We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornfield Garage

21-23 Cornfield Road, Eastbourne BN21 4QD, England
+44 1323 419670
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (21 reviews)
“curry” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21-23 Cornfield Road, Eastbourne BN21 4QD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 469 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Called into Wetherspoons for evening food. Very busy therefore quite noisy. The décor reflects the old use of the building . Food arrived at the table after a shortish wait. The steak pie lacked steak but they did replace it with out any problem. Scampi...More

Thank Carole S
Reviewed 2 days ago

Pooped into this Wetherspoons for a couple of drinks. Good range of drinks and guest ales. Better atmosphere than the other one in Eastbourne near the station. Didn't eat here but the food coming out looked ok. Large outside area at rear.

Thank graham s
Reviewed 1 week ago

Randomly popped in. Haven’t been for a few years. A lot has changed. Decor is far more welcoming than before. Ordered a vegetable lasagne. Took a while to come but when it did... I was either a starvin Marvin or it was yummy!! I think...More

Thank monbijou83
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing special but usually good service and food ok. Not too expensive and children welcome. Ok for a quick meal whilst out shopping.

Thank Yvonne H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having 2 people in my family that are diabetic I was totally amazed that they had no sugar free drink options available as they had ran out of diet pepsi ,obviously water is always available but a company this big not having a sugar free...More

Thank p-tate231
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in here in a night out and then again for breakfast. A. Dry busy bar in the evening and nice sedate breakfast in the morning. Clean Friendly Good prices Nice food. Well worth a trip

Thank northants90
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff...served correctly and promptly..had a Turf & Surf...potatoes and Chicken feast..Skinny Chicken. All hot tasted great...stayed for a few hours..for drinks...will definitely be back

Thank kathandherb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After waiting nearly 10 minutes at the bar to get a drink with 5 bar staff serving we walked out. Not busy and not one member of staff acknowledged us to say they would be able to serve us when they were free. I understand...More

Thank Paula C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was great for what you pay, but the garden bar was disgusting, and needed a good sweep up and jet spray. It stunk, and there was flying rats everywhere waiting for the first opportunity to steal your food. Other than that it was...More

Thank LordOfTheLounge
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beer's fine but took an age to be served. The garden, which could be lovely, is dirty with discarded fag ends and un wiped tables. Shame.

Thank Peter J
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Eastbourne
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
651 reviews
.18 miles away
Palm Court Hotel
126 reviews
.24 miles away
Imperial Hotel
382 reviews
.25 miles away
Haddon Hall Hotel
265 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Anema e core
682 reviews
.05 miles away
Cru Eastbourne
199 reviews
.08 miles away
Morgans Restaurant Bistro
767 reviews
.07 miles away
La Locanda Del Duca
1,016 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eastbourne Tourist Information Centre
79 reviews
.06 miles away
Henry Paddon Contemporary Art
15 reviews
.07 miles away
Emma Mason Gallery
16 reviews
.18 miles away
Vintage Motoring Company - Tours
58 reviews
.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mike S
August 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from HoneyMonsterontour | Reviewed this property |
Did lots of debris come out - not nice to see if that is the case.
0
Votes
Pam G
March 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from JasonC | Reviewed this property |
The manager here will throw anyone out for any reason, he`s horrible
1
Vote
daviddelasalle
August 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ralph O |
I agree completely. I went there with the Mrs and ordered crumble and custard desert whuch was actually vile! On leaving, I bumped into the manager and complained. The High-priest of a manager, simply looked down his nose... More
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21-23 Cornfield Road, Eastbourne BN21 4QD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 419670
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing