is certainly the most tired that I have visited in a long while. Staff did there job, but were un-engaging, food was as you would expect and arrived quickly. Toilets tired, untidy and...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Robert C
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Robert C Thank you for the review, We are in the process of organising some works to be done on our décor, if you ever find that a lock is not working in our toilets please let a duty managers know so we can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Come here alot with hubby or/and the kids, food is so good for money, service is great portion size is great too.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank waymouth1981
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wymouth1981 thank you so much for your review of our establishment its always refreshing for us when we hear some positive feedback, we look forward to having you back. kind regards Gemma Patrick

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to love this place unfortunately it is looking drab dark and dingy needs a bit of a facelift food is still good as is the cider,come on wetherspoons at least make the toilets cleaner make this place great againMore

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Carolyn S
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carolyn s Thank you for your review. We agree, we are currently arranging to have our pub re-painted as well as some new upholstery for our chairs and booths. maybe when we have this done and our décor is more to your liking we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited with my 2 year old son after a swimming trip. We enjoyed a lovely lunch. The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My son had a nice time as well. We will definitely be back!More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Stephanie E
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie E Thank you so much for your review of our pub, I am so glad your son had a good time and you both left happy, be lovely to have you again soon if you fancy filling them tummies after a swimming trip...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for breakfast on Sunday morning and as ever astounded to see people hitting the beer and spirits, but breakfast was adequate, and quick, albeit the order was taken incorrectly which seems to happen a lot with spoons food. Quantities great price reasonable, its a...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Chris B
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris B Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response; all feedback is greatly appreciated. I do apologise that there was a misunderstanding with your order and I hope this was rectified for you. we would love to have you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One half of my pizza was raw. When I pointed it out, I got an apology but no offer of either a refund or replacement. We use this place a lot and it's normally decent for a Wetherspoons. Maybe they're just having a bad day,...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank GemGemC1978
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GemGemc1978 I want to apologise for your experience, as you can imagine hearing of undercooked food is very alarming for us, speaking to my team that day no one can remember any pizza complaints, can you please email me on p288@jdwetherspoon.co.uk with the time...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to this pub the 3rd of Feb for a breakfast I was served quickly and efficiently with a smile. I got a large breakfast with a drink for miles under what other places charge.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Alan A
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan A Thank you for the review its always refreshing to hear from customers who enjoy their visit with us, please do return again soon we would love to have you back. Kind regards Gemma Patrick Duty manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On 11/06/19 we visited cricketers for a nice meal out. We arrived around 21:00 and we asked if the kitchen is still open. Staff told us that it is so we ordered dinner and some drinks. No one asked for our ID's( however anyone was...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Robynbrh
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robynbrh, We are very sorry that you didn't have a good visit with us; however we operate a challenge 25 policy here at The Cricketers. If a customer is unable to provide ID when asked, we will not be serving them alcohol as per...More

Reviewed June 11, 2019

visited the cricketers,in ipswich last night after a night out with my children to get a bite to eat,at around 7.15pm,where i was served by a very rude dark haired women with glasses,who said to me very abruptly children only allowed in here til 8pm,&...More

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank kirstyclare73
The Cricketers J, Manager at The Cricketers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kirstyclare73 I would 1st like to point out the date and time of your visit is wrong, I would like to remind you our premises is fitted with CCTV so after we received your trip adviser report I spent some considerable time looking for this...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
The Carlton Hotel
128 reviews
.28 miles away
Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel
1,036 reviews
.44 miles away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1,000 reviews
.47 miles away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1,614 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 496 nearby restaurants
Alaturka
597 reviews
.13 miles away
Mizu Noodle Bar
361 reviews
.15 miles away
Fishface Upholstery
77 reviews
.15 miles away
Pickwick's Coffee and Teahouse
80 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 243 nearby attractions
Christchurch Park
791 reviews
.11 miles away
Christchurch Mansion
440 reviews
.14 miles away
Ancient House
106 reviews
.18 miles away
St Mary-le-Tower
14 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Damien G
February 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from The Cricketers J | Property representative |
bit late but we serve alcohol everyday from 9am onwards, breakfast and hot and cold drinks are served from 8am.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing