We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Terrace at St George's

$$$
British, European, Welsh
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
01492 877544
Website
Today
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a table at the terrace restaurant for three nights in July. It is a cocoon of comfort . Friendly staff, excellent food and wines, many by the glass if wanted, and incomparable views. There is a young staff mainly but an old world courtesy. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Leon029
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Such kind words and well done to our young team [not sure if I am included in the young?] they are a good crew and add to the experience. And for what it is all about... is that you will return and we shall look forward also to welcoming you back. All our Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

kidderminster
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in, as we do whenever in Llandudno, to enjoy a pot of tea and a cake. The staff are so polite, friendly and efficient. The whole place is so well furnished and spotless. A truly relaxing place to take tea.

Helpful?
Thank margaret p
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Love this review so pleasing and encouraging, so thank you for taking the time and so pleased we are a regular drop-in during your visits to Llandudno. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the hotel so we decided to try the restaurant. Great choice of food on the menu, good sized portions and very well cooked. Staff are polite and helpful, all in all a pleasant place to dine

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and dining with us. We try to provide a wide and changing menu in our Terrace restaurant with the alternative of more casual or light dishes in the Terrace Lounge. So pleased you decided to ''Eat - In'' Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a day trip to Llandudno we stopped for our morning coffe at the St Georges, we had a table with an excellent view over the sea front. We ordered 2 coffees and had 2 small complementary Danish pastries. Coffee was excellent and so were the pastries. Great value for money cheaper than cafes in town.

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and even though short and simple it makes it clear what we look to deliver and hope it won't be too long before the next day trip or just stay awhile. Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel on a bed and breakfast Basis. Ate in the restaurant only one night. Chose straight forward dishes .. Prawn cocktail for me and melon for mum. Good. So far. Then we both had the steak. It came black and so tough it was inedible. Served with chips , cold tomato and mushroom and swimming with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sorrento06
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Well we seemed to miss the mark here and for that we are sorry and you have not said if you had made us aware of your disappointment, because we would have responded and done our very best to have restored your confidence. You then mentioned breakfast, well even on this site breakfast is recognised as one of our best... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Always pop in here when we are in Llandudno for morning coffee, seating is great especially if you can get a table near the window, coffee is lovely always served with a tasty melt in your mouth biscuit . Its not expensive , service is good

Helpful?
Thank cnomis
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Simple, but sums it up and so thank you for taking the time to comment as such words do encourage. With Thanks Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We decided to treat our selves to afternoon tea on Saturday,and we weren't disappointed, as the wife and I aren't big fans of smoked Salmon we asked for something different, and we had a rather nice smoked chicken in its place. The setting was great, the staff attentive but not intrusive, the food .... Amazing Definetly a great way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Wonderful to know you decided to treat yourselves and we didn't let you down. The Terrace Lounge is such a relaxing venue and a welcoming team thank you for your kind words. With Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We went in for a lunch with the family on a recent visit to Llandudno. First of all they turned us away, saying there was no room. I managed to catch another waiters eye and pleaded to make room for us as we were quite tired, wet and hungry and were hoping that a four star hotel lunch would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solveiga
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Well sorry you were disappointed, we are well known for friendliness and accommodating as best as we can, to our guests requests, clearly on this occasion we didn't, but the reason for feedback is to learn, review and at times make up, so when next in Llandudno contact me directly, for a warm welcome, sea view table and my assurance... More 

Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Popped in here for a coffee and tea and cake. Quickly served at the table by a friendly and helpful staff. Terrace is large, comfy chairs and all is clean and 'upmarket'! We had pot of Darjeeling Tea for two, Lemon Drizzle cake and Scone, jam and clotted cream. Enough Water for two cups of tea each, and they supplied... More 

Helpful?
Thank OriginalDickieMint
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your visit and more so the teas and cakes better still we hope we will see you back at the Terrace and St George's. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I love St,George's Hotel Always find the staff friendly and of course the view from the terrace is beautfiul. However, I am finding on each visit the portions are getting smaller . I recommend this lovely Hotel but it is a shame that you order lunch and walk away feeling hungry.

Helpful?
3 Thank marilyn195202
Tony B, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and pleased to know you find the team friendly and a lovely St George's, as for portion size then sorry you feel they are getting smaller as this is not our intention. Hope we shall see you back soon and will ensure you leave with full tums!! Kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St George's also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20 - $58
Cuisine
British, European, Welsh
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llandudno
  • Phone Number: 01492 877544

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Terrace at St George's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?