We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fynn Valley Golf Club

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9JA, England
+44 1473 785267
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Played golf on Thursday evening in a friendly match, golf course great but the bar prices way over the top, I can get a pint of Ghost Ship at Southwold GC £1.10 cheaper, but keep up the good work on the course

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After much searching we came to fynn valley on our search for the perfect venue for us and we were not disapointed. The venue was big enough to cater for our guests and the management team were extremely helpful from the start to the finish. All our contact was through email to which replies came the same day or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielm1986
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended in the county magazine as catering for non members, but on arrival was told it only catered for parties of at least 10 who had booked. We were offered a bar meal by a very abrupt bar person who wasn't very friendly at all. We left immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Jasper-2002
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Went for Valentines lunch it was super value for money and will definately return.The menu was comprehensive the service good TABLE CLOTHES ON THE TABLES!! The atmosphere was excellent and great experience all round!

Helpful?
Thank jgjanegates999
Suffolk
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

We were guests at a friends party here and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. There were in the region of 70 guests. The service was very good and efficient and the food was excellent. We had been asked to pre-order from a selection sent to us with our invitation which seems a good way of planning for bigger groups.

Helpful?
Thank Tigger103
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

I had liunch here at a function for about 60 people. Sometimes, meals at functions can be very mediocre. However, I was pleasantly surprised that the food was very nice, it was also served hot, and the service was reasonably speedy. Importantly, we were all served exactly what we had pre-ordered and the vegetables all came at the same time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lord_Tom
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Oh dear......what a let down, having been to several previous xmas party nights in past years, December 19th 2015 was the worst one ever experienced. Disappointing food quality, small portions, hard vegetables. After last years great atmosphere and disco with friendly dj, this year was the complete opposite end of the scale. No christmas music until midnight, bad choice/taste in... More 

Helpful?
Thank holly a
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Very sad day father in laws wake about forty people buffet style food very good everyone said selection was good plenty for all could not fault food . Service prompt .

Helpful?
Thank sheila r
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review after such a sad occasion. We hope to welcome you back to Fynn Valley in happier times. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

This was a pre - booked 3 course lunch with a set menu with several choices. There were about 8o guests. Unfortunately the restaurant was short staffed. There was no excuse for this as it was a longstanding booking. When the food was eventually served it was of a very poor standard. The sauce of my prawn cocktail was watery,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret E
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your luncheon at Fynn Valley, Margaret. It is a shame you waited a number of weeks before posting this review and did not mention at the time of the event when we would have had a chance to rectify any issues you had. The lunch in question was enjoyed by all the other... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hall. Food was amazing. Staff were very helpful at both the bar and making sure all food was topped up.

Helpful?
Thank Julie W

Travelers who viewed Fynn Valley Golf Club also viewed

Bridgwater, Somerset
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Fynn Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$5 - $39
Cuisine
British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Ipswich
  • Phone Number: +44 1473 785267
Description
With meals served either in the cosy Courtyard Bar, The Terrace overlooking the golf course or utilising the entire spacious Valley Room on busier occasions, Fynn Valley enjoys an excellent reputation for the food prepared on site by our team.

Smaller parties can enjoy exclusive private use of our Courtyard Suite.

Enjoy a Bar Meal in the Courtyard Bar with specials from the board seven days a week.

Sunday lunches in The Terrace are roasted on the day and use local produce, served to your table, accompanied by crisp white linen and wonderful views.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fynn Valley Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?